or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Connaught Hotel

37 Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bar and Lounge The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Tiffany Snack Bar The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Standard Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bar
The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy Room The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy Room
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2014
Disappointed in Delhi

The swimming pool and the tourist services were the only good things about this hotel.
5.7
Our stay at the Connaught was very disappointing. We were given a room that had recently been remodeled, but the paint smell was overwhelming and there was a layer of construction dust on everything. Clearly the room hadn't been cleaned before our arrival. After arguing with the hotel staff for quite some time we were moved to a very dated room for the remainder of our stay. The bathroom was just plain gross, but at least we could breathe in that room. The wait staff at the restaurant were slow and unresponsive. As for the positives, the swimming pool and outdoor area were very nice. Also, the travel agent was wonderful to work with. We chose to have a driver instead of doing bus tours and the driver was great too. He went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our tour and got to see everything we wanted. If you are considering staying at the Connaught, I would not recommend it. There seemed to be many other hotels in the same area that were much nicer.
Roshan J. Business travelers India, July 20, 2014
Great Service, Clean Rooms and Good Location

Great Service, Clean Rooms and Good Location
8.3
Great room service and friendlhy staff. Clean and big enough rooms. Good location. if you are looking for a combination of good rooms and good location then this the hotel for you. cant think of any negatives. ummm, yes, shower not hot enough water.
Laurence F. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Nice Hotel and Central location

Location, Helpful Staff, Clean rooms
8.7
I liked the hotel every thing about it was good and very central location the best room to book is the superior rooms they are on the back of the hotel and very quiet. Clean, Good Breakfast, and very helpful staff, and would suggest to take the deal that gives you the free airport pickup it saves a lot of time on arrival and you don't get ripped on the way as sometimes the taxi driver try and make a bit extra so always get a price or make sure they put the METER ON.
Constancio J. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2014
Just ok

staff, rate is just average & fast check-in
7
The hotel offers free airport pick-up, the reason I booked this hotel but you need to email them days before and confirm if they will have an airport pick-up otherwise you will also need to ride a taxi going there. I am not sure if the Taxi knows this place or just want to increase the fare charge for going around...
Amrick J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Had to change rooms no hot water tv did not work

Door man was polite that is all i have to say
3.3
One of the most depressing stays in a hotel ever be warned
Shinta D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2014
Nice CBD Hotel in Delhi

Centrally located, comfortable sleep
8.3
For 3 nights stay, they gave us 12 hour free wifi only. Otherwise it's INR500/12 hours. The standard room is very small but comfortable enough, breakfast is the same everyday, but we have a good night sleep.
Narinder P. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2014
just ok...the room was very ordinary!

location!
5
It was ok...nothing special of this hotel than its location, close to CP, the City Center. Food was very ordinary.
Sukhchan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Best value hotel in the heart of Delhi

location, breakfast and service
10
An excellent stay for the 2nd time at this hotel that never disappoints. It is centrally located right next to Connaught Square and easy access to anywhere in Delhi. I stayed for 4 days and it has all the things you could need including great Wi-Fi connection and even a 110-220 watt power switch in the bathroom to make it easy to charge devices from abroad like your mobile phone etc. The staff are courteous and provide great service. The best thing I like is the great variety and quality of the breakfast which will get you charged for a full day of roaming around the city. I will definitely go back!
Minaal C. Families with older children United States of America, April 2, 2014
Good value for money

Centrally located, friendly staff & fabulous breakfast
8.3
My mother and I stayed at the hotel for one night in April. This hotel is close to Connaught Place - less than 10 min walk to restaurants, subway and shopping. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was fantastic! However, this is not a luxury 4 star hotel.
Kuldip N. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
comfortable

friendly staff,location,clean
8.7
Stay was very comfotable,din't like the idea of deposit safes .The safes shoukd be in the rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCRThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bar and LoungeThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Tiffany Snack BarThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Standard RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BarThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy RoomThe Connaught Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Economy Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03