arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3983 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3983 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Helen R.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2011
Great hotel with helpful staff
The room was clean, spacious and had a balcony. Staff were very attentive and were happy to help in any way possible.
We were very pleased with our choice of The Cottage; we wanted to be near the airport and were not expecting such good service. The pool was clean and nice, and they have an outdoor area to sit and relax; nice restaurant and a pool table! Our only (very small) complaint is that you have to pay for the WIFI.

Alyson G.
United States
November 11, 2011
Convenient airport location, average quality
great price, 15 mins to airport
This hotel had the basics, but not much more. Was 15 mins to airport - shuttle came on time, but hotel had just bare necessities. Great price, so can't really complain about amenities.

david C.
Ireland
November 10, 2011
My favourite hotel in Thailand
Friendlist staff, near airport
Picked up at airport, they were waiting for me, checking in a breeze, everyone was friendly and could not do enough, handy swimming pool, room clean, small but good food from hotel cafe

Bryan S.
United States
November 09, 2011
Close to airport, not the best/safest area
Clean rooms, close to airport
Had an evening layover in Bangkok before flight to Ubon Ratchathani early the next morning. I was only at this hotel for approx. seven hours. That said, hotel appeared to be very clean with a helpfull staff and decent rooms. Not the best value for the money but not bad either. Hotel is located within ten minutes drive to airport but the location is definitely not the safest area to be at night. Hotel is located down an alley and I did not feel very safe walking to shopping mall located approx. 5 minutes from hotel. I would only stay at this hotel again for evening layovers at the airport.

walter G.
Switzerland
November 08, 2011
good hotel but lonely location
price and value for the money
was surprised. expected a hotel larger than this. but rooms ok. and staff friendly. However, far away from civilisation.

Chris S.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2011
Pleasant and good for airport
Airport transfer
Pleasant hotel and for the price very good for a quick stopover if you have an early flight in the morning. Small pool but perfect for a cooling dip and very friendly and courteous staff.Not a great deal to do in the area around the hotel but if you are staying for a layover this isn't a problem. I would stay again.

Sai W.
Canada
November 07, 2011
great location
close to hotel for late arrival and morning flight
nothing special about it. close to the airport, free shuttle, low low price. room is clean and the shuttle is prompt. the porter waited for us at gate 3 with our name tags.

Lee Y.
Singapore
November 07, 2011
Satisfactory choice near to airport
Near to airport, good for transit
i have chosen to book this hotel as i need to hold a night at bangkok before catching the next transit flight the next early morning. it seems like a nice hotel. room is not too big but enough for a sleep and basic facilities available for transit purpose. free airport transfer provided is a plus value!

LEUNG S.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2011
Only taking 15 mins to Lovely hotel from airport!
Clean and tidy, comfortable bed sheet and pillow.
due to the flooding of bkk, i prefer to stay in airport hotel rather than downtown hotel. it's convenient to take a shuttle bus at gate 4 of level 2 of airport. although there's no dvd player in the room, it offers many tv channels on tv, such as mtv channel, cnn news and macau lotus channel and local thai channel. besides, there's some restaurants nearby, such as mcdonald 24 hours cafe, japanese restaurant and black canyan cafe.

chang W.
Taiwan
November 04, 2011
near suvarnabhumi
new room
have no supermarket, down-town very far, just near airport, but room is new.