or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Commodore Hotel

Portswood Road, V&A Waterfront, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar
The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Cheekin L. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
vintage hotel with great location

location, location and location
8.3
generally a pleasant one. the breakfast was not excellent but good and the service is above board. the rooms are slightly old but clean. would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit the lovely city of Cape Town.
Keita S. Families with young children Japan, April 20, 2014
Very good hotel walking distance from Waterfront

Walking distance from V&A Shopping Mall, Good breakfast, and comfortable room with a good view of the football stadium
8.3
This hotel is located very close to the Waterfront, 5 minute walk from V & A Shopping Mall. My family enjoyed our comfortable room with a good view of World Cup football stadium and good breakfast.
Atiq B. Families with young children France, April 19, 2014
It was wonderful.

The cleanliness, the customer service and closeness to the waterfront
7.7
Short but we will surely come back. To improve the buffet breakfast which contains various foods but remains the same every day.
Asif H. Families with young children Pakistan, August 19, 2013
nice stay very comfortable and excellent location

breakfast, staff and location
10
My stay was excellent. Did not had any issues ecery thing was perfect its breakfast was good and the staff They have is excellent . From my side side I will apways prefer this hotel.
Alex V. Families with young children Argentina, July 28, 2012
Very good hotel. Great Location

Walking distance from Waterfront.
9.7
We stayed at The Commodore Hotel just 1 night to continue our trip the next day. It is a very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms. Very good service. Just 300 m form V&A Waterfront.
Alex V. Families with young children Argentina, July 22, 2012
Confortable rooms. Very good location.

Walking distance from Waterfront.
9.3
We stayed at the Commodore Hotel just 1 night to continue our trip the next day. The location is very good, just 300m from V&A Waterfront. Staff is very helpful and kind. I would choose the hotel again.
Wouter P. Families with young children Belgium, July 20, 2008
review commodore hotel Waterfront SA
8.7
hotel worth recommending for business and for vacation. If you go during the Winter, check if the attractions are open, like table mountain and cape point. Both were closed a couple of days after our arrival. take also something warm, since the winters have very cold evenings.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is at the waterfront, which is full of nice restaurants for evening diners
Mikael S. Families with young children Sweden, April 4, 2010
Commodore - ett stenkast från Waterfront

Läget, läget och läget samt den trevliga och hjälpsamma personalen
9.7
Om du gillar den pampiga och marina stilen kommer du att uppskatta din vistelse på The Commodore. Miljön genomsyras av livet vid och på havet och den röda tråden är tydlig. Du får en god service under vistelsen och personalen är väldigt kompetent och trevlig. Det ypperliga läget nära Waterfront gör att du har nära till bra restauranger och exklusiv shopping.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Entrance The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - GymThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View


AS-AGWEB-3C05