Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

STEVE A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice Hotel close to the airport
Being close to the airport this is an ideal location for an early morning flight with a 50 baht Shuttle Bus every 30 minutes. Clean Room, good shower
I have stayed here the last 3 years now on my last night in Thailand because its close to the airport. There's a small shopping complex within a few minutes walk with a few places to eat. The nearest Sky Train Station (Lad Krabang)is a 5 minute taxi ride away. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the airport for 50 baht which runs every 30 minutes.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Gary P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Short Stay
Quiet, Clean and close to Airport
Another enjoyable night (yes, just the one as used as an early morning getaway) and a good sleep in a clean and comfortable quiet room. Nice shower / washing facilities. Have not used the catering facilities so cannot comment on them but if the room and staff are anything to go on then I am sure it would be just as good. Ideally situated near enough to the airport (about 10-15 mins away) to make it quick to get there but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Would certainly recommend this place if anyone asks and have used this myself now on three occasions.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Nadira E. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good Hotel Near Suvarnabhumi Airport
Location, Room, Facilities
I took one night at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi because I have more than 12 hours transit in Suvarnabhumi Airport. I took the airport transfer and they picked me up really ontime as I mentioned in the confirmation email. For the next day, they also help me to decide when is the best time to leave from hotel to catch my next flight. I think if you're looking for the hotel near Suvarnabhumi Airport, this The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel is really recommended.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Sandra B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable room, Friendly, professional staff!
Professional staff, affordable rate, excellent referral for driver
Easy booking, easy check in. Staff friendly and professional. I asked for a referral for a driver and got Martin, who speaks excellent English and knows Bangkok! I didn't need a "tour" per se, so he was flexible with what my needs were and charges a fair price for the 6 hours we were together. I will definitely recommend The Cottage to my traveling friends, and already sent a "thank you" to the friends that recommended it to me.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Melisa K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nothing Much to Expect with the Price Quote
Near to airport, good for stopover
Check-in to this hotel past midnite with 2 young kids before moving to BKK city. It is an neighbourhood hotel with basic facilities. Taxi fare to city cost Baht $120 without traffic jam. The breakfast provided is better than other hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

jordan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
never again
I was a disaster
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Benjamin H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Value for money
Good location for an overnight stay, quit and not expensive (if booked online)
The stay was pleasant as every year.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Tom B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best hotel in Bangkok
Food - Staff - Rooms
Excellent as usual
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Charlotte R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Comfort and convenience
Awesome breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Airport shuttle.
Very short but very good
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Ian P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cottage hotel
Value
Reviewed December 25, 2014