or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Commodore Hotel

Portswood Road, V&A Waterfront, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel
The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Lawrence D. Business travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
Very relaxing

Food, Customer service and comfortable rooms
9
Everything went well. I enjoyed every moment of my stay.
Hiu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2014
Very convenient

Good location, friendly staff and the rooms are clean
7.7
Overall, it is a convenient located hotel, it is within 5 mins walking to V & A where you can find tons of restaurants and a massive shopping mall. Besides, the hotel staff are fiendly and helpful.
Ross F. Couples New Zealand, April 30, 2014
Upmarket hotel in an excellent location

Dining, location and staff
8.7
Mostly excellent but the maid service could have been better
Geminine G. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2014
Good value for money.

5 mins walk to V&A Harbour, good value for money, great buffet breakfast, rooms are old but clean and super nice view of the table mountain.
8
Great stay! All staff are nice and accommodating. Good value for money!
Alexandra S. Groups United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
One night

Comfortable bed, spacious room, location
7
It was one night that I spent at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and big bed so a great night sleep we had
Keita S. Families with young children Japan, April 20, 2014
Very good hotel walking distance from Waterfront

Walking distance from V&A Shopping Mall, Good breakfast, and comfortable room with a good view of the football stadium
8.3
This hotel is located very close to the Waterfront, 5 minute walk from V & A Shopping Mall. My family enjoyed our comfortable room with a good view of World Cup football stadium and good breakfast.
Atiq B. Families with young children France, April 19, 2014
It was wonderful.

The cleanliness, the customer service and closeness to the waterfront
7.7
Short but we will surely come back. To improve the buffet breakfast which contains various foods but remains the same every day.
Ross F. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2014
Great waterfront location

Quality, attention to detail and attentive staff
9
Relaxing and easy
Jolene H. Couples South Africa, April 5, 2014
Disappointing

location, hotel spa,
5.7
We'd stayed at the Commodore approximately 10 years ago and were hoping for a repeat experience and were very disappointed to see how run down the hotel had become. There were many things like lift buttons that would only take a maintenance team to repair that were broken and it makes the hotel feel uncared for. The hotel corridor had a smell and the rooms are very out dated
Jason V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 12, 2014
Average stay in an average hotel

Location, Location, Location
7
I was honestly very underwhelmed...The lobby area and bar are great but the executive room I asked for was a joke. Tiny room with very noisy outdated air-conditioning system. I was travelling on business and the room was not suited at all as the work space was tiny and cramped and the internet was very slow. The room and bathroom was overall very dated and not what I was expecting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Entrance The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - GymThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - BarThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Gym The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Boardroom The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Spa The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Hotel The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View


AS-AGWEB-3A04