or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3388 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3388)
Sort by:
Leeban I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Well organised clean and modern

Swimming pool, complimentary late check out, airport transfer.
10
Tari B. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Good affordable transit hotel

Close to Suvarnabhumi airport, clean rooms, wonderful staff at a good price
8.3
I have stayed at The Cottage on three separate occasions now and have not once received bad service. The staff here are very helpful and polite with good English skills. Meals are standard fare, the pool is decent for the price you pay. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bathrooms are starting to get a little run down. Rating given is relevant to The Cottage as a cheap, clean, transit hotel for which is ticks the boxes.
Sean T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2013
Not bad, but free wi-fi would be nice!

Easy to get to the airport, within walking distance from restaurants and shopping, friendly staff at the front desk with great English
7.7
The stay was pleasant. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean. They even checked me in early, as I had just flown into Bangkok from another country and it was only 10am. I was able to walk down to the mall area and find a nice and reasonable cafe to eat at. I saw some people wrote about it being in a seedy area, but that's not true. I felt safe walking day and night to and from the hotel. The pool was refreshing, and the bean bag chairs were actually pretty cozy when lying in the sun. The thing I really didn't like about it was the lack of free wi-fi. Almost everywhere else in central Bangkok – or even Southeast Asia for that matter - offers free wi-fi. There were signs everywhere in the hotel with special deals to purchase wi-fi usage time, which I found slightly offensive. Why can't you offer this service and compete like everyone else? My solution: There's a great little Thai restaurant just a 7 minute walk away, and they have free wi-fi. I happily paid and ate delicious Thai food there and used their free wi-fi. The other slight annoyance I had was when I was checking out in the morning, I was supposed to be in a taxi at 5am, and I was running a couple minutes behind, gathering my things. The bellhop came up 10 minutes before I was to be leaving and banging on the door. Apparently, they needed to check the room out before I left, to make sure I didn’t shoot the television or have a crazy party – even though there was not a single peep from my room all night. This is not such a convenience when one is sitting on the toilet trying to take care of the last minute business before a very long flight. Bottom line: I got the sale price through Agoda, which was pretty decent. However, there’s NO way I would pay the Cottage’s full asking price. I think, for that price, I will happily find another spot the next time I need to be close to the airport, and see what features the others offer.
Howard W. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2013
Very efficient and friendly

QUIET Room, very handy for airport acess, close to shopping centerery.
7.3
Excellent value for money, everything the web site claimed. I did not eat at the hotel because there were other good eating places very close by so I cannot comment on the Cottage food or dining standards. The negative for westerners who shave was, as usual, no hot water at the hand basin, but this is common all over Thailand at budget hotels
Scott J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2013
My first choice when I transit Bangkok!

Reliable shuttle service, close proximity to Suvarnabhumi Airport, friendly staff
9.3
Chialing L. Couples Taiwan, April 28, 2013
Near by the airport

Clean room, near by the airport
7.3
however while check in staff showed impatience while I told them that the airport transfer receipt passed to taxi driver. The staff seemed unhappy but we would not to argue for this due to we were so exhausted of the midnight flight and the check in was around 3:00 am. What we want was to get the room soon for rest.
Celia P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2013
great for getting to and from the airport

access to airport, staff attentivenes and friendlyness, sky train to centre
9.3
Great, budget hotel near the airport, airport pick up and drop off very useful, this would not be a good place to stay to see Bangkok/Thailand but was excellent for dropping off bag and shower pre long haul flight
Carlos T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
I just had a wonderful stay.

Cleaniness, staff and the pool.
9
Quiet and comfortable... When I needed a question answered, the staff was super.
Wayne B. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2013
Quiet relaxing stay

Friendly staff , good value , nice pool that never gets busy
8
Very relaxing , with friendly staff who are very helpful , great shuttle service for the airport , and the pool is never crowded
David B. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2013
Another good stay at this hotel

Good service, close to shops, shuttle to airport
8
Another good stay at this hotel. I have stayed many times before when travelling in and out of Thailand. The staff are great and the restaurant downstairs has a decent feed available at a good price. The room is comfortable and clean. For the traveller going through it is close to airport and some shops close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03