arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9 Garry J.
Australia
May 06, 2014
great
staff close to airport valuefor money
good

8 Johanne H.
Canada
May 05, 2014
Different in all ways
near airport, small hotel, very clean
Very nice

6.7 Septian C.
Indonesia
May 05, 2014
Just for Business
Clean, Staff, Near Airport and BITEC
I stay here because its near Airport and BITEC. We just stay 2 nights, near hotel have The Paseo (Food and Plaza) Its not on the roadside, so for first time, driver very confuse to find it

7.7 Anthony M.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2014
Comfortable and onvenient for transient traveller
Rapid and uncomplicated check in procedures. Simple, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff with good command of English.
My 15 year old daughter and I stayed for one night on our way to the airport on 27/28April. I booked our two rooms on line with Agoda and my request for double beds and non smoking rooms was fulfilled. When we arrived after a long journey by bus from Isaan, the check-in procedures were thankfully short and uncomplicated. The rooms were fine, the beds comfortable, the TV coverage OK, however, I wish there had been a few more items in the mini bar other than the two free bottles of water. Our dinner in the restaurant was OK, but unfortunately the buffet breakfast which we had the day after was very disappointing-cold and congealed ham and eggs, limited choice of fruits, and no breakfast cereal which is a favourite for "farang" travellers. At THB 250/person it was not good value for money, especially as my daughter couldn't eat anything but a small plate of cold fried rice. I made a quiet verbal complaint with the front desk about this. The hotel arranged a taxi for us to the airport which cost another THB 100.00.This was fine. It arrived on time and everything went smoothly. Overall I think the Cottage is a good, clean and convenient hotel for those wishing to access Suvanabum airport. I have made another booking to stay at the Cottage on 7/8 May by myself on my way to Hong Kong. Happy to do so but I will eat breakfast elsewhere!!

8.3 Manesh B.
India
May 01, 2014
Without Stress LayOver
Nice food, Helping stuff & Good airport service
It is always my first choice of Bangkok long layover!

6 kannikar W.
Thailand
April 30, 2014
good because is near airport.
near airport

7.3 Dennis B.
Australia
April 30, 2014
Close to Dental Clinic
Location, Good Quality Hotel for the Price
We enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were nice and the staff excellent. Very handy to BIDC Clinic.

10 Kurt A.
Thailand
April 30, 2014
A great Find
Rooms, Pool, service
Living in Thailand over 15 years, and doing business around the world, I have stayed at every hotel near the airport,every time a complete mess,a terrible location mostly trying to get money from the tourist, that have not been to Thailand. Normally for this rate you will sleep on a bed of coconuts shells used in the thai mattress, and hounded to expensive travel, and over priced fried rice. This place have a perfect shopping and food court next door This place is a grand find with perfect staff, and service, if fact we will recommend this to business partners coming in

10 Robert A.
United States
April 28, 2014
Lovely, Understated, Professional
The Staff's Language skills, The Professionalism of the Hotel Managemant, and their obvious experience with Travellers ...
I enjoyed my stay at this wonderful gem of a Hotel. The staff are attentive, and I made several wonderful new friends in the short time I stayed there. I enjoyed their well kept Premises, and will return soon. Wonderfully refreshing stay.

10 Michael B.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
Great little hotel
Friendly , clean , swimming pool
Brilliant hotel very near suvarnabhumi airport .very friendly ,very clean and tidy with a good restaurant .hotel based tour guide with a great swimming pool . There really is everything you need in a airport hotel yet it only costs 8 GBP for a taxi into Bangkok centre and the staff will arrange all of this for you .rooms are spacious clean and comfortable and have outside balconys . Overall an excellent hotel and the only one I will stay in for airport transfers in bangkok