Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coogee Bay Hotel

9 Vicar Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coogee Bay Boutique Hotel
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Aerial View The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Baths The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Lobby The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee pool The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee storm The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee SLSC The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee crowds The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Interior
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District View The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - View The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Area: Coogee Beach Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Orlando M. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
The Coogee Bay Hotel

Location
3.7
Disappointing.
Tracey G. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Relaxing nice hotel close to the beach

Location, comfort and price
8
I was only there for 1 night visiting friends in the area. It was a lovely hotel and would be suitable for couples, families or solo staying for a short or long stay.
Anne T. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
excellent location

big, lots of options, opposite the beach, old-style rooms, verandahs
9.7
No fuss or bother. Gave late check out ( till midday ) which was really nice. Old style pub room was fine, quite big, tv, foxtel, tea/coffee, good bathroom and a bay window ! could be noisy, but that wasn't any bother. AC excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite surf beach, and surrounded by many cafes, bars, restaurants, takeaway.
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Excellent location

Everything on site-
9.7
Had a great 3 day stay here and was impressed! Staff were friendly and very efficient- Beer garden is great for chilling out and menu selection was vast-
Sudarat V. Solo travelers Thailand, December 21, 2012
Close to all needed

Internet, service, nice room, close to beach
8
Warren L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Great location!!

Smack in the middle of the vibe of Coogee Bay!
9
Staff friendly and very helpfull, room was large and really clean. Location was great, good cafe vibe right outside hotel!
Xu W. Solo travelers China, December 11, 2011
If you like pubs...

The biggest pub in Sydney
7.3
When I told my colleagues that we were going to stay at Coogee Bay Hotel, I could see from their stunned faces that it's not going to be easy. The hotel has 2 sections. The check-in counter is in the 4-star boutique hotel section, and it's nice and quiet. But the hotel is indeed above the largest pub in Sydney. You can imagine the noise, police car roaring in mid-night...The room is ok, though they have box TV...Coogee Bay is famous for among the back packers. But since i only stay for one night, considering the price we paid, it's ok if you do not mind noise.
Margaret B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
nice hotel lousy outlook

not far from the beach
5
absolutley dissapionted went bback to coogee had children in the 60s i paid for 2 days which to me was pricy that was room only i peticulary wanted a ocean view but befor the ocean veiw was a bin yard and then smaell in the morning was terrible the noise all day of wagon in the yard i have photos anyway it was terrible the girls where nice and offered to move me further up on another floor for the next day as they were full when i got there all inall very very dissapointing regards margaret boden
Travel tip: dont get a room over the yard
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View roomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Aerial ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee BathsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - BeachThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee poolThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee stormThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee SLSCThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee crowdsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05