Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Mike Y. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel close to airport and fast food
Very modern and clean with helpful staff
I really like the Cottage for a stay in Bangkok that is close the airport. The price with the Agoda early bird deals are amazing, the pool is fun, staff are friendly and helpful, for example, ringing up McDonalds for a breakfast delivery when it was raining! The rooms and ensuite bathrooms are modern are clean.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Jew L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel but dirty pool
Service is impeccable
Staff were very polite and friendly. Automatically gave us a free room upgrade when they knew we were on honeymoon. Even came with a special card signed off by hotel manager. Great start to my holiday!
Reviewed July 12, 2012

diana J. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Friendly small hotel ten minutes from airport
Cosy hotel
Decent basic and clean small hotel with a pool near to the airport. Very good club sandwich from the restaurant
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Tomoko N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel very close to airport
Very clean and good value hotel with friendly staff
All the staff were so helpful and friendly we only stayed there for the few hours during the transit but room were clean and location was so convenient.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

ronan F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
excellent hotel but with very small rooms
service and restaurant
service was impeccable, location on a bend in the river was beautiful and restaurant on the terrace was charming with excellent food. Rooms however are extremely small, though well appointed
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Wan Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
A practical hotel for a short transit stay.
location, near to airport
The hotel should provide a pantry facility for light meal and refreshment. A free wi-fi would also be expected.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Ha N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
near the airport, clean but very small room
good location
Nothing so special or impressive about the hotel features. Just very close to the airport with the shuttle service. It is located inside a small road which looked very shabby to me. It's near the small market but I would not recommend you to walk since the roads looked very unsafe.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Richard N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean and convenient airport hotel
New, clean, friendly staff and includes shuttle
Coming in late to Bangkok and connecting the next morning we needed a place to rest and shower. The Cottage filled the bill quite well and at a reasonable price with the last minute special on Agoda. Watch that you take a rate that includes two way transport if you need it. Breakfast looked ok but I was fine with a rate that didn't include it.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Fred S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
small and kindly hotel
close to airport, some facilities for shopping, banking, eating close near hotel
very kindly and always helful staff room size for short stay ok good location from/ to airport for short stay clean and nice view to swimmung pool area room needs slowly a renovation,
Reviewed July 06, 2012

James B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Spot Close To The Airport
close to the airport
This is a handy hotel close to the airport. Nothing to write home about, except you'll find a cheap, clean & friendly spot to crash & rest before your next flight.
Reviewed July 05, 2012