arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Matthew W.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2011
Perfect for the Airport
Free airport transfers
The hotel is nice and modern with a lovely pool. It's a ten minute transfer to the airport and so a perfect place to stay before an early morning flight.

7.7 Matthew W.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2011
Good for the airport
Free airport transfers
The hotel is nice and modern with a good pool. It is perfect for a place to stay prior to an early morning flight as the hotel runs a shuttle every 30 minutes, free of charge to guests. There is nothing in the surrounding area. But the hotel food is ok. You wouldn't want to stay more than a niight at a time. We stayed three times over our trip.

8 Bruce E.
New Zealand
August 23, 2011
Modern hotel. Great facilities
Spacious comfortable foyer
We had to wait several hours for our flight, and found the foyer/lounge area to be very comfortable. The staff were very attentive.

7.3 harvey K.
Canada
August 22, 2011
priced right
near the airport
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is a new hotel and it is only 5 minutes from Suvarnnabhumi airport. It is spotless and has most amenities that one requires for a short stay over. You can access downtown Bangkok but it’s not very handy. The balcony was a nice touch and there is a nice swimming pool as well. The hotel staff are amiable and most helpful .

8 Fabio T.
Portugal
August 21, 2011
nice hotel, not too fancy
location and pool
if your going early in the morning and don't want to spend too much money it's a nice place to stay. don't arrive too early. better to stay in bangkok city and come around 19h. the restaurant closes at 22h, but there's a macdonalds near the hotel that's open 24/7.

7.3 Johan C.
Belgium
August 19, 2011
clean and close to airport
free shuttle service
We stayed in transit this time. The shuttle service works well, you never have to wait longer than about 15 min. The hotel is clean and serves the purpose, staff is friendly. Only problem was that the wake-up call didn't function and they explained that there was a problem with the system but they hadn't told anyone, just registered everyone for the wake-up and shuttle to the airport. The shuttle on the other hand is well on time and takes about 10to 15 min.

8.3 Douglas G.
New Zealand
August 18, 2011
Convenient for a overnight stay
Close to the airport with free transfer
Easy to find the transfer van at the airport. Had some noise overnight from next door room. Rooms are pleasant and clean.

9.7 Eli M.
Australia
August 17, 2011
Realy relaxed nice hotel with friendly service
Nice and close to airport and a big shoping centre not far away
i have stayed in a lot of hotels near the air port, from the first minute i walked in to reception it had a good relaxing feel, it has a good swimming pool a lift so you do not have to carry your bags upstairs, i personally will always be staying here from now on and i recomend it to any one trveling alone or with a big family.

7.7 Susan O.
Denmark
August 16, 2011
Nice hotel for a good price
Price
the hotel is located 5-10 min from the airport. so good location for the airport but not so great for bangkok city. it takes about 45 min in total with taxi and train to get to bangkok city.

8.7 Rachel S.
Australia
August 13, 2011
great overnighter, inlcuded transfers
clean hotel and free transfers
a nice clean hotel, and a great stopover on our way to koh samui. picked up from the airport and greeted by a really warm, friendly receptionist who spoke good english. room was small, but clean. shower hot. would stay again - great value for money.