Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Randall K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
service that work for hurry tourist !
service
good room for short stay before connect flight .Small people working inthe counter but they working very well ! Fast and can find what you want .Have car servicefrom airporttothe hotle like a big name hotle ,good car . the hotle condition is clean and look new but i impress about service mind of the reception ,bellboy .value money recomment for short stay .
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Kira P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
simple, clean place to spend night for layover
good breakfast and clean room
Small room, and looked over parking lot, but service was good and transport to and from airport was easy.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Matthew W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Perfect for the Airport
Free airport transfers
The hotel is nice and modern with a lovely pool. It's a ten minute transfer to the airport and so a perfect place to stay before an early morning flight.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Matthew W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good for the airport
Free airport transfers
The hotel is nice and modern with a good pool. It is perfect for a place to stay prior to an early morning flight as the hotel runs a shuttle every 30 minutes, free of charge to guests. There is nothing in the surrounding area. But the hotel food is ok. You wouldn't want to stay more than a niight at a time. We stayed three times over our trip.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Bruce E. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Modern hotel. Great facilities
Spacious comfortable foyer
We had to wait several hours for our flight, and found the foyer/lounge area to be very comfortable. The staff were very attentive.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

harvey K. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
priced right
near the airport
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is a new hotel and it is only 5 minutes from Suvarnnabhumi airport. It is spotless and has most amenities that one requires for a short stay over. You can access downtown Bangkok but it’s not very handy. The balcony was a nice touch and there is a nice swimming pool as well. The hotel staff are amiable and most helpful .
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Fabio T. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
nice hotel, not too fancy
location and pool
if your going early in the morning and don't want to spend too much money it's a nice place to stay. don't arrive too early. better to stay in bangkok city and come around 19h. the restaurant closes at 22h, but there's a macdonalds near the hotel that's open 24/7.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Johan C. from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2011
clean and close to airport
free shuttle service
We stayed in transit this time. The shuttle service works well, you never have to wait longer than about 15 min. The hotel is clean and serves the purpose, staff is friendly. Only problem was that the wake-up call didn't function and they explained that there was a problem with the system but they hadn't told anyone, just registered everyone for the wake-up and shuttle to the airport. The shuttle on the other hand is well on time and takes about 10to 15 min.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Douglas G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Convenient for a overnight stay
Close to the airport with free transfer
Easy to find the transfer van at the airport. Had some noise overnight from next door room. Rooms are pleasant and clean.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Eli M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2011
Realy relaxed nice hotel with friendly service
Nice and close to airport and a big shoping centre not far away
i have stayed in a lot of hotels near the air port, from the first minute i walked in to reception it had a good relaxing feel, it has a good swimming pool a lift so you do not have to carry your bags upstairs, i personally will always be staying here from now on and i recomend it to any one trveling alone or with a big family.
Reviewed August 17, 2011