Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3941 reviews

2073 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3941)
Sort by:
Frank N. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2011
Great Airport hotel, nic and clean

Friendly staff, good location
9.3
One of the better airport hotels in this area, with very friendly and polite staff, speaking good English. Rooms are clean and quiet, of decent size. Great for resting between flights. Very close to Airport, with free transfers available. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Laura P. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Great location being able to see the planes

The roof top terrace was lovely as were the staff who were very friendly and chatty
9
we stayed at this hotel for one night prior to flying out the next day. we wanted to be close to the airport and we were quite close but far away for it not to be too loud. the hotel facilities were good-they had a lovely sun terrace and the pool is good-just a little cold. the hotel is down a narrow street but ok to walk on an evening. there is a shopping mall close by (paseo) which i would recommend a trip. its only about a 5min walk from the hotel and has restaurants and shops and a night market. the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If wishing to travel into the city centre I would recommend getting the sky train which isn't far from the hotel (a short taxi ride.
Report this review
Ai Y. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2011
great location but small rooms

relax, good services
9.7
good services from hotel staff when check in, check out. there is airport transfer service which the front desk will ask wheater we need or not and they suggest the time that we should leave hotel and they also give us a morning call automatically so that we won't late for the flight. they also recommended us all the hotel facilities and we enjoy that. althought the hotel is a bit far from city, but with their frenlly service, you will no need to worry about your journey because they will arrange for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a pool table next to reception, you can just order 2 beer then you will get a free game. This is quite good service with enough privatecy. There is also a travel guide table there which you can enquiry to go to those attractive place in Bangkok with reasonable price.
Report this review
Hewa B. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2011
Extremely friendly staff

Close to Airport
9
Extremely friendly staff, specially the boys at night. Small but clean room, close to the airport & shopping mall. Efficient pick up and drop off services. Excellent breakfast with Thai food ( bhat). Value for the money, good Airport hotel for overnight accommodation.
Report this review
Stacey V. Couples Australia, November 9, 2011
Good hotel for transit through Bangkok

Close to airport and lovely staff
8.7
The Cottage is a great stay if you are looking to transit through Bangkok. It is literally a 5 minute taxi from the airport. The room is just a room but that is all you need. Check in was super efficient and the shuttle service is excellent. Once we arrived, we scooted into Bangkok to meet friends and nothing was too much of a bother for the hotel staff who organised a taxi for us. All in all, great little stay at such an affordable price.
Report this review
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Great hotel with helpful staff

The room was clean, spacious and had a balcony. Staff were very attentive and were happy to help in any way possible.
9.3
We were very pleased with our choice of The Cottage; we wanted to be near the airport and were not expecting such good service. The pool was clean and nice, and they have an outdoor area to sit and relax; nice restaurant and a pool table! Our only (very small) complaint is that you have to pay for the WIFI.
Report this review
Alyson G. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2011
Convenient airport location, average quality

great price, 15 mins to airport
5.7
This hotel had the basics, but not much more. Was 15 mins to airport - shuttle came on time, but hotel had just bare necessities. Great price, so can't really complain about amenities.
Report this review
Hans R. Couples Denmark, November 8, 2011
Nice new hotel close to the airport

Buy 2 beers and get a free game of pool
7.3
Spent 2 nights there with my girlfriend and overall was a pleasant stay. Girlfriend was hit by an allergy attack with spots all over the body - mostly back. Maybe something from the madrass or the bad water quality due to the floodings. Am not sure we can blame the hotel for that but overall we had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Melissa L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
conveniently located, clean, and expedient service

close to the airport, modern decor
8.7
very good service, including room service! The only con would be that you have to pay for wifi service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is really an airport transfer hotel. Dont use it as a base to explore Bangkok. Instead, definitely stay within the city limits. This hotel is located about 30 min from the city center.
Report this review
Jarrod C. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
ideal hotel for travellers flying on the next day

5 mins from suvarnabhumi airport
7.7
flew into suvarnabhumi(bangkok airport) at around 6pm and wasn`t flying to ao nang, krabi till dinner time the next day so booked into the cottage hotel. this is the second time i`ve stayed here. it`s really close to the airport so meant there wasn`t the hassle of travelling far into bangkok. the price was outstanding. has a small, clean pool with sun bathing area.
Restaurant Tip: there is a small complex about 400 metres from the hotel where you can eat traditional thai food, Japanese food or a kfc.
Report this review
Previous page 1471 - 1480 of 2073 reviews Next page
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07