arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9 Hewa S.
New Zealand
November 16, 2011
Extremely friendly staff
Close to Airport
Extremely friendly staff, specially the boys at night. Small but clean room, close to the airport & shopping mall. Efficient pick up and drop off services. Excellent breakfast with Thai food ( bhat). Value for the money, good Airport hotel for overnight accommodation.

9.7 Ai T.
Malaysia
November 15, 2011
great location but small rooms
relax, good services
good services from hotel staff when check in, check out. there is airport transfer service which the front desk will ask wheater we need or not and they suggest the time that we should leave hotel and they also give us a morning call automatically so that we won't late for the flight. they also recommended us all the hotel facilities and we enjoy that. althought the hotel is a bit far from city, but with their frenlly service, you will no need to worry about your journey because they will arrange for you.

7.3 Christopher C.
Australia
November 15, 2011
Handy Hotel for Bangkok Airport
Convenient for Bangkok Airport
Fairly easy pickup service, just head to the assembly point and be caroled for a while waiting for others to show up. Ten minutes ride to the Hotel. Book the twin beds and push them together if you're a couple. There's no roll together or partner disturbance that way during the night. Adequate hotel for an overnight.

8.3 Vicky R.
Australia
November 14, 2011
Lovely staff, handy location to airport, good stay
Lovely staff, comfortable room
stayed here just 1 night with a friend before heading to the beaches but the staff we're really lovely and organised a pick up and drop off at the airport for both my friend and i who arrived separately. the staff were great with shopping suggestions and organising taxis etc. room was clean and tidy and comfortable and while we didn't use it the pool area looked great and the complimentary breakfast was fine also. very handy to airport, probably only 10mins max. would stay again.

8 Lam H.
United States
November 14, 2011
Convenient and modern
Close to airport with shuttle service
the primary reason we booked this hotel was for its convenient complimentary shuttle service to/from airport, which was much welcome due to our tight schedule. we didn't get to use the pool, but it looked clean. the hotel looked like it was updated recently so was modern and clean. it's not close to downtown where the nightlife is, but it was great for us.

7 con A.
Australia
November 13, 2011
clean and comfortable
close to airport
this is a nice hotel with good furnishings,,, its located close to airport and hotel offer free shuttle to and from the airport.. the staff are very friendly and always welcoming... it has a nice pool and spacious room.. bed was comfortable and modern room and furniture.. there is a shopping centre about 10 min drive away and nice restaurants within a 5 minute walk...

8.7 Stacey H.
Australia
November 12, 2011
Good hotel for transit through Bangkok
Close to airport and lovely staff
The Cottage is a great stay if you are looking to transit through Bangkok. It is literally a 5 minute taxi from the airport. The room is just a room but that is all you need. Check in was super efficient and the shuttle service is excellent. Once we arrived, we scooted into Bangkok to meet friends and nothing was too much of a bother for the hotel staff who organised a taxi for us. All in all, great little stay at such an affordable price.

9.3 Helen R.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2011
Great hotel with helpful staff
The room was clean, spacious and had a balcony. Staff were very attentive and were happy to help in any way possible.
We were very pleased with our choice of The Cottage; we wanted to be near the airport and were not expecting such good service. The pool was clean and nice, and they have an outdoor area to sit and relax; nice restaurant and a pool table! Our only (very small) complaint is that you have to pay for the WIFI.

5.7 Alyson G.
United States
November 11, 2011
Convenient airport location, average quality
great price, 15 mins to airport
This hotel had the basics, but not much more. Was 15 mins to airport - shuttle came on time, but hotel had just bare necessities. Great price, so can't really complain about amenities.

10 david C.
Ireland
November 10, 2011
My favourite hotel in Thailand
Friendlist staff, near airport
Picked up at airport, they were waiting for me, checking in a breeze, everyone was friendly and could not do enough, handy swimming pool, room clean, small but good food from hotel cafe