or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Columns Hotel

37 Phoum 1 Ouksophear, Kampot City Center, Kampot, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Columns Hotel Kampot - Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - A Very Special Guest The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior
The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Sunset The Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing for Diner The Columns Hotel Kampot - Kampot Bike Ride The Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at Market The Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor The Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Balcony The Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Balcony The Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Balcony The Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Balcony
Area: Kampot City Center Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Sarah I. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Lovely hotel and staff

The staff where friendly and helpful, the location was great, the room had everything you neede and were ovely and clean
9.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at The Columns Hotel, the staff were so friendly and very helpful with booking tours and information about kampot, it was in a great location to, but the street it was on was nice and quiet. The rooms were lovely, very clean and spacious. This hotel deserves more than 3stars. Good breakfast to, and they have a selection of DVDs you can watch in your room which was great if you fancied chilled evening.
Stefan G. Families with young children Germany, January 8, 2015
Cleanest hotel on our Cambodia trip

cleanliness, modern room, helpful and friendly staff
9.7
This was the cleanes hotel we experienced on our Cambodia trip. The rooms aren´t really large but big enough and really well equipped. Staff was very friendly an helpful for the booking of our onward journey. Unfortunately, pick up from the bus stations didn´t work out.
Brent R. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Meh

Location, location,location
7.3
Hotel was decent. A little funky...rollaway beds stored in the hallways.shower door wouldn't close and leaked a lot. Ac never cooled the room. Temp controls in showere impossible to adjust either cold or scalding. We opted for cold.. That being said, super comfy bed and excellent location. Would stay here again.
Norman H. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
The Columns

Tha management and staff and the location
9.3
We found the hotel to be just the right distance from the noisy night spots. The street was very quiet. The bed very comfortable. The staff very discrete and very helpful.
Doris K. Couples Canada, November 28, 2014
Good stay

the ceiling fan, a/c close to everything
9.3
Very good stay, friendly staff and very very clean. Will definitely stay again
David K. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
Great hotel

Friendly,clean,
7.7
Tavi is the owners sister who works at the hotel. Excellent Englush and Always smiling and helpful. Makes the hotel very welcoming
Mark R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Cool town and good stay

1) location 2) cleanliness 3) good staff
7.7
Probably wasn't worth the money we paid. It is a nice building in a nice location. It was clean and quiet but at about $100 per night it really doesn't deliver anything to write home about. Oh yeah, it was a small bed which got a bit annoying!
Virginia L. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2014
Kampot

style, location, staff
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at The Columns Hotel. It was a great choice for our short visit to the south of Cambodia.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Excellent

Good staff / location / comfort
8.7
Very enjoyable for the one night we stayed.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
Maybe the best in Kampot?

Excellent rooms, staff and fair location
8.3
Very nice rooms and great old bikes on loan for guests

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Columns Hotel KampotThe Columns Hotel Kampot - EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - A Very Special GuestThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - SunsetThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing for DinerThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Kampot Bike RideThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at MarketThe Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor The Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe BalconyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe BalconyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe BalconyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe BalconyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe BalconyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Queen- BathroomThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Queen- BathroomThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe TwinThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe TwinThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Twin-BathroomThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Superior QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Superior QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Superior QueenThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Superior Queen


AS-AGWEB-3C06