arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6 Waraporn C.
Thailand
April 10, 2012
Make sure your name is on the hotel shuttle list
clean, good for short stay
made a reservation for over a month in advance, followed by couple e-mails and phone call, then a phone call again just on the morning of check in date to make sure of everything. then they told us that the shuttle to the airport is full for both 4 and 4.30 am. and we had to pay baht for a taxi ride instead of free hotel shuttle bus. extremely disappointing. not that we mind paying baht, but we had confirmed with them for so many times about the plan.

8 Kenneth L.
Sweden
April 08, 2012
Good location close to the airport
Flexible and friendly staff
we were booked on a flight from cph to bkk that was 10 hours delayed. instead of arriving in bkik late afternoon we arrived early morning 01:15. i sent a mail to the hotel explaing that we woudl be delayed was and the reply i received within just a few hours was, ok we will pick you up according to the new arrival time. we only got to stay at the hotel a few hours as we had an onward flight, we did not try the breakfast or any other facilities they had (pool). nice and freindly staff - even if it was close to 2:30 in the morning when we arrived at the hotel. transportation from and toairpot was perfect.

8.7 Lucia G.
Canada
April 07, 2012
Perfect airport hotel for stress-free departure!
Amazing pool and great wake-up call/airport shuttle.
If you have an early flight out of Bangkok airport, I totally recommend spending your last night at The Cottage. Don't be fooled by the name... this place is a modern hotel with everything you need for a painless departure. We were exhausted after a jam packed 3 wk holiday in Thailand so it was great to arrive at the hotel the afternoon before a super early flight home. We ordered room service, chilled in the gorgeous pool and had a lovely last dinner on their atmospheric restaurant patio. We had a punctual 5am wake-up call and the complimentary shuttle to the airport was smooth and friendly, just like everything else at the hotel. My only cons would be that it needs a bit of fresh paint and they're a bit heavy handed with the chlorine in the pool. I smelled like chlorine for like 2 days after!

9.3 Duc L.
United States
April 07, 2012
Great access to airport for early morning flights
Good strong aircon. Nice hot clean shower.
Free morning shuttle. But another hotel guest on way tip airport forgot something at hotel so shuttle had to turn back to hotel. Then receptionist at hotel made the shuttle wait at hotel for next group of hotel people leaving for the airport. Sitting in front of hotel in van waiting for 30 min. So we had to get a taxi and not miss our flight because stupid other guests made the shuttle turn back.

9 David R.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2012
Pleasant, clean and friendly
Great location for airport,
Stayed here before, clean, friendly staff, good food and great value for money. Excellent location for the airport.

8 Ed H.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2012
Nice hotel, great pool, good service but petty
Clean rooms, great pool, good restaurant, staff
Great hotel with smooth pick up, efficient staff and a lovely pool. Room was clean and comfy. Annoyingly we were charged 300bt on checking out for a stain on the duvet caused by our daughter spilling her medicine. This seemed petty and was a very annoying end to what had been a great stay. Food at the restaurant is good.

7.3 Daniel T.
United States
April 04, 2012
Nice for overnight stay near airport
Close to airport
The rooms were just okay, but we had a 6 am flight so the location served its purpose. Staff was friendly and made accommodations for a bus to the airport.

7 Daniel L.
Singapore
April 03, 2012
Reasonable priced hotel
free transfer and free wi-fi
the price for the hotel is reasonable. not too expensive. the rooms are spacious and the bed is not too bad. the best thing is that is provides free transfer to and fro to airport and hotel. it is recommended for short stay.

8 Shelley H.
Australia
April 02, 2012
Good for stop over by airport
Close to airport
we were met at the airport by a lovely rep from the hotel. the drive is about 10 minutes from the airport. we arrived from australia at 11pm and needed to leave at 10am so good for an overnight stop over. average size room, clean enough. very friendly staff.

9.7 Ellen R.
New Zealand
March 28, 2012
Great Hotel
Close to the Airport
I looked at alot of hotels before I finally chose this one, and I was very impressed, the rooms are modern and clean, and it's great for what it's there for, my partner and I spent 2 nights here, and I would highly recommend for anyone who wants cheap accomodation for a couple of nights, or are just stopping over.