or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Commodore Hotel

Portswood Road, V&A Waterfront, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel
The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View
Hotel Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Marc S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 28, 2013
Great stay at the Commmodore

Close to waterfront, good breakfast, and nice bar
8
Had a good time at the Commodore. The hotel is nice and clean. Had a turbo shower in my bathroom that gave a me a good freshup every morning.
Paul F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Good Location

Location, Staff helpfulness, security
4.3
I was well looked after by the Staff. They were perfectly happy to "go the extra mile" to ensure that my stay was as good as possible.
Betty O. Solo travelers Nigeria, April 9, 2013
Was really great, will surely visit again.

Clean, very nice location and friendly staffs
9.7
I love every minutes I spent there, safe to go out and come back anytime because there are security guards on the street and there are friendly and helpful too.
Jane L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel & EVERY staff member was outstanding.

The location and overall ambiance and convenience were great.
10
My stay was for two weeks and anything that needed fixing was done immediately and the staff was exceptional and very friendly. The standard room was a little small but very acceptable and I was on the sixth floor so I had a balcony and a great view of Table Mountain and the harbor. The location is a block from the V&A Waterfront so there were lots of restaurants and it was easy to go anywhere and I didn't need to rent a car. I will definitely come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Several excellent restaurants within a short walking distance in the V&A Waterfront to choose from: Sevruga, Der Anken, Mitchell's Pub, Cape Town Fish Market, and Brugmann's Grill- just to name a few.
Aparna S. Solo travelers India, August 11, 2012
Good hotel

Got the room with the exact view I wanted
9.3
- I had informed the hotel about my early arrival but the room was still not ready when I arrived. - The service (except the check-in) was satisfactory. - Everyone was very helpful and accomodating to the various needs.
Jeanine A. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Great location next to V & A Waterfront.

Safe area, spacious high quality rooms, helpful friendly staff, in house restaurant
9.7
Safe area, spacious high quality rooms, helpful friendly staff, in house restaurant
Moahmmed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 26, 2012
very good hotel

nothing
7.7
it was good hotel but the location for this hotel it's good due to close to water front area
Jennifer C. Solo travelers France, May 5, 2012
Great hotel

very comfortable rooms; excellent service
10
Everything is great about this hotel. It's 2 minute walk to the waterfront. The room is very comfortable. The breakfast is great. The only issue I had was internet connection interruption a couple of times. That was frustrating and I ended up spending more time in front of the computer due to that. I used the sauna facility every day. Wish the pool were heated!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Entrance The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - GymThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - BarThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View


AS-AGWEB-3C07