Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Wilaiwan T.
Thailand
October 22, 2014
Bad service . Poor stafft . Room not clean
Bad service . Staff are very poor service . Wake up call and knock the door without the call before in early morning . Room is not clean i will not book this hotel again cause i went there 9 nights and always got the same bad service from staff and especilly house keeper .

Jennifer D.
United States
October 21, 2014
Great for overnight stay in Bangkok
Location, Cost, Airport Shuttle
The staff was friendly. I think this hotel is great for an overnight stay in Bangkok, when you are flying in and out of the big city. It is close to the airport and a shuttle is also available. I wouldn't recommend it for travelers planning to be in Bangkok for a few days who are looking for an inexpensive place to stay. I believe there are other places that do it better than the Cottage. The breakfast left something to be desired for the non-Asian traveler, but again for one night, it is a good deal. The rooms are quaint and simple, and it is in close proximity to Starbucks, McDonalds, an MK Restaurant, and a small Tesco Express/711. What more do you need?

Robert A.
United States
October 21, 2014
Great Place ...
The Management's style, the Reception Staff Language skills, Housekeeping - perfect job by all ...
I love this place. I stay here 2 times per month (on average). This place makes me relax. It is a joy to arrive, lovely to stay, and easy to enjoy .. the airport shuttle is excellent and ON TIME .. !!! I will return here many times - why look further when they have this hotelier stuff well understood. I will be back.

Robert A.
United States
October 21, 2014
Great little Secret Hide-a-way ...
The Staff is # 1, The Food is Great, The Management (Sean) is absolutely dedicated to making my stay perfect.
I love this hotel - there are other Hotels near, but none come close to delivering the kind hearted concern and professionalism that I find here. Sean, the Manager, is so personable, he treats every guest as his personal guest & friend. I will be back many times - I deliberately choose this Hotel over other more expensive places, because I feel at home here. That's important when travelling as much as I do.

Robert A.
United States
October 21, 2014
Gem of a Hotel ...
The Staff, the Food, the kindness of all employed at this fine Hotel
I called it a gem, because it really is. For my work, I stay at company reimbursed 5 star places all the time - this place should have 5 stars for attitude and staff capability. I love this Hotel, and will stay here for the kindness alone. The hotel is new, but the charm is Old School. I'll be back.

David W.
United States
October 19, 2014
Good overnight hotel
close to the BKK airport, airport shuttle service, helpful staff
Good. The staff was great. We arrived at 11:30PM and they were so helpful in settling our group of 15 people that late. Got us into our rooms with no problems and scheduled our shuttles for the next day very efficiently. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Great overnight at the Bangkok airport for a flight out the next day.

Mohamed M.
Maldives
October 19, 2014
Friendly Staff, Nice Food and Comfortable Stay.
Friendliness, Cleanliness and Good Location
Excellent, i stayed for the first 2night of my Holiday.

Panicha P.
Thailand
October 18, 2014
old
old

James H.
Ireland
October 16, 2014
The Cottage
Location, Staff and Service
This was our second stay here and as before it was great. The location to the airport is brilliant, with no noise to disturb your sleep. The staff are very friendly and professional. The only down side is the breakfast. Overall this is a great hotel to stay in.

Diane B.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2014
Value hotel
Room opening onto the pool. Near to the airport, value for money.
One night stay before travelling on to Buriram. Very friendly and clean hotel. Would recommend this hotel.