arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 patricia N.
Canada
December 16, 2011
Room for Improvement
Staff helpful and food good.
The air conditioner in my room kept shutting off during the night. Reported it in the morning and was told it would be fixed. Later on that day I asked if it had been fixed and was told it had been. Same problem second night. Hotel cleaning staff quite noisy in hallway early in mornings which is annoying if you got in late and were trying to sleep in. Also rooms that face pool also face other rooms directly across which, unless you wish to be seen, means you have to keep your curtains drawn all the time. Also had to wait for some time for shuttle driver to show up at airport. other than these complaints, staff tried hard to be helpful.

7 SEAN J.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2011
Okay but expensive for what you get...
newish, clean, good decoration, friendly, interesting shopping 2 mins walk, nice mattress, good shower...
The hotel was well-hidden and much smaller than I thought it would be. Lovely rooms, quite small but good. This is a good choice for the airport. TV's are very small (and old), the bed was comfy and a decent shower. Although expensive for what you actually get, I wouldn't cry if I had to stay there again. My wife says "It was nice & clean, but noisy with thin walls. Why is internet so expensive there?". On that note I have to say that 250 baht for breakfast is way too much for a place like this. Anyway, good, clean & convenient for the airport!

8 AHMAD G.
Australia
December 12, 2011
Great Stay
good service
very handy near airport for short visit or transit stop. great thai service very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

9.7 Valerie C.
New Zealand
December 08, 2011
Very welcoming and comfortable hotel
close to airport, transfer bus provided, helpful staff
I felt warmly welcomed by the staff on arrival. The whole facility and my room was fresh, clean and tidy. Nice pool for cooling off and relaxing. Hotel is close to rail link for getting into Bangkok for shopping or sightseeing. I recommend the Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel as a great place for short stay in transit through Bangkok.

9.7 Valerie C.
New Zealand
December 08, 2011
Comfortable & clean hotel close to the airport
Return airport transfer, quiet, very clean, helpful staff
it was easy to locate the hotel shuttle on arrival. staff served a cool drink at check-in which felt very welcoming. the hotel itself and the rooms are very clean. very nice pool and pool area for cooling off and relaxing. hotel is convenient to rail station for travelling into bangkok for shopping or sightseeing. i recommend the cottage suvarnabhumi hotel as a great place to stay close to the airport.

8 Sylvia F.
Sweden
December 07, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice staffs.
The service that be fetched at the airport with a taxi.
We stay for one nightand we find the hole hotel very nice. The beds were comfortabel and the bathroom was clean and fine. The staff were very obligingness. The restaurant offered a very big and good breakfast.

9 LAURA P.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2011
Great location being able to see the planes
The roof top terrace was lovely as were the staff who were very friendly and chatty
we stayed at this hotel for one night prior to flying out the next day. we wanted to be close to the airport and we were quite close but far away for it not to be too loud. the hotel facilities were good-they had a lovely sun terrace and the pool is good-just a little cold. the hotel is down a narrow street but ok to walk on an evening. there is a shopping mall close by (paseo) which i would recommend a trip. its only about a 5min walk from the hotel and has restaurants and shops and a night market. the staff were very helpful and friendly.

6.7 Hoa N.
United States
December 03, 2011
ok for a quick nap
Free roundtrip transfer
wifi and internet fee very high. nice bed but rough towels.

9 Rune M.
Australia
December 03, 2011
The best stopover hotel in Bangkok
Price, Cleanliness. Staff service
the ridiculously low prices charged for these rooms including pick up and drop off services make the cottage suvarnabhumi one of the best places to stay for a connecting flight out of bangkok. the rooms are basic but clean and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. a 500 metre walk takes you to a shopping complex that has an assortment of restaurants offering traditional thai food through to kfc.

6 Christine K.
Germany
December 03, 2011
Good for one night to travel on
Next to Airport
we stayed one night because of the flood and we wanted to go on traveling to hat yai the next morning. useful, practical and a very good airport service.