Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 81 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Trudy A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
A luxurious retreat in the city
Well appointed room, friendly, knowledgable staff, great breakfast
A pleasant oasis from busy, bustling city of Amsterdam, very relaxing in a superb location with attentive staff supporting our needs. A wonderful place to stay convenient to shops and the major attractions.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

joel S. from
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
central location
good location, comfortable bed, free wifi throughout
great stay - in rainy amsterdam having a well-located hotel to come back to and dry off between bouts of sightseeing etc was a big plus
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Vanessa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Easy to access hotel
Location to restaurants and shopping, great bar, happy hour
We had a nice stay at the hotel and it is in a great location. There is a tram stop right at the front of the hotel which is very handy. We hired bikes for the duration of our stay but found it hard to lock them up safely outside the hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Anton B. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
good stay
room, location, staff
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Daekil S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
perfect location
perfect location
The hotel is located nearby central station in Amstertam. You can go any direction which you want to go very easily. Breakfast is not enough for asian.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Daekil S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
perfect location
the hotel is located nearby central station in amstertam. you can go any direction which you want to go very easily. breakfast is not enough for asian.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Tracy M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent location
Personal sauna
Staff were helpful with international power adaptors, advice, and even made me an espresso while I waited in the lobby. The sauna can be booked in advance and then you can relax in private - I spent a whole hour and it was lovely after being out in the cold.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Mark S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice as
everything
we were so spaced out on mushys we didnt really get a grip of the hotel but having said that the hotel was the best for it. i was there with a close close friend and we loved the mushys
Reviewed January 10, 2013

EDWIN M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Decent hotel, value for money
Good location; close to Royal Palace and Centraal Station (5 to 10 mins walk)
Managed to get an early check-in, room was ready when I arrived at the hotel before noon. Location is good, within walking distance from Centraal Station and Dam Square/Royal Palace. Surrounding is quiet and pleasant. Hotel staff was helpful in arranging for day tours with the local tour company.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

raman B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
good location and helpful staff
Location
Relatively basic hotel Expensive breakfast Staff very good and helpful Location great
Reviewed December 07, 2012