Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Corner House

No. 10, Lane 157, Section 1, Xinsheng South Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Corner House Taipei - Business Queen The Corner House Taipei - Business Queen Bathroom The Corner House Taipei - Business Queen The Corner House Taipei - Recreational Facilities The Corner House Taipei - Fitness Room The Corner House Taipei - Meeting Room The Corner House Taipei - Restaurant The Corner House Taipei - Lobby The Corner House Taipei - Entrance The Corner House Taipei - Business Center The Corner House Taipei - Restaurant The Corner House Taipei - Exterior The Corner House Taipei - Superior Double The Corner House Taipei - Kitchenette The Corner House Taipei - Deluxe Suite The Corner House Taipei - Bathroom
The Corner House Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Sze M. Groups China, October 5, 2012
Fantastic hotel

I like the breakfast
I stay there for 4 nights! The reception and the lobby is good and comfortable ! The room is big enough and the toilet is clean!
Report this review
Jing Z. Groups China, September 16, 2012
Cozy hotel with great service

staff, cleanses, facilities
The hotel is kind of new, the room was in a moderate size with every facility you will expect from a 4-star hotel, there was cooking appliance provided as well, microwave, stove, pot and plates, the staff in the hotel was very helpful, they would greet you with a smile every time, breakfast was included during our stay, I was happy with the food The only thing which was not good enough is the location, it's about 10 minutes walk from the nearest MRT station, but there is another station under construction now, which is next to the hotel, so I believe next time when I come back, it will be more convenient. But you can always hail a taxi, and the fare is very cheap Another thing is that frosted glass was used for the toilet door, which provided less privacy After all, this hotel is good value for money, I will recommend it and come back again in the future
Report this review
Kok E. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Cozy and clean

I don't even remember how many time I have been checked into this hotel. I just love it do much!
Report this review
Kok E. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2012
A very clean a quite venue

Clean and comfort
I don't even remember how many time I have been checked into this hotel. I just love it do much!
Report this review
Karen K. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Comfortable and spacious

Nice bathroom with great shower and tub
Value for money, spacious and comfortable place. There was a small pantry with microwave oven which was convenient.
Report this review
Min C. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great hotel and Service

Room is nicely decorated, hotel staff are attentive
The hotel is situated in a residential area and the nearest MTR station is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. The selection for buffet breakfast is fine. Hotel service staff are courteous and friendly. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Jennie H. Groups United States of America, April 23, 2012
smart boutique hotel

big room for its price
good location, but a bit hidden. staffs are very helpful. speak good english
Travel tip: they have to check your breakfast voucher, don;t forget to bring it.
Report this review
Rachel N. Groups Canada, October 30, 2011
One of the best hotel stays I've ever had!

free upgrade, awesome staff, fantastic room,
we went to taipei for my birthday/halloween. the staff gave us a free upgrade because of the occasion. the room was amazing and it was so clean! we were meeting some friends to go out for the evening and they helped us with the transportation and when we needed tape or staples for our costume they were so helpful. we ordered pizza and they did everything. everything that we needed or asked for they gave us. everytime on of the staff saw us walking to or from our room they said happy birthday, it was so sweet. the breakfast was great and there was a free coffee/latte machine that made wicked coffee.
Travel tip: alot of other travelers wrote that they found it difficult to find the hotel but the map from mapquest is exact, we were able to walk from the MRT station without getting lost.
Report this review
Eriko K. Groups Japan, September 27, 2011
Nice hotel with excellent service

Helpful staff and very new
The staff were able to answer all our questions about Taipei, such as where is the best place to get so and so, or what is the fastest method to get to wherever.. The rooms were a good size, and had a kitchenette which would come in very handy for people staying for longer stays. The location is about ten minutes walk from two MRT stations, which are both in the city centre. Breakfast during the week was not buffet style, and we were able to have some say in what we wanted to eat. During the weekend, breakfast was buffet-style.
Travel tip: The staff recommended Wufenpu fashion wholesale market which is in the west of Taipei. The Shi Da night market which is about 20 minutes walk away from the hotel is also worth a visit.
Report this review
Hiromichi N. Groups Japan, September 12, 2012

いわゆる、ウィークリーマンションのようなホテルです。立地が悪く、タクシーの運転手でさえしっかり住所を教えないと連れて行ってもらえません。 しかし、部屋は広く、キッチンもレンジもあるので、現地の友人と泊まった自分としてはコンビニ等を利用しいろいろ重宝させてもらいました。 朝食はぜんぜん種類はないので期待できませんが、スタッフの対応がすばらしくもっと有名になっていいのではと思います。 日本人は全くおらず、欧米人が多いように感じました。自分は英語でしたが、日本語が通じるかどうかわかりません。 永康街まで徒歩5分。MRTのどの駅にも5分以上かかります。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 永康街まで徒歩5分。MRTのどの駅にも5分以上かかります。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Corner House TaipeiThe Corner House Taipei - Business QueenThe Corner House Taipei - Business Queen BathroomThe Corner House Taipei - Business QueenThe Corner House Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesThe Corner House Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Corner House Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Corner House Taipei - RestaurantThe Corner House Taipei - LobbyThe Corner House Taipei - EntranceThe Corner House Taipei - Business CenterThe Corner House Taipei - RestaurantThe Corner House Taipei - ExteriorThe Corner House Taipei - Superior DoubleThe Corner House Taipei - KitchenetteThe Corner House Taipei - Deluxe SuiteThe Corner House Taipei - BathroomThe Corner House Taipei - Bathroom