or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Corner House

No.10, Ln. 157, Sec. 1, Xinsheng S. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 106 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Corner House Taipei - Business Queen The Corner House Taipei - Business Queen Bathroom The Corner House Taipei - Business Queen The Corner House Taipei - Recreational Facilities The Corner House Taipei - Fitness Room The Corner House Taipei - Meeting Room The Corner House Taipei - Restaurant The Corner House Taipei - Lobby The Corner House Taipei - Entrance The Corner House Taipei - Business Center The Corner House Taipei - Restaurant The Corner House Taipei - Exterior The Corner House Taipei - Superior Double The Corner House Taipei - Kitchenette The Corner House Taipei - Deluxe Suite The Corner House Taipei - Bathroom
The Corner House Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Hsiaoyun C. Couples Taiwan, May 20, 2012
central location and helpful staff

central location and close to the biggest park in Taipei
9.7
The room was very claen and modern. Wireless connection was very good. During the stay, the staff had been very helpful and the breakfast was worth the vlaue. The only distadvantage is this hotel is located in a side lane so the first time visitor will have difficulty to find it. Besides this hotel only has two parking places so first arrive fist win. Overall, I will stay this hotel again on my next visit.
Jengbin T. Couples Taiwan, May 20, 2012
Small Hotel but a Great One

Staff, Room Condition, Kitchen in the Room
9
The Corner House is not a typical business hotel. It's small and not located on a main street but hidden in one of the alleys in a populated residential area in Taiwan. The front desk staff are very polite and room is in very good condition (even with a kitchen!). There is free drinking water plus juice and crackers for the guests to enjoy 24 hours a day. A drawback of this hotel may be that it is not close to any subway station. The hotel is however within walking distance to the Daan Park and the business district of YongKang Street, convenient for a walk in the morning and food at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't buy bottle water at the convenient store/supermarket nearby. There is free water supply on the ground floor.
Aquarius J. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 14, 2012
ok hotel but can be better

Quiet
5
The hotel's location is a bit far from the train station and the staffs were not friendly. Food option is terrible. Mos burger is available but a bit of a walk and there is nothing else except Mos burger. Not recommended if you are traveling with family.
Robin C. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel at great prices

The room is absolutely wonderful, its big, clean, new and well appointed. Hotel sits in a quiet neighbourhood off the main road.
8
I went to Taipei for a business meeting and needed to stay in Da An district. This was the first hotel which popped up in Agoda. I've since learnt to trust Agoda. The hotel is very tastefully appointed and in a quiet neighbourhood. There's a private balcony which is most useful when you have guests who smoke! Air-conditioning is powerful and lighting is most adequate, unlike most hotels these days that are dark and gloomy. There's a fully equipped kitchen which comes in useful when you just need to prepare something yourself or when you buy some of that famous Taiwan street food. Bath is separated into a Bath Tub and a Shower Area.
Nightlife Tip: You must go to the ShiLin night market! The food is good and the atmosphere is very lively. Try the BBQ and Desserts, they're great and truly complement each other!
Jacob W. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel with good service

Reasonable size room, friendly staff, quite location, nice and clean
9.3
i would highly recommend this hotel for those who don't mind a 10 minutes walk to the subway. the business queen rooms were all taken when we got there, and they upgraded us to a suite. the room reminded us of a large studio apartment in nyc. everything in the room is nice, new and clean. if we visit taipei again, this is where we'll be staying.
Masae S. Couples Japan, May 2, 2012
Good hospitality, good room

Clean, cozy, nice
9.3
the hotel is difficult to find as it is located in the residential area, however, it was quiet and nice. seven-eleven was a few minutes away, so it was convenient. currently it is not accessible from metro, however, the construction looked nearly finished and it should probably open soon. if comfortable to get around by bus, it is only 15 taiwan dollars and the bus stop is only 5 min away from the hotel. if not it is 100 taiwan dollars from most areas in city, so use taxi. hospitality was very good, we liked the receptionists who were always friendly. all day you can drink coffee and tea in the lobby is also a big plus.
Lynne L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2012
Trendy comfortable basic business hotel

value for money, new, thoughtful, convenient
7.7
I was pleasantly surprised by the chic and modern design for the price I am paying. I quickly realized that this is not a boutique hotel, but a service apartment. However, for a service apartment, the service is really good, as the staff are friendly and helpful. The 24 hour free refreshment self-service is great! There are full amenities inside the room so you have everything you need, even though it's not really a hotel. The bed was also comfortable, but the pillows were not really that comfortable. Overall, it was the perfect hotel for tight budget business travellers. Location is great too with taxi travelling.
Jennie H. Groups United States of America, April 23, 2012
smart boutique hotel

big room for its price
8.3
good location, but a bit hidden. staffs are very helpful. speak good english
Travel tip: they have to check your breakfast voucher, don;t forget to bring it.
Stefan D. Solo travelers Sweden, April 22, 2012
superb hotel

Location, service, standard
9.3
This is one of the best hotel I been to in taipei. I really recommend it for all travelers. Standard , service and location is top notch
Yen W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 19, 2012
Service is good but hard to justify the price

a good size room
8
it is a convenient location, but actually built in a residential block that is so densely populated that it's almost impossible to open the window curtain at all times. otherwise everything is fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Corner House TaipeiThe Corner House Taipei - Business QueenThe Corner House Taipei - Business Queen BathroomThe Corner House Taipei - Business QueenThe Corner House Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesThe Corner House Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Corner House Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Corner House Taipei - RestaurantThe Corner House Taipei - LobbyThe Corner House Taipei - EntranceThe Corner House Taipei - Business CenterThe Corner House Taipei - RestaurantThe Corner House Taipei - ExteriorThe Corner House Taipei - Superior DoubleThe Corner House Taipei - KitchenetteThe Corner House Taipei - Deluxe SuiteThe Corner House Taipei - BathroomThe Corner House Taipei - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06