Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Commodore Hotel

Portswood Road, V&A Waterfront, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 123 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Steven R. Business travelers South Africa, May 27, 2016
One of the best hotels i have stayed in word wide
6.7
Perfect location and reasonable price
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2016
Beyond expectations
6.7
From the check-in staff to the concierge staff to cleaning staff and restaurant staff -- fantastic. And all this great service at a hotel located within a few minutes walk from the fabulous Cape Town Waterfront. I knew the hotel and its sister, the Portswood, as a result of working in Cape Town for six years and putting official visitors into the hotels but never once having the opportunity to be a guest on my own. What a great experience. We'll be back again and again on our annual visits to Cape Town.
Report this review
Sanghoon L. Couples South Korea, May 2, 2016
.
6.7
.
Report this review
Aalaa A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 6, 2016
Concierge was not really helpful, I asked to book
4.7
on the other side it has good location
Report this review
Peter N. Couples South Africa, April 4, 2016
good
6.3
Good location
Report this review
David N. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
Ideal for first Cape Town trip
6.3
This Hotel really looked after us during our honeymoon. the location is perfect right at the waterfront near amazing restaurants and shopping. Good Gym, one of the best breakfast buffets ive seen. Would stay there again and again.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2016
Excellent weekend

Location, ambience, breakfast
9.3
Excellent location 2 minute walk to water front. Court yard restaurant inside and out lovely. One of the best western breakfast buffets ever had
Report this review
Cosima S. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2016
Poor service

big modern room, good location
7
Room wasnt ready when supposed. Waited 30min to get a towel. General very Slow personnel. Room was not Made until 16h and then they came back several times because they forgot something until I told them to stop. Somebody entered my room and woke me at 8am on a sunday to check the minibar... why??? I would rate this as a 3* hotel with Minimum service.
Report this review
George W. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
Commodre Cape Town, 5/14 Nov 2015

Location, Bar Staff, Breakfast
8
The hotel advertised renovated rooms but we got an old room and 2 single beds not a Queen as booked, the room was clean and quiet but old and past its time.
Report this review
Bharat S. Couples South Africa, August 10, 2015
Its people that make your stay enjoyable & service

Location, Breakfast, Staff
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 106 reviews Next page
The Commodore Hotel Cape TownThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore ExteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Conference Room The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Clipper Restaurant The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina Spa MassageThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Admiralty Bar The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Reception The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Business Centre with Wi-FiThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room LoungeThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - The Commodore BedroomThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room LoungeThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Terrace AreaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Lounge and Bar AreaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Valet ServiceThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Health and Wellness Centre - Casuarina SpaThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - InteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorThe Commodore Hotel Cape Town - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06