Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Carol S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good transit hotel
proximity to airport and shopping
Staff was very accommodating to our early check in and shuttling us to airport for multiple arrival and departure times. Nice, cozy, clean and quiet.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

william B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
not close to the airport at all
nothing much
was an 8 minute taxi ride form the airport - not nearly as close as we were led to believe. very small and basic room - not even tea & coffee making facilities the sole restaurant was more of a cafe - the only alcohol available was 2 types of beer or a limited selection of wine (no spirits of any description) My partner got food poisoning from the fried rice with chicken
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Mike Y. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great service in a good location for the airport
hotel staff, pool, clean fresh rooms and bathrooms, taxi man for day trips
We had a great stay at the Cottage before flying out of Bangkok - this was my third time and we will keep coming back. The hotel is 5 mins walk from McDonalds and KFC, but the staff can also call for delivery (like we did when it was raining). Pool is shallow but great for laps and kids to play "Marco Polo" in.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fei N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Cheap price with not bad service.
Cheap price and close to the airport.
this is a small hotel with a friendly service. although it does not have free wifi (you have to pay for it), the environment is not bad. they got a small swimming pool. one bad thing is that the night i stayed over, the electricity went out for a while.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Valerie F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Affordable and well located
Has everything you need for an overnight stay
We stayed over night before flying out. Plenty of food options with a good market just 5 mins away, I walked with the kids. Reception were very kind and offered a business card in case I got lost Had a hairdryer but not too many places to plug things in, quiet location and efficent transfer to airport. Very comfortable. Thanks
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Colin B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel
Close to eating houses and airport.
This was a very good hotel,the staff were very pleasant,the breafast was quite adequate,and there were no problems,the hotel is reasonably close to the airport,and the transfer was well organized,to return to the airport via the hotel taxi was only 50baht,which i thought was a great goodwill gesture.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Susan C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Very friendly helpful organised welcome
Helpfulness of staff
Clean rooms with shampo and body wash in bath room. Hotel restaurant served very greasy Pad Thai. However they took it off the bill. Unfortunately found a small german cockroach in cupboard as I was getting dressed. Cheep transfer to airport and prompt wake up. Aside from smoke detector chirping and being taken away without a replacement. The TV connection was snowy! Forgave them everything bar cockroach as they were so polite and friendly.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

THOMAS E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
close to airport
close to airport , good price
nice and close to airport , cheap for what you get , ok for a rest before your next flight . .
Reviewed July 22, 2012

mark M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good pool,nice room.
Pool,friendly staff.
The hotel was quite good,as it was very new,still some work going on which was not mentioned upon check in.Nice clean pool but the music was to loud at night and when i complained they said it gets turned off at 10.30pm,which i thought was abit late.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Chanya B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location, good services, staff are friendly
Location nearby the airport
Staff are very friendly, location nearby the airport just conviniece stay for a tiring night before carch up flight from the airport. Room is cozy small but not too feel too narrow.
Reviewed July 21, 2012