My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Columns Hotel

37 Phoum 1 Ouksophear, Kampot City Center, Kampot, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Columns Hotel Kampot - Hotel Entrance The Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Colonial Style Lobby The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Sign The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Historic Row Houses and Street The Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing Boats on the Kampong Bay River The Columns Hotel Kampot - Colonial Governors Mansion The Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at Market The Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior
The Columns Hotel Kampot - View The Columns Hotel Kampot - Buffet The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior The Columns Hotel Kampot - Interior
Area: Kampot City Center Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Sokhon S. Business travelers Cambodia, May 30, 2014
it's still my favorite hotel in Kampot

room, staff, location
10
it's my second stay and it's still my favorite hotel in the town.
Alan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
very comfortable

room quality, staff and location
8.3
An enjoyable one and will return
Caroline W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice enough. Not quite like the photos

Location, comfy bed, good air con
7.3
I wasn't there long enough to give a full review. I had a comfortable, convenient stay. Ladies working there were very nice and business like. One gripe was the view. It was of a tatty window and door belonging to another building two feet away. Due to this, I didn't fancy opening the curtains. Ok for one night but not longer.
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Best place to relax for a weekend. rain or shine

Room, Service, atmosphere
9
Lovely, this is the 2nd time I have stayed there and is now the only place I like to stay on a trip to Kampot.
Neera S. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
Gorgeous French building in the heart of Kampot

Architecture, location, comfort
8.3
As many have said, the building Columns is in is really gorgeous, high ceilings, original tiles and a large airy entrance and restaurant. The breakfast options are limited, they should include more in the price (i.e fruit, cereal AND a hot option). Easy stroll to the river and bars/restaurants.
Neera S. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2014
Expensive for what it is but a beautiful buildinh

Location, high ceilings, design
8
A lovely historic building but The Columns Hotel is priced right at the top end and is actually quite expensive for Kampot/Cambodia. Good clean comfortable rooms, limited breakfast, friendly staff.
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Cleanliness, location, decor
9
Lovely room, great tv and bathroom. Air con worked well. Staff were lovely.
Marjaliisa S. Couples Finland, February 27, 2014
Stylish hotel near all

Stylish decoration, good location, friendly staff
9.7
Our stay was really comfortable in this hotel. It was just in perfect location to go around Kampot city to riverside and restaurants. Nice artistic decoration made the atmosphere special. Staff was very helpful, room clean and spacious including safety box and air-condition and fan. Overall a very good stay and if we come back, sure to stay in this hotel. We recommmend!
Katherine M. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
Compact and comfortable

Breakfast, Location, Ceiling Fan!
7.3
Our stay at the Columns was very pleasant. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is easily located, has free wifi and a good breakfast. The only drawback really was the overly hard bed, but having a ceiling fan was extremely nice!
Esther R. Groups United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Great location, friendly staff

Location, clean, staff
9.7
The stay was enjoyable however I was sharing the room with a friend and unfortunately the bathroom was open with a frosted shower screen. We had to position ourselves in the room so that we didn't see each other! Apart from that it was a nice stay. Would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Hotel EntranceThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Colonial Style LobbyThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Our SignThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Our Historic Row Houses and StreetThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Fishing Boats on the Kampong Bay RiverThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Colonial Governors MansionThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Daily Fish Catch Offered at MarketThe Columns Hotel Kampot - A Bread Vendor The Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ExteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - ViewThe Columns Hotel Kampot - BuffetThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - InteriorThe Columns Hotel Kampot - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05