Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Commodore Hotel

Portswood Road, V&A Waterfront, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gymnasium The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa Massage The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre with Wi-Fi The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Bedroom
The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Terrace Area The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge and Bar Area The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Valet Service The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Courtyard
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
114 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Cosima S. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2016
Poor service

big modern room, good location
7
Room wasnt ready when supposed. Waited 30min to get a towel. General very Slow personnel. Room was not Made until 16h and then they came back several times because they forgot something until I told them to stop. Somebody entered my room and woke me at 8am on a sunday to check the minibar... why??? I would rate this as a 3* hotel with Minimum service.
Report this review
George W. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
Commodre Cape Town, 5/14 Nov 2015

Location, Bar Staff, Breakfast
8
The hotel advertised renovated rooms but we got an old room and 2 single beds not a Queen as booked, the room was clean and quiet but old and past its time.
Report this review
Bharat S. Couples South Africa, August 10, 2015
Its people that make your stay enjoyable & service

Location, Breakfast, Staff
7
Report this review
Deborah E. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2015
Construction

Location
9.7
The hotel was great EXCEPT there was construction going on - so no sleeping in. Started each morning by 8 a.m. Very loud banging next to our room. Wish I had been told before booking the room!!
Report this review
Karin W. Couples South Africa, June 12, 2015
Fabulous accommodation in Cape Town

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Valet parking.
10
Wonderful
Report this review
Rob P. Business travelers South Africa, June 10, 2015
Good

Spacious rooms, good service, great location
8.7
Report this review
Danny C. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Location, Staff, Food
8.3
Truly a lovely hotel. Although the hotel is little bit dated, room is clean, spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful. Location is very near the harbour. Breakfast spread was good but remains the same for the 3 days we were there. We would still choose this hotel if we are to visit cape town again.
Report this review
Omolola A. Business travelers Nigeria, May 20, 2015
If on a diet, best place to stay

Location, neatness and healthy food options for breakfast
6.7
Awesome
Report this review
Ugeshnee R. Families with young children South Africa, April 11, 2015
excellent

staff,food ,comfort
9.3
it was like home away from home
Report this review
Morrison S. Couples South Africa, March 8, 2015
Extremely central to V&A and Greenpoint Stadium

The location is excellent. The breakfast is one of the better hotel breakfasts we have had. The room service was also prompt and well presented.
8
The stay was enjoyable. The rooms on the street are however noisy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore ExteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa MassageThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre with Wi-FiThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room LoungeThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore BedroomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room LoungeThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Terrace AreaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge and Bar AreaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Valet ServiceThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Courtyard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07