Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coogee Bay Hotel

9 Vicar Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
84 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Robyn C. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2016
comfortable

Layout of room, bath, access to beach
8.7
room was comfortable, was taken care of by staff
Report this review
Ross H. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2016
Broken facilities

Location
5.3
Toilet ran all night. Bedside lamp didn't work. Brought it to attention to staff the following day as we didn't realise the issues until late night. Staff didn't seem to be concerned and certainly didn't take any measures to ensure we would want to stay again. Which we now won't. Plenty of better accomodation options nearby.
Report this review
Kerry A. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2015
Christmas at Coogee Bay Hotel

Location, cleanliness and nice polite and helpfull staff
9.7
We had a wonderful couple of days at Coogee Bay Hotel. The room was self contained and very spacious. The staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Cindy C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Fantastic location and very clean

Location, location, location
9.3
Really nice, however the shower needed some maintenance
Report this review
John H. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2015
Dejavu

Friendly helpful staff. Great location for what I was doing. Free and accessible parking
8.3
Only stayed one night but easy to arrange late checkout. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay thete again.
Report this review
Margaret C. Business travelers Australia, November 25, 2015
Very satisfactory

Comfort location convenience
9.3
Very good. Will stay again.
Report this review
Victoria T. Families with young children Australia, November 9, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at Coogee Bay Hotel.

Walk to the beach. Partial view of the beach. Nice rooms.
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay. However the website doesn't tell you that the 'beach view' is overlooking the roof of the pub. But we had a great time.
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Good

Locatity Locality Locality
7.7
Good
Report this review
John K. Business travelers Australia, September 27, 2015
Very Enjoyable

Position, cleanliness, staff
8.7
Great
Report this review
Amanda M. Families with older children Australia, August 17, 2015
loved Coogee

bed size, close to beach and shops, pub is great.
7.7
Great on a sunny Sunday. People everywhere and had lots to do without needing to use any transport.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique Ocean View roomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Aerial ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee BathsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - LobbyThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee Beach The Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - BeachThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee poolThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee stormThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee SLSCThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Coogee crowdsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Boutique District ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - ViewThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Coogee Bay Hotel Sydney - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05