or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coogee Bay Hotel

9 Vicar Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coogee Bay Boutique Hotel

The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Sunset The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - District View Room with Kitchenette The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - District View Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Romance Package The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Work Desk The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Brasserie The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Beer Garden The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Reception The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Arden Lounge The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District View Room with Kitchenette
Hotel Area: Coogee Beach Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Kelly C. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and great location

Clean, great location, friendly staff
8.7
It was great. The staff were efficient. The breakfast was lovely overlooking Coogee Beach.
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2014
Great access to Coogee beach.

Beach location, access to shopping and dining.
7
Comfortable accomodations. Price varied and could or could not be a good value.
Christopher P. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Very enjoyable stay at a great location

Location, helpful staff, great bars in pub
9.3
Foo J. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Pleasant stay, enjoying the cooling summer!

Free car park, central location on coogee beach.
8
Good location, beach front, best to compliment was free car park and good breakfast. 10 min drive to the city.
Chris C. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Expected better room service and wireless

Size of room, front desk service, close to amenities
6.7
Room eas ok, liked the size and facilities. But expected better room service. i.e found an empty drink bottle under the bed from previous resident. Tissue box had only 1 tissue left in it, so i ran out. Left me 2 conditioners, which was inconvenient when i discovered it when i went to have a shower. Internet wireless is very expensive, but i could not get it work anyway.
Floyd S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Beautiful rain or shine

Ease of access, proximity to cafes/restaurants, comfort of room
8.3
Weather was considerably less than perfect, but views of ocean, proximity to cafes and restaurants, and comfort of the room facilities, made the stay wonderful!
Jennifer L. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
Pleasant, sun and beach

Very close to many good restaurants, very kind staff, free email terminal near reception
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, the room was very large, clean and with balcony. Unfortunately i was facing the inside street and the fumes from the nearby restaurants would come up from time to time. But the air-conditioning worked well and could compensate for the fumes. A good place to stay for families, but not a business hotel.
Tracey G. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Relaxing nice hotel close to the beach

Location, comfort and price
8
I was only there for 1 night visiting friends in the area. It was a lovely hotel and would be suitable for couples, families or solo staying for a short or long stay.
Michelle B. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

Location, staff attentiveness, cleanliness
9.3
Very enjoyable stay, location was 10/10, staff were friendly and attentive. Very relaxed environment. Will def stay again!
Thomas S. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
Comfortable

Location - directly across from the beach
8.3
Great, not very noisy even though the room was directly above the pub - no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Coogee Bay Hotel SydneyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee SunsetThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee BeachThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - District View Room with KitchenetteThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - District View Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Romance PackageThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Work DeskThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - BrasserieThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Beer Garden The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique ReceptionThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Arden Lounge The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District View Room with Kitchenette


AS-AGWEB-3C05