Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Corner Hotel

Mainzer Landstrasse 73, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60329

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
71 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Loh D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2015
Small and comfortable hotel

Location, room cleaniness and fast check in/check out
6.3
Had a hard time locating the hotel when i reach frankfurt main station. Google navigation didn't really help much as i realised later that the navigation took a longer route. The hotel sign board was not prominent enough. I was actually at the front of the hotel but was still looking for it when a very nice guy told me it was right behind me! Fast check in / check out. No free wifi if you book through agoda. Single room was very small but good enough for just one person. Bathroom was big considering the small room. Very clean and furnishing seems very new. Room was quite noisy as it was facing the road with noise from car sirens and trains. Room was also directly beside the staircase door and sound proofing was quite bad. Has air conditioning, cupboard, tv, small mini bar and a desk. It's right beside Mercure hotel or opposite easy hotel across the road. Plenty of pubs, restaurants and supermarket around the area. Just right beside the hotel side entrance is a thai restaurant named toh thong. Decent thai food with friendly staff. Area around the hotel is generally very safe as right in front of the hotel are big and tall office buildings. Even late at night, walking back to the hotel from frankfurt hbf is safe although suspicious people can be seen drinking and hanging out along the way.
Report this review
Hu Y. Couples Taiwan, August 15, 2015
Nice location

location, location, location
8
Report this review
Minchun L. Couples Taiwan, June 5, 2015
Small but lovely

Near supermarket and train station. Staffs were nice, room was clean,aircon was fine. Great hotel in this price.
10
perfect!
Report this review
Eva J. Families with older children China, September 27, 2014
nice!

owner , location, rooms are nice !
8
nice!
Report this review
Li M. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Good value

Good value, location and clean
9.3
Overall very satisfied with our stay. The hotel is nearby train station, clean, comfortable bed and good value for money.
Report this review
Wael C. Solo travelers Egypt, August 18, 2014
Nice Location

Nice Location - Friendly stuff - clean Room
9.3
Report this review
Law C. Groups Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
Excellent location and good rooms!

Excellent location, Good price (with the agoda discount)
8.3
THe location is excellent as it only like 5 mins walk from the main train station. Staff are actually helpful and good even they are not always smile :) We book wiht the special price from agoda so it was really a good offer in our stay.
Report this review
Abdul H. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
best of the best

prime location, close to amenities, clean hotel
10
Very big hotel in prime location, clean, excellent service, Large rooms, beautiful and tasty breakfast. Extraordinary hotel, close to the Frankfurt expo.
Report this review
Raphael E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
A wonderful budget hotel near the train station

central location, modern room, great security
9
The Corner hotel is an excellent choice for those who want the convenience of staying near the central train station in Frankfurt. It is about 10 minutes walk from the station along a wide road, which is empty but well lit at night. It is quite outside the night life district which is also close to the station, so it is much more pleasant than other hotels near the station. The hotel itself is wonderful - modern, clean, beautiful albeit small rooms. Security is great with a card key and several doors on the way to the room. The lobby closes late at night, but the card key unlocks a side entrance. Overall a great choice.
Report this review
Azlyn K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2014
Clean and fuss-free

Cleanliness, proximity to train station, price
8.7
Stayed for 1 night, paid just EUR40 for a relatively last-minute booking. Location to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof was a priority so didn't have any other high level of expectations (given also the price); and for the price I paid, this is as best as it can get in central Frankfurt :) 3-min walk from the train station. Room was clean, not too cramped .. staff were efficient and polite, though they didn't exude the "warmth" that I've been so used to in many other hotels. But not an issue, really, considering that they're somewhat weary of handling many transient guests just making a brisk night stop in Frankfurt. Hotel was about 2 blocks away from the red-light Moselstrasse district. Didn't feel unsafe walking back to my hotel at night, then again I was accompanied by my German friends. Overall, totally unbeatable value for this hotel!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt am MainThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Business CenterThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ViewThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BuffetThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - EntranceThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorThe Corner Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07