Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites

Batiancilla St, Talisay, Santa Fe,, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
117 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Mary W. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Good stay at the Coral Blue

location, friendliness of the staff, private balcony
7.7
Report this review
Margaret A. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2014
More than Expected

I can never forget how comfortable the bed was. It was King sized and has divet blankets. Their menu is superb! Seafood at its finest. Lastly, the people are accommodating and the room is so nice!
10
My stay was very relaxing, just how I planned it. Me and my boyfriend was super satisfied with everything in our room. I will definitely go back to this room with the hopes that there is a promo again ;)
Report this review
Mary L. Families with young children Philippines, November 27, 2014
It was the most relaxing place with warm staffs

I called the hotel an hour before our arrival, They had free rides to and from Bantayan port. the staffs were very accomodating to our needs. The hotel was cozy and the food was great, sulit!;)
10
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Perfect situation

Position. Staff. Restfulness
9
Situated 10mins from port and on a nice beach where you can swim at high tide, this resort has alot going for it. Really nice, helpful staff. We had our breakfast every morning sitting on our terrace looking out to sea! Rooms are comfortable and spacious with a/c. The restaurant serves good food and there are other good value restaurants just a short walk away. Walks along the beach in the late afternoon are nice and you can call at many hotels/bars for a refreshing beer. We would come back again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Report this review
Giovanni G. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2014
perfect idea for relaxation!

ambiance service food
7.7
Upon checking in, the hotel staffs was accomodating, the room where we have stayed was unique and relaxing. And the food, it was scrumptious! Our over all stay was relaxing. The hotel is perfect for couples.
Report this review
Jolene H. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2014
Fantastic view of the sea

Beachfront location, all rooms have a great sea view from the balcony, lots of privacy as all rooms are in their own separate elevated huts
8
Nice location, perfect for catching the sunrise, awesome dining right by the sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very quiet though so go there to chill and relax, not have a beach party.
Report this review
Marc B. Couples Germany, November 2, 2014
Great place to relax

Lovely Staff, fantastic location, nice rooms
9
Has been a great place to get out of stress. Beautiful place located exactly on the beach. Even the staff is not really well organized they are very lovely and try their best to make you feeling comfortable and happy. The location is great and the rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with everything needed. I absolutely can recommend this place as a quite getaway.
Report this review
Sunshine E. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2014
Best for couples

Very big villa, accommodating staff
5.7
It was okay, though i find the A/C not enough for the size of the villa.
Report this review
Camille S. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
fun in the sun

private, peace and quiet
6.7
we enjoyed our stay. the resort was nice, peace and tranquil.
Report this review
Izzet N. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Overall was great

Clean, strategic location & nice people
8
Overall was great about the hotel and the people incharge and reasonable except for the snorkling package...I dont blame Blue Coral but the people who incharge at the Virgin Island.....left the two alone, no body guide us, we have to crawl by ourself to get to the little hut to snorkel and the worst part was we got struck by jellyfish....very bad day for us...went back straight to hotel
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 86 reviews Next page
The Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan IslandThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - BeachThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - BeachThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - ReceptionThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - ExteriorThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - InteriorThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - RestaurantThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - RestaurantThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - InteriorThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Beach SuiteThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Beach SuiteThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Villa with 2 Bedroom and 1 Living RoomThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - RestaurantThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - RestaurantThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - InteriorThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - BathroomThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - BeachThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - ExteriorThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - LobbyThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - LobbyThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - ReceptionThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - RestaurantThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - BeachThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - BeachThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Recreational FacilitiesThe Coral Blue Oriental Villas & Suites Bantayan Island - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01