Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3828 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3828)
Sort by:
Margaret R. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Great value to use as "day room" stay

Pool access rooms &easy retrun transfers included in cost (10 mins each way)
8
Booked this for 5 hour layover between flights - international departing at 00:10. KSPs were ability to squeeze last few drops out of holiday with direct pool access room, couple of hours snooze & shower & change before onward 12hr flight. (No pool with day room hotel in terminal & on-site Novotel too pricey, as well as being a good 10 min underground tunnel walk with luggage, or shuttle bus transfer, defeating the purpose of "on-site" positioning). Transfers were great (10 mins each way), hotel reception English speaking & extremely welcoming & received chilled juice drink on arrival. Room basic but adequate - amenities not provided e.g. iron/board could be borrowed from reception along. No tea/coffee but small food area "Amigos" next to reception or room service (reasonable), along with 2 x comp bottles of water in fridge. Hair dryer provided in dresser draw, but had to scramble for socket behind TV unit. Bathroom facilities basic-shampoo/soap dispenser in shower, soap bottle on sink, 2 glasses, 2 bath towels & 1 bathmat. Whilst I feel the "white" towels (& bedding) were clean, they had certainly seen better days & were now resembling a shade of grey commensurate with their years in service (possibly are 2nd grade laundry hire, or ex-laundry hire linens). Given cost of room I hold no truck with this issue as were more than adequate for length of stay. Only hygiene causes for concern were 2 spare pillows in wardrobe, which had no slip covers & were badly stained. Not sure how restful a complete overnight stay would have been, as the pool was occupied after sunset by some over- exuberant 20 some things, along with their enthusiastic chattering being echoed around the building as any noise in corridors exacerbated by tiled floors & painted plaster walls. Overall tone of hotel defined by priced room inventory list on wall-assume no -one would want to purchase any items as souvenirs–more 2* Aiya Napa mentality! Would stay again for price as was sufficient for
Shopping Tip: Didn't visit but apparently shopping mall is only 10 min walk from hotel. Plenty of local eateries & a McD in walking distance as well.
Report this review
Ellen R. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Close to the Airport
9.7
I looked at alot of hotels before I finally chose this one, and I was very impressed, the rooms are modern and clean, and it's great for what it's there for, my partner and I spent 2 nights here, and I would highly recommend for anyone who wants cheap accomodation for a couple of nights, or are just stopping over.
Report this review
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Convenient location with a free transfer

Proximity to the airport
7
Ideal for what I needed when travelling early the next day. Well appointed rooms, excellent location and easy to get to. The stay included a free transfer to the airport which was perfect when checking out at 0600 in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel food seemed a little over priced. Within 5 mins walk there is an outlet area that has many places to eat- definitely worth the visit to get out of the hotel and see what's nearby.
Report this review
Kaiser L. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
Convenient and price-reasonable hotel

Cheap and clean
6
It not take too long to travel from airport, hotel also provide free breakfast and delivery to airport. It prefers to book it for early morning fight.
Nightlife Tip: Nothing at all. Please enjoy the TV and free wifi.
Report this review
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Convenient location, nice room and free transfer

Proximity to the airport and the free transfer
7.3
I stayed here before flying home from Suvarnabhumi. The room was well appointed and clean. The pool area was a good place to chill out and pass a little time but was overlooked but all rooms on that side of the building. Slightly disappointed that there was no free Internet! They charge around for an hour. The food and drink seemed a little expensive for what it was in comparison to other places I've been. Although, I think that has more to do with the location rather than the type of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small community mall a few soi down the main road. There are a lot of places to eat that are much better than what's on offer at the hotel.
Report this review
Patricia S. Groups Australia, March 14, 2012
nice hotel small rooms

close to airport
6.7
Tho we had booked quite well in advance when we arrived at the airport there was no pickup, we finally found a hotel rep and he called and made arrangements for a pickup, but when we arrived at the hotel they were unable to find our booking. Finally with the booking number and advising them we had booked with agoda it all worked out. The rooms are small but adequate if not intending to spend anytime there other than sleeping. The breakfast is overpriced and not that good. But very conveniently placed for an overnight while passing through
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient for an overnight. The staff is friendly.
Report this review
Paul B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
nice hotel clean and helpful

food on site the hotels in this area are out of the way not cheap but good food
9.3
room comfortable good aircon clean staff helpful english good i have recommended this hotel to friends before and at about 22 pounds a night good value if you want the glitz of bangkok not the hotel for you as it is near the airport a bit of a trek into town small but nice pool for transit before flights ideal bus transfers very good 10 min to airport
Report this review
Paul B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
does what it says on the packet good airport hotel

free transit to airport english spoken by staff helpful
9
rooms are comfortable good aircon this visit and i got double bed as requested this did not happen last visit in all a pleasant stay hotel has its own eating place but it is not cheap food ok not much nearby besides fast foods a walk or short taxi ride transfer on time quick and comfortable for the money and location cant go wrong
Report this review
Wai M. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2012
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

Convenient, with free shuttle bus service to and from airport
7.7
This hotel is very value for money, quite near to airport, just 5-10 mins shuttle bus can arrive. The free pick up service is good, can wait a while although you have flight delay. The hotel is clean and quite new. The only bad thing is the receptionist is not very polite, just normal and also not provide breakfast. If just want to sleep one night here, it is a good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Seems no wifi-service
Report this review
John M. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2012
staff and hotel are very nice.

staff
7.7
the hotel is very nice and near the airport. also,we can walk to Paseo (the market) nearby . we really like staff there .they are nice and take good care of us . we always stay this hotel everytime when we come to thailand . the one thing that we don't like is very noise and the towel is not clean .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08