Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Convent Hotel Amsterdam

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 67 Re, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Convent Hotel
The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Interior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Recreational Facilities The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom
The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior The Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Manuel B. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Excellent service, facilities and location

Location, friendliness, service
10
This hotel is in the heart of Amesterdam, two minutes away from Van Gogh exhibition, the canals, shops, nightlife etc etc. Add to this the excellent service that staff provide and you don't want to stay anywhere else. I believe the hotel is under rated for the quality of service and installations and facilities that they provide.
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
nice as

everything
7.3
we were so spaced out on mushys we didnt really get a grip of the hotel but having said that the hotel was the best for it. i was there with a close close friend and we loved the mushys
David K. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2012
Perfect Amsterdam spot

Location was in the center of everything; free internet; excellent service
8.7
the convent is an outstanding property in the amsterdam centrum area. it's walking distance from the train station, dam square, red light district and many other tourist attractions. staff is excellent and always willing to help. rooms were average size for europe although bathrooms were small. breakfast was not included in our rate and was far too expensive for a hotel buffet. we ate next door for a fraction of the cost. we would definitely return to this property.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tickets to many of the museums (including the Anne Frank Museum) can be purchased online. It saves a lot of time if you take advantage of this options.
Brian W. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
Excellent location, King beds!

great location, clean rooms, free wi-fi in room, king beds!
8
rooms were large, clean and had real King sized beds which seem to be a rarity in Europe for some reason. Free wi-fi in the room was excellent. Location could not be better as it is a 1 min walk from Dam square and the royal palace. 10-15min walk from Amsterdam Centraal from which u can do all your day trips. Tons of great food nearby too. Ooo...dont forget to stop by Homegrown Fantasy down the same block. Best space cake ever!
Hotel Feature Tip: Real King sized beds! Free wi-fi in room!
Anton V. Business travelers Netherlands, July 3, 2012
good stay

room, location, staff
6.3
Jean G. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2012
Sweet hotel in a good location

well-located, friendly staff
7.7
the convent hotel is pretty nice and is well-located - not in the midst of the crowds but very central. the rooms were comfortable if not luxurious - i found my bed in particular to be very comfortable. i stayed for one evening before checking in to an apartment i rented for the rest of the week. i don't know that i would have stayed longer than 1 night, but it fulfilled my need to stay somewhere for an evening before heading elsewhere!
Salem F. Saudi Arabia, May 7, 2012
excellent location but small room

easy to reach & clean
6.3
good hotel but price rate is high comparing to other hotel which provide better service likes breakfast, gym, and shuttel.
Nelson M. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2012
Magnificent Hotel inside a Magnificent City

You're in the center of Amsterdam! Bed and linen superb.
8.3
Service staff accommodating to your needs. The room was just the right size to accommodate everybody in our family of four including 2 adult daughters after asking for 2 extra beds- although other options where politely suggested. Bed and linen suited our approval during a much needed rest & sleep. The location of the hotel is central to every need for a much memorable time in Amsterdam bonding with the family.
Ching S. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Vintage Hotel in good location

Walking distance to Central train station
8
The hotel is very comfortable and cozy. The front desk is very helpful in giving direction and friendly. Tram station is right in front of the hotel, we can go any tourist spot by taking the tram.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy city card for 24 hours can visit many places as well as take the tram unlimited time.
Stephanus B. Couples Netherlands, March 16, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service, small room

Perfect location in the the center of Amsterdam
9
Very nice hotel, in a perfect location to explore the center of Amsterdam. Service from staff was excellent, and the hotel is very tastefully decorated. Cozy bar to enjoy a drink. The room was very nice and clean, although a little bit small for 2 people. Breakfast is rather expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bring a car (park outside the city), since nearby parking is extremely expensive (50 Euro per day).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Convent Hotel Amsterdam AmsterdamThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Recreational FacilitiesThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BuffetThe Convent Hotel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C07