Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Corporate Hotel

4, ROYD STREET, Opp ROYD NURSING HOME, Near PARK STREET BATA CROSSING., Kolkata City Center, Kolkata, India KOLKATA - 700016,

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 181 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Rita J. Couples Australia, December 4, 2013
The Corporate was well located close Park street

Close to Park street, quiet at night, good size room
6.7
Reasonable, pleasant, room, breakfast poor selection as was the restaurant. Slow service. Staff tried to please, helpful and friendly
Report this review
Alexander E. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Had a fantastic time :)

Clean, friendly staff and with in walking distance to Park street and the night life.
9.3
Karoona and self enjoyed our stay at The Corporate Hotel, would return again !!!!
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
Good room, but the staff aren't great

Comfortable room, Good location
6.3
The Corporate was great as a place to relax after a day out in the Kolkata streets. However, they wouldn't pick us up from the airport at 2am, even after we emailed to request pickup. When we did arrive, no one was awake, and the gate was closed. We had to yell to wake them up. The front desk staff weren't friendly or helpful. We couldn't use the Internet, because we didn't have an Indian cell phone number. Liked the room but not the staff.
Report this review
Jitendra D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
average hotel.with no bar or alcohol

bed.breakfast
6.3
Bed & breakfast for business. No alcohol on premises
Report this review
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
Started out good was strained in end due to staff

The Flight out of Calcutta
6.3
The Hotel was hard to find by taxi and while first impression was ok and room good, but the staff were so bloody annoying , everytime they saw you out of your room they were asking for money tips all the time and never let up esp the guy at reception and security and also the waiting staff and they did this all of them and they start off by asking if you had a $1 as they were collecting them as a hobby and were not interested in any other currencies when i offered them for their hobby collection and was only $s and Euros they wouldnt accept anything else and when u say I will check later to see if i had any , and they follow you up to your and insistant can u check now and was so annoying soon as you came out your room they would start asking -----even when i left to get the taxi out front of hotel all the staff were outside waiting for a Tip Never again will i stay here or recomend it , It was anything but relaxing or pleasnt Management needs to check on their staff and teach them unless theyre on it to never again
Report this review
Kapil G. Families with young children India, September 22, 2013
Stay was ok but unfriendly restaurant service/food

Just the location
4.3
It was unpleasant, first of all the staff was unfriendly and service was pathetic than I was expecting based on the review. The room I booked does not have the Sofa which was mentioned in the picture during the booking and I got very small room with space just for bed. The Restaurant service/food was pathetic and staff does not know how to get the customer happy as they serve the food after 2 hrs of order that too not fresh. I would not recommend to go to this place especially for the family with children.
Report this review
Allan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2013
The Most Irritating Hotel Ever...

Clean bed. Escaping to the room.
5.3
Shambolic staff hoping to squeeze every dollar from customers. Staff helping menial tasks and lingering for tips. Same goes when they fix idiot problems they created on the first place. Internet system is just bizarre, good luck with that. Food is overpriced and the hotel doesn't allow you to organise own taxi out and charges 4 x the metere price for their service. Welcome to Kolkata.
Report this review
Somlak I. Solo travelers Thailand, September 7, 2013
good small hotel and comfortable

neae metro and attraction places
8
Good sevices. Good wifi in room. Good corporate for car hiring
Report this review
Manjelah T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2013
The stay was comfortable and we enjoyed Kolkata

Clean bathroom, comfortable beds, friendly staff
7.7
We were a family of 3 adults and took 1 room with an extra bed. The room was fairly small and had little space when the extra bed was placed. The beds were comfortable though and the bathroom clean. The room was made up every day without us asking. The towels in the bathroom felt a little dam, perhaps due to the raining season. The restaurant served good local food, though limited choice and room service was equally good. The staff and Manager were friendly and helpful to give directions. Highly recommend hotel
Report this review
Bhubesh P. Business travelers Thailand, July 20, 2013
Room is very clean. New and good location.

Nice location. Very convenient to connect to local transportation.
6
Close to local market. Staff very helpful. Room is clean but bathroom is too small.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 145 reviews Next page
The Corporate Hotel KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - Harmony-Open Air Garden RestaurantThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - ConcordThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - ConcordThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - ConcordThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - HarmonyThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - AccordThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - AccordThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - AccordThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, KolkataThe Corporate Hotel Kolkata - The CORPORATE, Kolkata


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03