arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.7 Xiaomin Y.
China
November 06, 2012
Worth a overnight stay near the airport
Only 5 mins to the airport
The hotel is very close to the airport. However, I stayed at the 5th floor, highest level, very hot even in the evening. The hotel has a swimming pool, this is quite nice for such a cheap hotel.

9 Janet F.
United States
November 06, 2012
Constant & Consistent
Proximity to the airport, ease of shuttle, great service!
I have stayed at The Cottage several times and have always been happy with the service and the cleanliness and size of the rooms and bathrooms. From the shuttle liaison, driver, front desk, restaurant, etc., the service is impeccable.

7.3 Timo K.
Finland
November 06, 2012
Nice for short stay
near suvarnabhumi airport
Nice hotel for short stay i.e. overnight between international flights. Everything worked well during my 8h stay. Hotel is clean and facilities are ok. I didn't have time to 'test' breakfast which starts 7am due the my early morning flight.

9 Douglas R.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2012
nice hotel and very helpful staff
great location near the hotel, 10 to 15 minute transfer,, nice on site restaraunt
last minute booking as flight was delayed,, but was a good choice,, had time to take a cab to bang na central, about 30 mins away.. hotel transfers from gate 4 on the arrivals floor. would stay again for an overnight stay,,

9 Marcus F.
United States
November 04, 2012
Pleasant Experience
Fantastic customer service, Good Thai food
The staff are the most well trained I have experienced in Thailand. The rooms are too small but it's good for a short stay. The Thai food is great! The Western food is not so great. Expensive internet is a big con at any hotel.

8.7 Roger B.
Australia
November 04, 2012
Great location close to Airport, friendly transfer
Airport Transfers
Found the staff friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, clean and tidy and well appointed. Nice and quiet for a hotel near the airport enabling a great sleep. Will definitely be going back to The Cottage at some stage.

8.3 CHANWIT P.
Thailand
November 03, 2012
The Best Service Ever
New and Clean Room
I have been here 2 times for business, the hotel is new, the room is clean and the service is the best.

9.3 Olliver T.
Australia
November 03, 2012
Nice new hotel, and close to the airport (5kms)
Close to the airport, new facilities and friendly staff
Pleasantly surprised by the Cottage, we booked it just for a night as we had a 6 hr stop over in Bangkok, so wanted somethin not too pricey and very close to the airport. This was perfect, and to our surprise quite new! It is in a very quiet area of Bangkok a fair way from the main city, but as a airport stopover, beats sleeping in the airport lounge! Not the biggest rooms but big enough and comfortable with double bed, tv, mini fridge, balcony and stand up shower! Can't go wrong with this hotel!

6 Greg B.
Australia
November 02, 2012
Cheap hotel close to Suvarnabhumi airport
Price
had a 27 hour stopover in bangkok, so booked 2 nights at the cottage. it is easily accessible from the airport but taxi drivers are reluctant to take passengers there, as they normally queue for several hours. if you take a taxi, it is less than to the cottage, so make sure you tip them well. the hotel is 100m down a side street off ladkrabang road, the building is fairly new. rooms are small and have few frills, double bed, cable tv, fridge, aircon, balcony. internet access is an additional cost of 70b but signal is patchy. breakfast is overpriced and poor quality - better to walk to paseo shopping centre on the main road and have mcdonalds. hotel transfer back to airport is 50b and travels hourly. i took a taxi back, cost 80b.

10 Kithanae T.
Canada
November 02, 2012
The people here are so amazing
clean modern hotel, cheap, amazing staff
the staff at this hotel is what made it for me. the hotel was a lot nicer than i expected, definitely not a cottage! the price was right and i needed a hotel near the airport. as soon as i walked in the door i had 6 people greeting me asking me if i need anything. it was a great stay. free shuttle to the airport as well, which is nice.