Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3432 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3432)
Sort by:
Pascale P. Couples France, February 1, 2012
good for stop over

Stylish
6.3
They do offer pick up if you send them a mail before hand, actually I’m not sure that it’s necessary to book the pick up at all. The pick up was a bit messy, when finally we could go into the minibus ,not full, they made a 10 min round near the airport to come back at the exact same place to pick up some more people, this time there was not enough seats… while the hotel is quite close, 10 min so that would have been better to go directly. If arrival is later than 10 pm: the restaurant is closed, 10 min walks further there are a few restaurants, but only Mc Donald was opened. The hotel looks new, very nice design especially for the swimming pool and confortable beds. On the other hand: the air cond was not working continuously, whether on air cond or fan mode it was stopping every 15- 20 min. Heard other travelers complaining about a problem with air cond, don’t know if it’s the same.. Another big problem: the walls are really thin, bad luck for you if you happen to be in the neighboring room of busy people at night…
Karen C. Couples Canada, January 30, 2012
Convenient Location

Close to airport for when in transit with friendly, helpful staff.
7.7
was great for the night we had to stay close to the airport. clean room, helpful staff and the free shuttle to and from the airport worked well. didn't eat any food but had coffee which might be best avoided.
Frederick A. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Great hotel and staff. Beds are a little hard.

Staff, Hotel Transfer, Cleanliness
7.7
We stayed at The Cottage for 2 nights. One night when we arrived and one night when we left. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to others. The staff is very friendly and helpful and it is conveniently located near the airport. The biggest negative was finding the shuttle after landing in Bangkok. We exited customs and wandered around for around 40 minutes before asking 5 different people where to go and finally connecting with the shuttle service. I was expecting to see someone holding up a sign with my name or at least the name of the hotel. For anyone going, if you don't have a phone, go over to the exit door with the 4 above it. Everyone I asked said "Gate 4" which led me walking around the terminal for a while until figuring it out. The restaurant served a variety of thai food. It wasn't my favorite food during my trip to Thailand but it was reasonable price and pretty good. I think the breakfast buffet crew is under staffed as they ran out of everything and had trouble catching up. We had to share a coffee cup and some of the food was not refilled. The room was average in size and the staff upgraded us to a poolside room for free. The beds are a little hard. The room was very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel up to Chiang Mai. It is worth the trip and a nicer city than Bangkok.
Pham Q. Couples Vietnam, January 26, 2012
good location

lovely hotel
8
good for stay 1 night in there.near airport .5 minutes to go to shopping mall and the pool for relaxing
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is ok for 1 night.great service also
Maria K. Solo travelers Greece, January 24, 2012
lovely hotel, friendly staff, a bit overpriced

swimming pool, design, relaxing rooms
8.3
overall i was satified with my stay in this hotel. spend most of the day by the swimming pool, clean, quite, nice rooms. the restaurant is not sth special and very overpriced. have to pay for internet. generally i would recommend it
Restaurant Tip: dont eat there. nothing special, very expensive, go a bit outside of the hotel and have dinner elsewhere
Tammy L. Couples January 23, 2012
Easy for travellers in transit

Close to airport
8
Convenient to get to from the airport, great for people on a quick transit.
Jimmy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Good hotel close to the airport

Free Shuttle Service, Clean and Convenient, Friendly Staff
9.3
Very clean and comfortable. Good amenities with nice pool. Friendly, helpful, and gracious staff. Located very close to a shopping area with good restaurants and bars including international options.
Christoph L. Families with young children United States of America, January 22, 2012
Decent hotel close to airport and swimming pool

Free Airport transfer but no free wifi
8.7
this is a decent hotel for the price. we staid 1 night and i would recommend this place if you have an early flight next day and want to be close to the airport. they have a pool where you can relax a little bit. only paid wifi, though. 5 minuteas walk away is a shopping mall with mk and other restaurants. rooms and bathrooms are good, not big but big enough.
Vivien G. Groups Germany, January 22, 2012
nice hotel, good service

airport shuttle, quiet neigborhood
8.7
the hotel is not far from the airport, but in a quiet neighborhood, with a nice restaurant and garden, the roof top terrace is a nice cool place for chilling and a clean swimmingpool completes the facilities. staff is very polite and free airport shuttle is a good extra.
Jessica K. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Peaceful Respite in Chiang Mai

Breakfast buffet, authentic Thai atmosphere, peaceful
9.7
My husband and I (Americans) recently stayed at Siripanna for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel with a peaceful atmosphere filled with authentic Thai elements. Some of our favorite elements include the breakfast buffet, the helpful staff, and the peaceful and traditional (as far as I could tell), ambiance. Thai music was playing in all the public spaces and there were lots of little fountains/walls with water trickling down them throughout. The back part of the property contains rice fields, which you can walk through. We also enjoyed a massage at the spa (a pretty good value considering spa massages were much much more expensive in Phuket), and we found our hotel room to be very comfortable and spacious. The location is the only element that might possibly deter someone from a stay here. You can't walk to the main city and you probably wouldn't want to go for a walk in the surrounding neighborhood. Not because it's dangerous, but just because it has that hectic, chaotic feel that much of the less touristy parts of Thailand have. However, Siripanna offers complimentary open air van rides into the main city (maybe 2 km) and can arrange tuk tuk rides (motorized rickshaws) into the city very easily and cheaply. I found the tuk tuk rides to be another one of the highlights during my stay in Chiang Mai because they're really a lot of fun. So we never felt isolated at Siripanna, but it's not as if it's in the middle of the old city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tuk tuk into the old city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05