Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Commodore Hotel

Portswood Road, V&A Waterfront, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Exterior The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gymnasium The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa Massage The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Terrace and Pool Area The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre with Wi-Fi The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Lounge
The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Bedroom The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Luxurious Rooms The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Standard Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Terrace Area The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Luxury Room
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Nancy W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2015
Convenient location

Location to restaurants, shopping and Hop On, Hop Off bus. Good breakfast buffet. Quiet rooms.
7.3
I stayed two nights at the Commodore after spending 4 nights in a guesthouse in another part of the city. The Commodore is in a good location with access to shopping and restaurants along the Waterfront. My room was very basic but comfortable. The bathtub/shower was very narrow and awkward to get in and out of due to a glass divider. In short, the location of the hotel is good though the rooms were a bit disappointing for the price.
Report this review
Colin N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Great Hotel and Safe Location

Good value for money with Agoda deal. Location ideal for Water Front. Safe are to walk around
8.7
Booked this hotel last minuet after finishing at a work conference and wanted to be closer to the town. This hotel is 2-3 minuets walk from the water front and the area is very safe, even late at night. The hotel amenities are very good. Check in was swift and quick. The room a good size and the WiFi which is free works very well. From my 2 windows I could see both Table Mountain and the sea. I did not use the restaurant for dinner, but for breakfast there was a good self service selection of hot and cold buffet. Based on the price of some of the other hotels in the area, this was a good value for money weekend break.
Report this review
Marc S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 28, 2013
Great stay at the Commmodore

Close to waterfront, good breakfast, and nice bar
8
Had a good time at the Commodore. The hotel is nice and clean. Had a turbo shower in my bathroom that gave a me a good freshup every morning.
Report this review
Paul F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Good Location

Location, Staff helpfulness, security
4.3
I was well looked after by the Staff. They were perfectly happy to "go the extra mile" to ensure that my stay was as good as possible.
Report this review
Betty O. Solo travelers Nigeria, April 9, 2013
Was really great, will surely visit again.

Clean, very nice location and friendly staffs
9.7
I love every minutes I spent there, safe to go out and come back anytime because there are security guards on the street and there are friendly and helpful too.
Report this review
Jane L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel & EVERY staff member was outstanding.

The location and overall ambiance and convenience were great.
10
My stay was for two weeks and anything that needed fixing was done immediately and the staff was exceptional and very friendly. The standard room was a little small but very acceptable and I was on the sixth floor so I had a balcony and a great view of Table Mountain and the harbor. The location is a block from the V&A Waterfront so there were lots of restaurants and it was easy to go anywhere and I didn't need to rent a car. I will definitely come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Several excellent restaurants within a short walking distance in the V&A Waterfront to choose from: Sevruga, Der Anken, Mitchell's Pub, Cape Town Fish Market, and Brugmann's Grill- just to name a few.
Report this review
Aparna S. Solo travelers India, August 11, 2012
Good hotel

Got the room with the exact view I wanted
9.3
- I had informed the hotel about my early arrival but the room was still not ready when I arrived. - The service (except the check-in) was satisfactory. - Everyone was very helpful and accomodating to the various needs.
Report this review
Jeanine A. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great location next to V & A Waterfront.

Safe area, spacious high quality rooms, helpful friendly staff, in house restaurant
9.7
Safe area, spacious high quality rooms, helpful friendly staff, in house restaurant
Report this review
Moahmmed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 26, 2012
very good hotel

nothing
7.7
it was good hotel but the location for this hotel it's good due to close to water front area
Report this review
Jennifer C. Solo travelers France, May 5, 2012
Great hotel

very comfortable rooms; excellent service
10
Everything is great about this hotel. It's 2 minute walk to the waterfront. The room is very comfortable. The breakfast is great. The only issue I had was internet connection interruption a couple of times. That was frustrating and I ended up spending more time in front of the computer due to that. I used the sauna facility every day. Wish the pool were heated!
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Entrance The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore ExteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa MassageThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Terrace and Pool AreaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre with Wi-FiThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room LoungeThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore BedroomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The CommodoreThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room LoungeThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Luxurious RoomsThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Standard RoomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Terrace AreaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Luxury RoomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore Guest Room BathroomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge and Bar AreaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Valet Service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01