Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Corner Hotel

123/15-16 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Road, Kathu 83150, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Corner Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Corner Hotel Phuket - Interior The Corner Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Corner Hotel Phuket - Interior The Corner Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Corner Hotel Phuket - Interior The Corner Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Corner Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Corner Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Corner Hotel Phuket - Internet Cafe The Corner Hotel Phuket - Entrance The Corner Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Brett A. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Unbearably loud, small, top pool bar

The pool bar across the road, close to bangala, close to Wally bar
4
We initially decides to stay here as it is close to the action, shopping centres, nightlife, etc. to find cheap local food, you must venture out further though. On agoda it advertises that you can use the gym and pool across at the royal paradise, which was aweeeesome. Happy hour on cocktails at the pool bar is a definite. The hotel lady on reception seemed quite uninterested and rude. There is no wifi. However, have breakfast next door and you might be able to pick up there wifi. ;) The music. It's above a "gay bar" street. I came home sloshed and it was still very VERY loud. This goes on until 3am. Definite downside. The baked goods downstairs appear to not be thrown out at the end of the night, would not eat. We also asked about lake check out and were told it would be 500 an hour, what a joke. So many hotels around, surely you could find better. Would not recommend.
Rosemarie E. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Pleasant

Staff. Could use royal paradise internet and pool and gym. Location.
7
Was ok, we were not there a lot. Could use Royal Paradise pool, gym and internet or would not have been so happy. Booked with Internet and was not any. Good location.
George L. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
If you need exercise, great.

1) Friendly staff. 2) Clean. 3) ?
7.3
Make sure you don't get a room above level 2 because there's no lift. Very noisy at night because of music from the Gay bars in this street.
Kunyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 16, 2014
good swimming pool and very loud

location, pool
6.3
location, pool is good. but super loud. after might it gets louder. table is little bit waving because of music.
Danielle W. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
satisfied and felt welcome

comfy bed, good tv reception, friendly staff
8
I didn't like that the wifi was only in the lobby and not in my room. The use of the pool and gym at the hotel next door made it fantastic! I loved the gym each morning and swim during the day. I made friends and felt very welcome. I felt secure as a solo female traveller. Being in the gay party precent was extremely loud at night up until 3am. I was told by another guest to purchase ear plugs, I did and it helped me sleep. I found it to be very clean and they change towels and sheets and mop every day. The aircon worked well and the room was very comfortable. I had no view out the window, just a brick wall, but that didn't worry me. I would stay again for a cheap night in Phuket! Only because of the use of next doors gym and pool, otherwise id look for something else in a little quieter spot. People are nice everywhere I went!
Mitchell G. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Cheap but noisy

cheap, good pool, location
6.7
It's on the gay club street and they get quite noisy at night from 10 or 11pm to 2 or 3am pretty well every night. You share the pool with the big hotel across the road. No problems there. Staff were pretty rude and unhelpful. They didn't speak much English. I would return for the value for money. There is no lift. Four or five flights of steps gets tedious.
Marianne C. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
great and interesting location

great location, get to use all resort facilities next door, clean
8
Staff were more than happy to help. Interesting nightlife just out your front door, although noisy into the wee hours of the morning which didn't bother us. Full use of the resort facilities next door for a budget priced room. Room clean and simple.
Matthew G. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
It's actually a bakery

Location! Value for money and use of the facilities at the royal paradise hotel
6.7
Considering the cost of it, it was great. Location excellent just off the main road and short walk from beach. Staff not too helpful but fortunately it is connected to the nearby royal paradise hotel and you can use their pool room service and customer service. Room was basic but adequate but bring some earplugs cos it's near night clubs. And it's part of a bakery, so not that easy to see initially
Rebecca M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Good value for the price

great rooms, bakery food is amazing, access to luxury facilities next door.
7.3
Hotel was nice and clean for the price, GREAT BED! couple of good movie channels. 4th floor has a nice balcony to have a few drinks on, rooms have great aircon. they bakery your on top of has the best food! just not enough of it only 2pcs of most things. you have access to the royal paradise hotel next door good resort. your on lady boy lane but they don't really bother you, my partner and his best mate managed to walk down to get stuff from 7/11 late at night without troubles haha. had a few problems with the water they were generally fixed within 10 mins, except the one day we had to be gone early haha. also the cleaner after cleaning my room didn't lock it again, no safe in room but free lockers with key's given and nothing was taken. WIFI only works on the first few floors. :/ overall good value for what you pay.
Jonathan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Relaxing in the sunshine.

Chocolate cake and coffee for breakfast, free access to the pool/landscape gardens of the Paradise Resort and close to town centre
8
This is a modest hotel (annex to the Paradise Resort Complex). The room was clean and adequate. The hotel rooms are above the Corner Bakery, so cake and coffee for breakfast (I'm on holiday!). The pool, gym and garden facilities of the Paradise complex are available for use. Staff were always friendly and mostly good English. Airport transfer arranged easily and good price for Patong. The soi to the main road contains many gay bars that party to 02:00 and are quite noisy. While it is never threatening, I chose to use the other "Resort Entrance" road during the evening to reduce the number of massage offers. If you can sleep through the noise or stay out to 02:00 then the loud music is no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Corner Hotel PhuketThe Corner Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Corner Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Corner Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Corner Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Corner Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Corner Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Corner Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Corner Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Corner Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Corner Hotel Phuket - Internet CafeThe Corner Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe Corner Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08