arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3981 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3981 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Annelise S.
Australia
November 25, 2014
The comfortable Cottage
Clean room. Friendly efficient staff. Nice pool
Terrific. A one night stop over before flying elsewhere. It was great.

Tom B.
Australia
November 24, 2014
brilliant as usual
staff - food - location
Always a pleasure

Sip L.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
Value for money . Centrally located for golfing.
Efficient and committed staff. Restaurant meal could have been more competitive.
Comfortable and budget . Staff very helpful and caring. Cleaner than many higher rated hotels. Food at restaurant reasonable good but prices could have been more competitive . Highly Recommended to stay.

Patrick T.
United States
November 23, 2014
Great little airport hotel
Staff, Cleanliness, Location

James B.
United States
November 23, 2014
Great Hotel for the money!
Location to the Airport, cost, breakfast
I enjoyed my first and last night in Thailand at the Cottage. Of course the beds are hard, but that is Thailand and is expected. I was greeted both nights with a cordial welcome and a staff that went all out to help in any way possible. My only complaint is that I have a hard time sleeping on a big pillow and the pillows are big. I did not ask if they had smaller ones so I best not even complain about that. The food and coffee were great. If you are traveling by air be sure to go to gate 4 for pick up. DO NOT ASK a cab driver to call the cottage for you for pick up as you may be waiting a long time. JUST go to gate 4 and you will see someone with a sign for the Cottage and you will be picked up shortly. Have a good stay!

Catherine C.
Malaysia
November 20, 2014
Mediocre
Nothing stood out for me to mention.
We stayed at the hotel because it was close to our friend's house of which we were travelling together the next day.... easier for logistics reasons. The night we stayed, we were woken up at around 4 am in the morning, telling us our taxi is here. We informed the front desk that we did not request for the taxi. The next day, we complained that we were rudely woken up and that they should double check which room requested for the wake-up call/taxi. Anyhow, upon our return trip with our friends, we stayed at the same hotel again for logistics reasons as we were all flying home the next day. When we checked in this time round, we were asked whether we would like an airport transfer to which we replied no. The lady at the front desk then ask whether we would like a wake up call to which we also replied no. We then mentioned that we were woken up at 4am the last time we were there (just a week before) and we do not want a repeat performance. She (rudely) replied, perhaps we wanted breakfast. Who has breakfast at 4 in the morning??? I doubt any hotel cafes/restaurants are opened for breakfast at that hour. I found her rude reply uncalled for..... especially when they didn't even apologise for mistakenly called us at 4am!!

Bjorn H.
Norway
November 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
great staff, nice and quiet location, swimmingpool
From we arrived we felt the staff was there to assist in anything we asked for and really felt welcome. Rooms were very nice and quiet. And great and relaxing swimming pool open late. Good to relax by the swimming pool after a long journey.

Vianney D.
France
November 13, 2014
A good place to stay between flights
Good bed, nice bathroom and quick shuttle
Stayed at the hotel one night before our flight back, a decent place for that role. Everything is as you expect, with a pleasant bed and a large enough shower. Shuttle to the airport is quick and efficient. On the downsides, getting a late checkout (4pm) cost us a 500 THB supplement, internet/wifi is not free and there were mosquitoes in the room which ended up biting us both during the night. Still, a good place to stay for a night near the airport

Mukda N.
Thailand
November 10, 2014
ok
service

Christopher H.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
Reasonable value, and location, and closeness to the Airport.
Firstly there is no free Internet anywhere in the hotel. There are 3 computers which can only be used downstairs near Reception. Booked a minibus to the Airport well beforehand, but when the time arrived, it was already full, so had to pay separately for a taxi. Paid my bill for extra food during a 3 day stay with 2 rooms booked, and was astonished just before leaving, to be presented with a sheet from one of the rooms, saying that there was a a coffee stain, and that I had to pay an extra 300 baht for laundry !! This is the first time I have ever encountered this anywhere in the world, and would NEVER return to this hotel again. It is clearly a money making tactic brought in at the last minute so there is no time for repudiation or negotiation.