Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3828 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3828)
Sort by:
Catherine C. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Mediocre

Nothing stood out for me to mention.
5.7
We stayed at the hotel because it was close to our friend's house of which we were travelling together the next day.... easier for logistics reasons. The night we stayed, we were woken up at around 4 am in the morning, telling us our taxi is here. We informed the front desk that we did not request for the taxi. The next day, we complained that we were rudely woken up and that they should double check which room requested for the wake-up call/taxi. Anyhow, upon our return trip with our friends, we stayed at the same hotel again for logistics reasons as we were all flying home the next day. When we checked in this time round, we were asked whether we would like an airport transfer to which we replied no. The lady at the front desk then ask whether we would like a wake up call to which we also replied no. We then mentioned that we were woken up at 4am the last time we were there (just a week before) and we do not want a repeat performance. She (rudely) replied, perhaps we wanted breakfast. Who has breakfast at 4 in the morning??? I doubt any hotel cafes/restaurants are opened for breakfast at that hour. I found her rude reply uncalled for..... especially when they didn't even apologise for mistakenly called us at 4am!!
Report this review
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
simple stop off

Quiet
6.7
Quiet Soi, but parking is in a field next door...not very secure. Rooms adequate for a layover/nights stop. Transfer start at 7pm so one earlier requores a taxi ride. Great bar at the end of the soi.....fantastic pork and chicken dishes...rustic looking.
Report this review
Duncan E. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Cold
5.3
Just another cold and unfriendly Hotel trying to live on it's past record. pool cushions, water logged...someone could have taken them in the night before. room sparse....2 btls of water only...no coffee etc making facility in the room.
Report this review
Tom B. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
I've stayed here 26 x times already

The Staff, location to Airport, Food was great
10
I've stayed here 26 x times already so that probably speaks for itself. My teenage sons have also come and stayed on their own here so that covers any worries about safety chaps...! Great hotel - great people.
Report this review
Tom B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Stay #27 coming up

Staff - Location - Warm Family Feeling
10
Great as usual. My wife n I have stayed here 26 times in last two years and will be back again in 2 x weeks for sure. Why not indeed.....? It's the best hotel around...!
Report this review
Maree R. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2014
Close to the airport

Pool
9
Great place for the night before we flew out the next day. Had to wait for the transfer at the airport, think they work on a half hour schedule. Staff good, room great and the pool was good for a quick cool down. Breakfast was a little limited. Would stay again for the night.
Report this review
Antonio A. Business travelers Philippines, October 22, 2014
good location

the location is very good, just a 10 minutes away from the airport, very near to paseo mall. can go to bangkok center by airport link at lat krabang...
7
my stay is acceptable. staffs are very friendly and can speak english.
Report this review
Jennifer D. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Great for overnight stay in Bangkok

Location, Cost, Airport Shuttle
7.3
The staff was friendly. I think this hotel is great for an overnight stay in Bangkok, when you are flying in and out of the big city. It is close to the airport and a shuttle is also available. I wouldn't recommend it for travelers planning to be in Bangkok for a few days who are looking for an inexpensive place to stay. I believe there are other places that do it better than the Cottage. The breakfast left something to be desired for the non-Asian traveler, but again for one night, it is a good deal. The rooms are quaint and simple, and it is in close proximity to Starbucks, McDonalds, an MK Restaurant, and a small Tesco Express/711. What more do you need?
Report this review
Wilaiwan T. Couples Thailand, October 19, 2014
Bad service . Poor stafft . Room not clean
2
Bad service . Staff are very poor service . Wake up call and knock the door without the call before in early morning . Room is not clean i will not book this hotel again cause i went there 9 nights and always got the same bad service from staff and especilly house keeper .
Report this review
David W. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2014
Good overnight hotel

close to the BKK airport, airport shuttle service, helpful staff
8.7
Good. The staff was great. We arrived at 11:30PM and they were so helpful in settling our group of 15 people that late. Got us into our rooms with no problems and scheduled our shuttles for the next day very efficiently. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Great overnight at the Bangkok airport for a flight out the next day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06