Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4020 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Montira K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 17 nights in September 2012
Expensive Internet 500 .
Location
We book this for our business guess from Europe. Room is ok but price was not include Internet and breakfast. Internet cost 500 thb per day and breakfast cost 200 thb per person. Also our guess pay cash for breakfast and they did not issue tax receipt for us. Just give us temporary receipt without hotel name on it. We were asking for official receipt but they said they cannot do it but will issue real tax receipt for the new breakfast charge. We would have book other hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

David P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great experience for an overnight near the airport
close to airport and good airport transfer service
This a a great hotel for an overnight near Suvarnabhumi Airport. Airport pickup was prompt (just talk to any of the hotel reps near Door #4 in Arrivals and they will point you to the rep from The Cottage and you should be on your way within 5-10 minutes. The room was well air conditioned and clean. Rooms are basic and not huge but more than adequate for one night. A small shopping area is a 5 minute walk away with a small Tesco store and various food options ranging from McDonalds to various restaurants and snack places. I did not try the hotel restaurant but it looks OK.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

jason D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
good room clean airconditioned and tidy grounds
close to khao yai ational park
only stayed for one night but was quite comfortable
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Yixia L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Pretty close to airport
Close to airport, 24-hour shuttle
Our flight had been delayed for 2 hours, but fortunately, we called first and confirmed that hotel has 24 hour shuttle. Glad that hotel can pick us up in the early morning (3am), we were super exhausted. We were hungry and wanna order room service, but it closed (of coz). However, there's a 24 hour McDonald around, so front desk kindly help us order and deliver to us. So nice! Close to airport but kinda in the airport area, so not so convenient for food and entertainment. But definitely it's a good choice for people who will leave early next day.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Sharon W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean and attractive with helpful staff
Close to airport, great breakfast, and pool
So convenient to airport and pick-up was especially helpful late at night. The adjoining room for other family members was a great bonus.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Szymon K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Ok hotel, transfer to the airport is a bonus
Free airport transfer if booke with the room (otherwise 50thb per person)
Hotel is ok but a little in the middle of nowwhere. No public transport nearby. Good if you have a flight out early in the morning. Taxi to the Bangkok centre costs about 150thb which is not too bad but it takes about 45 min to get there. Did not use the pool while I was there so cannot comment on that.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

CHANWIT P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Greet location with prefessional staff
Professional Staff with friendly services
Comfort room with full equipment , located near Paseo shopping center.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Jacqueline N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Amazing service
Very close to the airport
Close to the airport with hearing the planes.Super close to airport without the airport drawbacks. Amazing staff and very knowledgeable. I think the only thing that was a draw back about this hotel would be that you are charged an hourly rate to use the internet. However, if you're just catching an early flight definitely the place to be.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

WAN F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice Hotel
Economy, convient Hotel
We reserved the Pool Access room but the hotel is so full & upgraded us to the Suite room, quite a bit disappointed but Suite is nice anyway! Spacious & clean room. There are 2 showers in room & we got one with problem on the water supply, but we have another one anyway.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

john F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
close to airport
nice hotel with a good transfer service
helpful when asked questions about the area, clean hotel
Reviewed October 03, 2012