Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coogee Bay Hotel

9 Vicar Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 90 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2016
.
6.7
.
Brendan B. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
Stay at the Bay

Location, ease of stay, food options nearby
8.7
Yes great , we grew up in the eastern suburbs, but haven't been back for ages, this place amazed me how much life is going on in the area, a real eye opener, and we had a great time.
Sarah R. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2016
Great Stay

Location, view, large bedroom
9
LI was pleasantly surprised at the Coogee Bay Hotel as some of the reviews were less than favourable. We stayed in a room overlooking the ocean - the view was lovely and yes we overlooked the back of the hotel directly below us, but that didn't t really worry us. The room was large enough for a king sized bed and a sofa and the balcony was large enough for a small table and 2 chairs where we could sit and enjoy a drink in the evening. The rooms where we stayed were on the same block of land as the pub but separate, so the noise wasn't an issue at all. I would recommend this hotel.
Margot N. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2016
Great hotel!
6.7
Very quiet hotel. Excellent accommodation, comfortable bed. Large room. Very clean bathroom. Great location.
Nicole P. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2016
Review
6
I really enjoyed our stay The location is great
Josephine R. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Great place great location
6
Couldn't complain. Would stay again.
Robyn C. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2016
comfortable

Layout of room, bath, access to beach
8.7
room was comfortable, was taken care of by staff
Ross H. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2016
Broken facilities

Location
5.3
Toilet ran all night. Bedside lamp didn't work. Brought it to attention to staff the following day as we didn't realise the issues until late night. Staff didn't seem to be concerned and certainly didn't take any measures to ensure we would want to stay again. Which we now won't. Plenty of better accomodation options nearby.
Kerry A. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2015
Christmas at Coogee Bay Hotel

Location, cleanliness and nice polite and helpfull staff
9.7
We had a wonderful couple of days at Coogee Bay Hotel. The room was self contained and very spacious. The staff were very helpful.
Cindy C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Fantastic location and very clean

Location, location, location
9.3
Really nice, however the shower needed some maintenance
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View roomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Aerial ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee BathsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - BeachThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee poolThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee stormThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee SLSCThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee crowdsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01