or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Corporate Hotel

4, Royd Street, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata / Calcutta, India 700016 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Suite Room The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Corporate Executive The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Executive Room The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Superior Room The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting Room The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - The Accord-Multi Cuisine Restaurant The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Harmony-Open Air Garden Restaurant The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Lounge The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Main Building The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Executive Room The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Lobby The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Sitting Area The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Executive Room
Area: Kolkata City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Bendangsangba I. Business travelers India, June 25, 2013
Budget hotel at a good location

Location, rooms were comfortable, affordable
7.3
Kotikalapudi S. Families with young children India, May 12, 2013
Not happy with my stay.

location,large windows,
6.3
1.The staff require to more polite with the guest. 2.Any order placed with housekkeping the same will not be done several calls have to done. 3.Any reuqest will get only completed after calling serveral times. 4.Room size was small.
Kerry P. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2013
Good Location

Location and fairly modern
7
The location of the hotel was the best part. The rooms were fairly modern but the bathrooms were a bit dated. There was no wifi. The airport is a fair distance from the hotel.
Jaswinder S. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
expensive, poor breakfast and rude staff

near to shopping
5.3
not really happy but ok
Vishal P. Business travelers India, May 2, 2013
nice to stay in this hotel, it is very very good

cleanliness, ambience and staff
10
it is nice hotel where one can enjoy staying, it is located in the heart of the city, with easy acess to airport.
Foong W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Okay, Not really satisfied

Clean, comfortable bed
5.3
As I was staying at 2 different hotels in Kolkata, I get to compare both of them.The food at the restaurant of this hotel was okay only. The buffet breakfast has a few choices only. I don't really like the staff as I think they wasn't honest to me about the price of rickshaw because they don't want the rickshaw guys to disturb them anymore about that issue. The rickshaw guys asked for 100 rupees per rickshaw from us. I accidentally double booked this hotel for the same night, one night was refunded and when i wanted to explain to them, they cut me off in the middle. I think that's rude even though the matter is resolved later on.
Mathias B. Solo travelers Germany, April 18, 2013
Ok

Central area, some nice staff, clean
4
Basic, clean hotel, most of the staff was nice and helpful, Internet was a daily hassle, breakfast is very unsatisfying both for indians as for westerners, coffee and tea taste the same (and bad), checked out 2 days in advance due to change of plans, no refund, and had to pay 100 rupees for 5 printouts, total rip-off and bad customer-service. I am sorry for the nice staff, but I cannot recommend this hotel now.
Arunkumar R. Business travelers India, April 9, 2013
My purpose of stay and expectation were met out

Comfortable bed, neat bathrooms, all language entertainment channels
6.7
The stay was good enough... But when booking I requested for twin bed which wasn't taken care. The interior looks very old especially the restaurant. Food was good and the location too. It will be good stay for any budgeted business travelers.
Raghavan K. Couples India, April 7, 2013
A standard no-frills hotel

Fast check-in and check out, breakfast and internet wi-fi.
7.7
Being a small compact hotel, it is easy to move around. Centrally located. Friendly staff. There is absolutely no parking facility.
Viv V. Solo travelers Philippines, March 7, 2013
The cleanest , REAL Hotel in the city center.

Clean, great location, peaceful, easy access to tourist destinations
9.3
I didn't like the hotel at first the time I arrived. The following day, I went down at ten past seven for breakfast however, I was told that breakfast was at 7:30 which didn't happen. The food was finally served at 8.00. There weren't many dishes that were served but it helped that we could request omelet and some sausages. Those helped. I loved the hot tea though it was really heavenly plus the choices of fruit juices. I just wished they had more food served. I have checked some other hotels near the area and was shocked how a bit grubby they were. Sanitation wise, it's hard to give a thumbs up. I think the hotels are too far expensive than what they can really offer, at least for a clean and decent hotel. That made me change my mind and now I say despite .The Corporate Hotel is still the best. In case I'd be back in Kolkata, for sure I'd stay in the same place.It's totally worth it unless

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Corporate Hotel Kolkata / CalcuttaThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Suite RoomThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Corporate ExecutiveThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Executive RoomThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Superior RoomThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting RoomThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - The Accord-Multi Cuisine RestaurantThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Harmony-Open Air Garden RestaurantThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - LoungeThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Main BuildingThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Executive RoomThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - LobbyThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Sitting AreaThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata / Calcutta - Executive Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05