Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3944 reviews

2075 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3944)
Sort by:
Teerawat C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 8, 2014
The room is very clean.

It is close to the airport and the price is reasonable.
9
The overall service was fantastic and the size of room was very good.
Report this review
Marianne M. Couples Canada, February 7, 2014
Bed for overnight stop

proximity to airport
5.3
The furniture was cheap and old - very run down. WiFi was not free. No safe in the room. the bathroom was awkwardly designed - banged elbow on toilet roll and stubbed toes. Also the hotel shuttle is a shuttle - which meant at pickup we had to wait 20 minutes for other pickups. I would say at best this is a 2.5 star hotel
Report this review
Josefina S. Families with older children Australia, February 6, 2014
Ideal for overnight/short stays

Staff, proximity to shopping and restaurants
8
We were arriving in Bangkok on election day, and the media was reporting that Thailand is bracing for more violence. Which is why we ended up at this hotel. At the time, most airport hotels were getting fully booked fast while hotels in Bangkok were empty. Which in turn meant airport hotel rates were soaring. I wished I booked one or two nights only at first, instead of our entire 4-day stay in Bangkok, because Bangkok turned out to be pretty safe. Having said that, I am glad that there is a shopping mall and lots of restaurants close by. Travel to Bangkok was very manageable - just a short taxi ride to the train station, and a 25-minute 40-baht ride to the center of Bangkok. Staff were great, they all spoke good English and were helpful. It's a 3-star hotel, so I wasn't expecting much. The sofas in the foyer are looking very shabby, surely it does not cost much to replace them. Don't bother with hotel transfers for extra fee. Taxis to/from airport only cost 150 baht anyway. Wifi is not free, whereas most hotels offer wifi for free. Not a bad hotel for overnight stays only.
Report this review
Christopher A. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
Very short stay.

Close to the airport, friendly and helpful staff, airport shuttle at 4:30 am.
8
Good hotel for us as we had a very early flight the next day. It was nice to be able to walk to nearby shopping center, enjoy the surroundings, and have dinner there. Over all a great hotel for a stopover.
Report this review
Robert A. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Kind and Thoughtful Staff .......

The Staff is super, the service is great and the airport shuttle is on time, everytime.
10
I love my time here ... I stay most of my business trips to BKK, ever since first finding it via Agoda. It is a fine hotel, the staff are simply superb and very professional. I will be back again and again ... I love this place.
Report this review
Kimberly N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
Great hotel next to airport

Location, pool, staff
8
Just an overnight between flights - great shuttle service and nice to enjoy the pool a bit before we left!
Report this review
Usman M. Couples Pakistan, January 29, 2014
I stayed for two days and it was great.

Really helpful staff, Cleanliness & Pool!
8.3
It is a good hotel. Good value for money. The ladies at the reception are lovely and have been really helpful for giving guidelines for traveling in Bangkok which is one heck of a busy place. The restaurant was fine(but no halal food). Great room, well designed & well kept. I would love to stay there again.
Report this review
Terese G. Families with young children Sweden, January 28, 2014
on night to be close to airport

nice staff, relativley cheap, inneryard relax area.
5.3
We came here as the demonstrations in central Bangkok would not delay us so we would miss our flight. We arrived in the eavning with stomages already full. The children wanted to play in the pool. The pool was ice cold and full with flies so they didnt play for long. The brekfast was the worst of the whole one month stay in thailand. Not much to choose from and not very fresh. BUT for the price we paied the hotel was ok. I could stay here againg for a short visit to be close to the airport. No Wifi included in the price.
Report this review
Pamela H. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good quality airport hotel

Convenient, clean and quick
8
I enjoyed my brief stay at the Cottage. They made the check-in and out much faster and easier than anticipated, and the room was clean and comfortable. It is not a luxurious hotel, but is significantly better than some similar airport hotels I have stayed in in Bangkok.
Report this review
Kanokpich C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2014
Suit for short stay and near to the airport

Have transportation to the airport, near to the airport and staffs are friendly.
7.3
It was alright just only one thing that the bed sheet had some stain but i didn't expect anything. It's a 2-3 stars hotel, the staffs are nice and take good care on guests. I was impress that they called me to remind that I booked for the transportation, so I wouldn't miss a van. The hotel has a bell boy to help you carry your bag. The room has enough space to fit 2 big bags and 2 small bags. The toilet is a bit small but it's o.k. Suit for short stay and very close to the airport.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 2075 reviews Next page
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08