or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coogee Bay Hotel

9 Vicar Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coogee Bay Boutique Hotel
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Romance Package The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Luxurious Rooms at Coogee Bay Hotel The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Luxurious Rooms at Coogee Bay Hotel The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District Kitchen room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Reception Area The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Rock pools The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Bay Hotel - Terrace The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Lobby The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Wedding Function The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Wedding Setup The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Balcony The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Romance Package
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Aerial View The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Reception The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Coogee Beach Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Cooper bay hotel stay

Bed, roomy, bathroom
6
Room great and staff good but food was terrible
Chris C. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Expected better room service and wireless

Size of room, front desk service, close to amenities
6.7
Room eas ok, liked the size and facilities. But expected better room service. i.e found an empty drink bottle under the bed from previous resident. Tissue box had only 1 tissue left in it, so i ran out. Left me 2 conditioners, which was inconvenient when i discovered it when i went to have a shower. Internet wireless is very expensive, but i could not get it work anyway.
Sean G. Business travelers Australia, November 1, 2013
Great stay

Clean location value
8
Thomas S. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
Comfortable

Location - directly across from the beach
8.3
Great, not very noisy even though the room was directly above the pub - no complaints.
Ian B. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
Pub style accomodation. Would not do it again.

Large hotel with good food. Close to the beach.
7
My friends stayed in the boutique section of the hotel very nice. I stayed in the pub style rooms which was very noisy (over the bar area) . Police visited at 1.30 am because of a broken window (got the wrong room). Questioned by bouncers every time I went into the hotel during the evening until they realised I was staying there. Will not go back again...
Jie B. Business travelers China, April 28, 2013
excellant

close to beach, best view from room, excited experience
8
Sarah M. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
Value for money

Great location for beach, easy access to city if needed, good public transport links
7
Good, Room was a good size although bed wasnt very comfy (but only stayed couple nights so no major problem.
Choon L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Good value for money at convenient location

Reasonable price hotel considering the location
7.3
Short walking distance to the beach and close to restaurants and water holes. Infrastructure a little run down but good for no-frills stay.
Wade D. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Good Hotel close to the beaches

Location, parking and accesibility
6
This is a pleasant hotel to stay at due to its location.Staff friendly enough and has parking
Bisheng W. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
old style but clean

great location
7.7
the breakfast in this hotel is the worst compared with those of the same-star hotels where i have ever stayed. there are no many options for you to choose and the taste is not so good. of course, the hotel is a good choice if you don't care about the food and can have the breakfast elsewhere. the greatest advantage of this hotel is its fantastic location. you can go out for a walk along the beach or have a swimming when it is hot.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful when you take the taxi. It cost me almost 70 dollars from the airport to the hotel but it cost me only 25$ from the hotel to the airport. Some drivers are not honest!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Coogee Bay Hotel SydneyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View roomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Romance PackageThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Luxurious Rooms at Coogee Bay HotelThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Luxurious Rooms at Coogee Bay HotelThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District Kitchen roomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Reception AreaThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Rock poolsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Bay Hotel - TerraceThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Wedding FunctionThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Wedding SetupThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BalconyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Romance PackageThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Aerial ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - ReceptionThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03