My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3308 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3308)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Cheap and cheerful

Close to airport, cheap, and modern.
7.7
We were only stopping in bangkok overnight (10hrs to be precise), so we wanted somewhere close to the airport for our early morning flight, cheap, but nice. The Cottage was perfect. It was about a 10 min drive to the airport, the hotel was modern and the rooms were nice. The restaurant food was also very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place if you just need somewhere to stay for a night that is close to the airport.
Belinda B. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
15 minutes from Airport

10 minutes walk to Shopping Mall
6.7
Despite there not being anyone to meet us at the Airport once we had got a taxi (200 baht) we were greeted with a welcome drink and despite being there early were allowed to book in at no extra charge. We were able to make use of the swimming pool and use the large complimentary towels and soak up the last of the Thai sun for the afternoon. Our room was modern and spacious and the shower room clean and presentable. We were able to buy Internet time to book and print our e-tickets for the following day's flight and in the evening take the short walk to the shopping mall. There were market stalls and shops along with restaurants representing every country - we managed to find a Thai restaurant and were the only Ferrangs! Our meal was good and cheap, but expect to point to the menu as they didn't even understand "water"! Minibus transfers early in the morning ran every half hour and were very efficiently organised.
Shopping Tip: take the 10 minute walk to the shopping mall, but remember that this is for wealthy thais so don't expect to find any last minute bargains. there is a tesco lotus here, so we stocked up on cooking ingredients to bring home the next day!!!
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2012
it is an inn more than a hotel...

a place to stay if there is no bts running and you don't want to take a taxi to the city
6
the flight to bangkok was very late and i stayed at this hotel for one night and went to the city on the other day. the surrounding of the hotel is more like an abandoned area. well, i was happy that it provided a free of charge shuttle to the airport on the other day. and that's it.
Hotel Feature Tip: the package i purchased is included one transit from the airport the hotel. but it seems that it has not been arranged until i called to the hotel in the morning before my departure.
Chris L. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Great location for the airport.

Transfers to airport
8
stayed one night here for the second time. great location for the airport with a few amenities around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not great location for visiting town but perfect for airport.
Waraporn C. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2012
Better service than a few days before

If you
6.3
We stayed at this hotel twice on the same trip. The first one was terrible. I sent an e-mails, phone calls to make sure they knew my flight and everything was ok. Then we were informed that the hotel shuttle bus to the airport was full at both 4 and 4.30 a.m. eventhough we did tell them more than 4 times before checked in date. So we had to take taxi to the airport eventhough the transportation fee was included in room rate (I'm pretty sure of that). Then for the second time I gave them a call 3 times and made sure our name is on the bus list. I told them about the first stay. It worked. Our names were on the list. And there were just few people on the bus at 4 a.m. So now I'm pretty sure it's what happened with the first stay too, that the bus was probably empty since guests tend to change their minds to take a ride at 4 a.m. For a better service, they should have called us at the room and told us there were seats available instead of letting us go through all that trouble.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure your name is on hotel bus list no matter how often you confirmed with them before.
Ma S. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Very good deal , def a good choice for transit

close to international airport
8.3
Bf and I need to stay one night in bangkok to transit so we choose this hotel, it was very good price and the hotel itself is pretty nice, modern décor and clean . And they do have free shuttle transfer to/ from airport , that was very nice.
Shing F. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Convinent hotel

Close to air port
8
If you arrive Bangkok during late night, it is a good choose to stay here for a night and go to city in next morning. There is a shopping area near the hotel (10 mins by walking). You may shopping or have a meal there.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a small hotel but have a swimming pool.
Waraporn C. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2012
Make sure your name is on the hotel shuttle list

clean, good for short stay
6
made a reservation for over a month in advance, followed by couple e-mails and phone call, then a phone call again just on the morning of check in date to make sure of everything. then they told us that the shuttle to the airport is full for both 4 and 4.30 am. and we had to pay baht for a taxi ride instead of free hotel shuttle bus. extremely disappointing. not that we mind paying baht, but we had confirmed with them for so many times about the plan.
Travel tip: Please make sure your name is on the shuttle bus list
Lucia G. Couples Canada, April 4, 2012
Perfect airport hotel for stress-free departure!

Amazing pool and great wake-up call/airport shuttle.
8.7
If you have an early flight out of Bangkok airport, I totally recommend spending your last night at The Cottage. Don't be fooled by the name... this place is a modern hotel with everything you need for a painless departure. We were exhausted after a jam packed 3 wk holiday in Thailand so it was great to arrive at the hotel the afternoon before a super early flight home. We ordered room service, chilled in the gorgeous pool and had a lovely last dinner on their atmospheric restaurant patio. We had a punctual 5am wake-up call and the complimentary shuttle to the airport was smooth and friendly, just like everything else at the hotel. My only cons would be that it needs a bit of fresh paint and they're a bit heavy handed with the chlorine in the pool. I smelled like chlorine for like 2 days after!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's not much around this area so it's perfect for a one night stay before/after flying.
Oliver G. Couples Germany, April 4, 2012
kleines Hotel mit sehr freundlichen Service

Nähe zum Flughafen
6.7
das kleine hotel ist sauber und hat eine gute lage zum flughafen. das preis - leistungsverhältnis ist in ordnung. sehr nette dame an der rezeption.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03