Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Contemporary Hotel

8 G Araneta Avenue, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room
The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Restaurant The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Interior The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Restaurant The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 87

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Aniwinda Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
not bad!

location,pool,staff
6.7
eversince we've been booking for few days here in this hotel even if im not a member of Agoda yet, because its close to one of my old property in Q.C.and to my relatives. This time I booked for 4 days after 7 days in one of the hotels near EDSA,ive chosen De Luxe coz i dont really need early breakfast. after 2 days of my stay Ive requested to be transferred to Suite (coz they said all are newly renovated) but nobody was able to help me.(reason - agoda's fax goes to office and its close coz its Sunday and etc....) anyway i survived before going back to UK. location wise,very near SM Sta Mesa and all the new restaurants at SM Mezza,so many choices like Starbucks and Pancake house and a lot more. Pool cleanliness still being maintained. Staff are nice.I tried their noodles (Bihon) so tasty. The things that i hate: no signal for phone inside the room and wifi is only available at the lobby.The noise at the lobby early morning and the noise outside the building (my room located on the left side) Hope for the whole renovation of the Hotel!Keep it up!
Barry K. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2014
Not Again

Location
5.3
Walking down the filthy 2nd floor hallway, opening the old flimsy door to my room, it looked reasonably clean. The mini-fridge was full of cockroaches that scampered out when I opened it, presumably hiding throughout the room. The room was next to a crematorium, that when fired up to roast corpses, is very loud and you cannot hear the TV. Internet is supposed to be available in the lobby (not rooms), yet it was completely down for 2 out of the 3 days. I am very tolerant and usually do not complain about budget hotels. But this was bad, not super cheap- although the bed was clean enough and I have been in worse. It looks fine from the outside and restaurant looked OK.
Ma R. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
Good for overnight/short duration stay

Affordability, cleanliness, and proximity to other Metro Manila cities
7.3
We just came and tired from office work and we decided to have a peaceful rest in a nearby hotel. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly and accommodating receptionist. Once we gave our confirmed booking number, we were immediately directed to our room. The room was quite spacious although one could discern that the rooms were not as new compared to other hotels. The TV is quite small and of old model, and Wi-Fi is only available at the Lobby area. Nevertheless, we fell asleep easily and there were no distractions observed. I recommend this Hotel to those who would want a budget accommodation looking for a decent place to have a rest or just a "me" time within the city.
Mark P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
Place was worn and filthy.

There was nothing good about this hotel.
2.7
Horrible experience. If I had not checked in late I would have found another hotel the first night. Reservation was for 4 nights and though I already paid, and without refund, I checked out the first morning and moved to a nice hotel. The place was dark and dingy, and quite literally, filthy. I had to get clean sheets because the sheets had not been changed and they were stained. Both chairs in room were old, worn, and stained. I ordered clean sheets and slept on top of the covers and in the morning when I checked out the front desk required payment for the clean sheets. The floor in the room was dirty and with fluid stains. There is no elevator and a ramp on the stairs to pull up your luggage. No Wi-Fi in room. I travel all over the world and this is the worst place I have ever experienced! And you wouldn't want to walk the neighborhood at night. Mark
Teresa N. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2014
it was nice

the hotel is accessible to shopping malls, restaurants/dining, friendly staff
9
wonderful
Karl S. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
Good hotel poor staff

Price location and food
7
Mark J. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
just okay

big room
7
Dinah L. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Value for Money

Big Room, accessible and nice pool
7.3
It was a overnight stay to get out of the heat of the city and it was fun!
Joserom B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2014
budget saving but not so clean

budget saving
5
Anabella O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
Convenient

Near the venue of my seminar, near to shopping areas, accessible public transport
6
The staff was friendly. The hotel is okay overall. But it can't be denied that it's an old place which needs some renovations. The lighting was dim. There is no elevator so one has to carry the baggage through the stairs. But the location is quite convenient. It is close to shopping areas. And accessible by public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Contemporary Hotel Manila - Newly Renovated SuitesThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Contemporary Hotel Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03