Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4019 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Richard N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean and convenient airport hotel
New, clean, friendly staff and includes shuttle
Coming in late to Bangkok and connecting the next morning we needed a place to rest and shower. The Cottage filled the bill quite well and at a reasonable price with the last minute special on Agoda. Watch that you take a rate that includes two way transport if you need it. Breakfast looked ok but I was fine with a rate that didn't include it.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Fred S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
small and kindly hotel
close to airport, some facilities for shopping, banking, eating close near hotel
very kindly and always helful staff room size for short stay ok good location from/ to airport for short stay clean and nice view to swimmung pool area room needs slowly a renovation,
Reviewed July 06, 2012

James B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Spot Close To The Airport
close to the airport
This is a handy hotel close to the airport. Nothing to write home about, except you'll find a cheap, clean & friendly spot to crash & rest before your next flight.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Corinne B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Practical for airport location
Close to airport
i stayed at this hotel as i had jus arrived to bangkok at 3pm and was leaving for ko samui next morning at 6. location is practical and the fare to go back to bkk is just b150. there is not much to do around but the pool is nice and service is good.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Saiman H. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
convenient location- plus airport pick up and drop
convenience
Clean and nice . Close to the airport. Pick up only one way. But its very cheap to do the transfer back. Just convenient if youd like to stay close to airport.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

jESSE R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
perfect for the bangkok shuttle trip
Right next to the hotel
although small, this hotel is cozy and the staff make you feel at home. i was most impressed by the f&b manager, mr. bank (i think), who saw me next door at the food stall and recognizing me as one of his guests voluntarily came to my assistance with translation and ordering and even brought my food back to my hotel! now that's service! one of the best hotels i've stayed at... only thing, you have to pay for wifi... ??
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Kim T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
clean room but small size
conveniene to air-port, near a local mall
nice, clean and cute hotel, friendly staff but room size a bit small including bath room
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Gang X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very good service
Service level and the room is very clean
The hotel really lived up to the price and the service here is very good.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

jason S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great hotel close to airport
close to airport,swiming pool, friendly,firly good engish,close to train
i really liked this place after a string a very budget hotels it was affordable luxury.close to rail[cheap]and airport.there is not much nearby however,but if you just want a break from travel,this is a great place.watch out for taxi drivers at the train station-terrible english and they do not know the hotels-always take a card with phone no of your hotel.many can only read thai-not thai in english letters. only one bad comment.i only had one meal,whitch was totally cold[american breakfast] and seemed like out of a can,but their thai food may well have been fine-also an awesome thai restaurant at the end of the lane-cheap and good
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Bruno S. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Jet lag quick relief
proximity to Suvarnabhumi airport
Wonderful staff and clean place. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 03, 2012