arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9 Maree R.
New Zealand
October 29, 2014
Close to the airport
Pool
Great place for the night before we flew out the next day. Had to wait for the transfer at the airport, think they work on a half hour schedule. Staff good, room great and the pool was good for a quick cool down. Breakfast was a little limited. Would stay again for the night.

9.3 Kayla W.
United States
October 29, 2014
Very comfotable
The staff was incredible, great pool and the room was good
After a long and late flight it was great to be able to stay some place near the airport for some good sleep! I slept great and was welcomed into the city!! Thanks

6 Roy S.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2014
No free wifi and room not ready
The rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was good but not offered as part of the tariff.
Stayed just 1 night. Called at 3-00pm to arrange pickup. When we got to hotel at 3-25, were told a 15 wait to get room ready because it was Sunday. The rooms were modern and clean but lack of free wifi and no breakfast included made it poor value for me. Hotel not close to any restaurants so hotel food the only option. Beds very good and bathroom modern but again, disappointed that the shower hose at a fixed height pointing straight at your face so difficult to enjoy a nice hot shower. There are better options at the moment.

6.7 Duncan E.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2014
simple stop off
Quiet
Quiet Soi, but parking is in a field next door...not very secure. Rooms adequate for a layover/nights stop. Transfer start at 7pm so one earlier requores a taxi ride. Great bar at the end of the soi.....fantastic pork and chicken dishes...rustic looking.

8.3 Cornel T.
South Africa
October 27, 2014
Hotel Review
Location and staff
Good hotel with a good location. The airport transfer is a bonus and the staff went out of their way to help you. Note that there is a free shuttle from Don Muang Airport to Suvarnabhumi Airport provided by the airport.

10 Tom B.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Stay #27 coming up
Staff - Location - Warm Family Feeling
Great as usual. My wife n I have stayed here 26 times in last two years and will be back again in 2 x weeks for sure. Why not indeed.....? It's the best hotel around...!

5.3 Duncan E.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2014
Cold
Just another cold and unfriendly Hotel trying to live on it's past record. pool cushions, water logged...someone could have taken them in the night before. room sparse....2 btls of water only...no coffee etc making facility in the room.

10 Tom B.
Australia
October 24, 2014
I've stayed here 26 x times already
The Staff, location to Airport, Food was great
I've stayed here 26 x times already so that probably speaks for itself. My teenage sons have also come and stayed on their own here so that covers any worries about safety chaps...! Great hotel - great people.

2 Wilaiwan T.
Thailand
October 22, 2014
Bad service . Poor stafft . Room not clean
Bad service . Staff are very poor service . Wake up call and knock the door without the call before in early morning . Room is not clean i will not book this hotel again cause i went there 9 nights and always got the same bad service from staff and especilly house keeper .

7.3 Jennifer D.
United States
October 21, 2014
Great for overnight stay in Bangkok
Location, Cost, Airport Shuttle
The staff was friendly. I think this hotel is great for an overnight stay in Bangkok, when you are flying in and out of the big city. It is close to the airport and a shuttle is also available. I wouldn't recommend it for travelers planning to be in Bangkok for a few days who are looking for an inexpensive place to stay. I believe there are other places that do it better than the Cottage. The breakfast left something to be desired for the non-Asian traveler, but again for one night, it is a good deal. The rooms are quaint and simple, and it is in close proximity to Starbucks, McDonalds, an MK Restaurant, and a small Tesco Express/711. What more do you need?