or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coogee Bay Hotel

9 Vicar Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coogee Bay Boutique Hotel
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Aerial View The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Baths The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Lobby The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee pool The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee storm The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee SLSC The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee crowds The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Interior
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District View The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - View The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Area: Coogee Beach Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (18)
Sort by:
Marco M. Business travelers Italy, March 6, 2015
too short staying

wifi, location, staff
8.3
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Cooper bay hotel stay

Bed, roomy, bathroom
6
Room great and staff good but food was terrible
Chris C. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Expected better room service and wireless

Size of room, front desk service, close to amenities
6.7
Room eas ok, liked the size and facilities. But expected better room service. i.e found an empty drink bottle under the bed from previous resident. Tissue box had only 1 tissue left in it, so i ran out. Left me 2 conditioners, which was inconvenient when i discovered it when i went to have a shower. Internet wireless is very expensive, but i could not get it work anyway.
Sean G. Business travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
Great stay

Clean location value
8
Thomas S. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
Comfortable

Location - directly across from the beach
8.3
Great, not very noisy even though the room was directly above the pub - no complaints.
Ian B. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
Pub style accomodation. Would not do it again.

Large hotel with good food. Close to the beach.
7
My friends stayed in the boutique section of the hotel very nice. I stayed in the pub style rooms which was very noisy (over the bar area) . Police visited at 1.30 am because of a broken window (got the wrong room). Questioned by bouncers every time I went into the hotel during the evening until they realised I was staying there. Will not go back again...
Jie B. Business travelers China, April 28, 2013
excellant

close to beach, best view from room, excited experience
8
Sarah M. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
Value for money

Great location for beach, easy access to city if needed, good public transport links
7
Good, Room was a good size although bed wasnt very comfy (but only stayed couple nights so no major problem.
Choon L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Good value for money at convenient location

Reasonable price hotel considering the location
7.3
Short walking distance to the beach and close to restaurants and water holes. Infrastructure a little run down but good for no-frills stay.
Wade D. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Good Hotel close to the beaches

Location, parking and accesibility
6
This is a pleasant hotel to stay at due to its location.Staff friendly enough and has parking

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View roomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Aerial ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee BathsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - BeachThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee poolThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee stormThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee SLSCThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee crowdsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B02