or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Columns Hotel

37 Phoum 1 Ouksophear, Kampot City Center, Kampot, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Columns Hotel Kampot - Hotel Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Colonial Style Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Sign The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Historic Row Houses and Street The Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing Boats on the Kampong Bay River The Columns Hotel Kampot - Colonial Governors Mansion The Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at Market The Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior
The Columns Hotel Kampot - View The Columns Hotel Kampot - Buffet The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior
Area: Kampot City Center Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Nice hotel, well managed and friendly staff

Great hotel, great service, great ambience
8.7
This was our first stay at The Columns Hotel but certainly will not be the last. Hotel is tastefully decorated, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is great, staff are attentive. By far the best Khmer managed hotel I have ever stayed in and will certainly stay again on our next visit to Kampot. We only stayed here by chance as our regular 'choices' were booked out but I rate this in the top 3 Kampot hotels on par with Rikitikitavi and La Java Blu
Davide P. Groups Italy, July 26, 2014
best in class

stop ask
9.7
Christopher C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
A very comfortable and relaxing hotel

Very helpful manager and staff. Lovely ambience. Good location a very quiet street.
9.7
We both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very professional and welcoming. We needed help with organising transport and sight seeing and nothing was too much trouble for management. I would highly recommend this hotel for a very comfortable stay.
Sokhorn S. Business travelers Cambodia, May 31, 2014
It's my repeated stay so it's just what I like

Location, Room and Staff
9.7
It's recommended hotel
Sokhon S. Business travelers Cambodia, May 30, 2014
it's still my favorite hotel in Kampot

room, staff, location
10
it's my second stay and it's still my favorite hotel in the town.
Alan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
very comfortable

room quality, staff and location
8.3
An enjoyable one and will return
Caroline W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice enough. Not quite like the photos

Location, comfy bed, good air con
7.3
I wasn't there long enough to give a full review. I had a comfortable, convenient stay. Ladies working there were very nice and business like. One gripe was the view. It was of a tatty window and door belonging to another building two feet away. Due to this, I didn't fancy opening the curtains. Ok for one night but not longer.
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Best place to relax for a weekend. rain or shine

Room, Service, atmosphere
9
Lovely, this is the 2nd time I have stayed there and is now the only place I like to stay on a trip to Kampot.
Neera S. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
Gorgeous French building in the heart of Kampot

Architecture, location, comfort
8.3
As many have said, the building Columns is in is really gorgeous, high ceilings, original tiles and a large airy entrance and restaurant. The breakfast options are limited, they should include more in the price (i.e fruit, cereal AND a hot option). Easy stroll to the river and bars/restaurants.
Neera S. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
Expensive for what it is but a beautiful buildinh

Location, high ceilings, design
8
A lovely historic building but The Columns Hotel is priced right at the top end and is actually quite expensive for Kampot/Cambodia. Good clean comfortable rooms, limited breakfast, friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Hotel EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Colonial Style LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Our SignThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Historic Row Houses and StreetThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing Boats on the Kampong Bay RiverThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Colonial Governors MansionThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at MarketThe Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor The Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ViewThe Columns Hotel Kampot - BuffetThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06