or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Columns Hotel

37 Phoum 1 Ouksophear, Kampot City Center, Kampot, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Columns Hotel Kampot - Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - A Very Special Guest The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior
The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Sunset The Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing for Diner The Columns Hotel Kampot - Kampot Bike Ride The Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at Market The Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor
Area: Kampot City Center Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Andreas S. Couples Germany, August 30, 2014
One of the best choice in Town

Spacious room, nice colonial style, cosy
7
Nothing to complain. The hotel has a great location. the building comes in a nice colonial flair. Rooms to the street have large windows with colored window shutter. The lobby is cosy with a homelike dining area. Staff is friendly and the one we met on duty spoke very good English. Just the breakfast was a bit poor and compared with other 3-4 star places throughout Cambodia it should be improved. Anyway, when you in Kampot stay here. It is a very good hotel choice.
Matthew F. Families with young children Afghanistan, August 27, 2014
Refreshing Breakfast. Good Location w/Parking

Breakfast, Charm, Boutique Hotel
9.7
Staff was very friendly to my 2 year old son. Room and hotel is nice. Security guard kept watch on our car outside, and was very useful (saving it from falling coconuts). The staff at this hotel is wonderful. Only negative is the towels are slightly old and the stairs are rather steep. Great stay, I will come back.
Michael G. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Nice hotel, well managed and friendly staff

Great hotel, great service, great ambience
8.7
This was our first stay at The Columns Hotel but certainly will not be the last. Hotel is tastefully decorated, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is great, staff are attentive. By far the best Khmer managed hotel I have ever stayed in and will certainly stay again on our next visit to Kampot. We only stayed here by chance as our regular 'choices' were booked out but I rate this in the top 3 Kampot hotels on par with Rikitikitavi and La Java Blu
Davide P. Groups Italy, July 26, 2014
best in class

stop ask
9.7
Christopher C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
A very comfortable and relaxing hotel

Very helpful manager and staff. Lovely ambience. Good location a very quiet street.
9.7
We both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very professional and welcoming. We needed help with organising transport and sight seeing and nothing was too much trouble for management. I would highly recommend this hotel for a very comfortable stay.
Sokhorn S. Business travelers Cambodia, May 31, 2014
It's my repeated stay so it's just what I like

Location, Room and Staff
9.7
It's recommended hotel
Sokhon S. Business travelers Cambodia, May 30, 2014
it's still my favorite hotel in Kampot

room, staff, location
10
it's my second stay and it's still my favorite hotel in the town.
Alan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
very comfortable

room quality, staff and location
8.3
An enjoyable one and will return
Caroline W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice enough. Not quite like the photos

Location, comfy bed, good air con
7.3
I wasn't there long enough to give a full review. I had a comfortable, convenient stay. Ladies working there were very nice and business like. One gripe was the view. It was of a tatty window and door belonging to another building two feet away. Due to this, I didn't fancy opening the curtains. Ok for one night but not longer.
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Best place to relax for a weekend. rain or shine

Room, Service, atmosphere
9
Lovely, this is the 2nd time I have stayed there and is now the only place I like to stay on a trip to Kampot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Columns Hotel KampotThe Columns Hotel Kampot - EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - A Very Special GuestThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - SunsetThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing for DinerThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Kampot Bike RideThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at MarketThe Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor


AS-AGWEB-3C05