arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3987 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Tammy L.
January 30, 2012
Easy for travellers in transit
Close to airport
Convenient to get to from the airport, great for people on a quick transit.

Lindsay R.
Australia
January 29, 2012
Clean, comfortable, basic
we found the staff to be really friendly and helpful
we only needed a room for one night to get some sleep, so it is hard to review the hotel. however we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly during check in and departure and the room to be clean, comfortable and fine for what we needed.

Suzanne W.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2012
Best value and clean
Location for airport
i use this place as a one night stop over when travelling and need to be close to the airport. it's in a good location , has great staff, clean rooms and is excellent value for money. there is a free service to and from the airport so you do not need to book a taxi to or from the airport,.

James B.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2012
great for airport and a day or so in Bangkok
Free Transfer from airport
We have stayed here before and like it. Location is about 10 minutes minibus from the airport. The free transfer is well managed and is important. Onc at the hotel you are in a residential area near a busy main road serving the city, but the hotel is quiet with many international travellers. Room standard is good, although bathrooms, whilst perfectly hyginic, are a bit tired.

Anders V.
Sweden
January 25, 2012
very nkce and clean hotel
clean, modern, very good value
I was pleased to put up at this nice and clean hotel. I was surprised i could get this nice standard for this little money. The breakfast and the beds were also ok. It looks very new. Showers and bathrolm holds a high standard. There is also a markdt and a centre with many new restaurants o.ly ten minjtes walk from this hotel.this is a very good hotel. I will behappy to return. A real diamond.

Christoph L.
United States
January 25, 2012
Decent hotel close to airport and swimming pool
Free Airport transfer but no free wifi
this is a decent hotel for the price. we staid 1 night and i would recommend this place if you have an early flight next day and want to be close to the airport. they have a pool where you can relax a little bit. only paid wifi, though. 5 minuteas walk away is a shopping mall with mk and other restaurants. rooms and bathrooms are good, not big but big enough.

Nigel L.
Canada
January 22, 2012
Convenient for airport
Airport pick-up
the hotel was ok for one night between flights, but nothing fancy. the staff were friendly and the rooms clean, and the airport pick-up worked efficiently both ways. there was also free wifi.

Jennifer D.
Canada
January 22, 2012
Hotel was ok
location to Airport
The Cottage is an okay place, and you receive free airport transfer if you book for two nights - which we did. The only problem is that is it extremely inconvenient to explaore Bangkok from this hotel. You have to take a taxi to the train station then ride the train into the city. We had to wait about 15 minutes at the train station to get a taxi back and the first driver didn't know where it was. Good place for an overnight from the airport but not a great place to spend more than one night.

Rapatsorn P.
Thailand
January 19, 2012
Good for airport stop over
Near the airport
Nice hotel. Good service for pick up and drop off at the airport. Value for what I paid for. Good service. Good hotel facility. Would go back again for stop over.

andrew J.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2012
perfect for a nights stop over
amazing price, great friendly and helpful staff,
quality hotel for the price!!!!!!!! I arrived at suvarnabhumi from ho chi minh city and had forgot to e-mail the hotel in advance to arrange a pick up,however when i was leaving airport i could see a sign clearly for th cottage and the driver had no problem at all taking my word for it that i had a booking at hotel and took me there.That was so convieniant for me. I had the pool side room which was reaerly nice for a day of doing nothing before another long flight the next day.All in all i will defiantly be using this hotel again for a stop over in bkk.