Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Steven R. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
One of the best hotels i have stayed in word wide .
Perfect location and reasonable price
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Aalaa A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Concierge was not really helpful, I asked to book me some attraction and simply I was ignored
on the other side it has good location
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Daniel C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Beyond expectations
From the check-in staff to the concierge staff to cleaning staff and restaurant staff -- fantastic. And all this great service at a hotel located within a few minutes walk from the fabulous Cape Town Waterfront. I knew the hotel and its sister, the Portswood, as a result of working in Cape Town for six years and putting official visitors into the hotels but never once having the opportunity to be a guest on my own. What a great experience. We'll be back again and again on our annual visits to Cape Town.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

sanghoon L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Fabio B. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
good hotel
It is near of the city nightlife but is a normal sandard hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

David N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Ideal for first Cape Town trip
This Hotel really looked after us during our honeymoon. the location is perfect right at the waterfront near amazing restaurants and shopping. Good Gym, one of the best breakfast buffets ive seen. Would stay there again and again.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

peter M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good
Good location
Reviewed April 08, 2016

David H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent weekend
Location, ambience, breakfast
Excellent location 2 minute walk to water front. Court yard restaurant inside and out lovely. One of the best western breakfast buffets ever had
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Cosima S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Poor service
big modern room, good location
Room wasnt ready when supposed. Waited 30min to get a towel. General very Slow personnel. Room was not Made until 16h and then they came back several times because they forgot something until I told them to stop. Somebody entered my room and woke me at 8am on a sunday to check the minibar... why??? I would rate this as a 3* hotel with Minimum service.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

George W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Commodre Cape Town, 5/14 Nov 2015
Location, Bar Staff, Breakfast
The hotel advertised renovated rooms but we got an old room and 2 single beds not a Queen as booked, the room was clean and quiet but old and past its time.
Reviewed November 18, 2015