Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3429 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3429)
Sort by:
Myonghyun K. Business travelers South Korea, May 7, 2013
Cheap hotel and good localtion

location, cost and good staff
6.7
Gilles D. Couples Canada, May 7, 2013
Very nice hotel with courteous and attentive staff

Proximity to the airport, modern rooms and airport shuttle service.
9
Tanapon T. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2013
Good hotel, nice pool , friendly staff

Clean, Quiet, Pool
7.7
Leona D. Business travelers United States of America, May 6, 2013
quiet and peaceful stay between flights

great location to airport, friendly and efficient staff, clean room
8.7
this is my fifth time to overnight at the Cottage and the facilities and service have been consistently good throughout
David L. Families with young children France, May 5, 2013
Great location for going to the airport

The airport is close by, there is a shuttle to go to the airport, helpfull staff
8.3
Leeban I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Well organised clean and modern

Swimming pool, complimentary late check out, airport transfer.
10
Tari B. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Good affordable transit hotel

Close to Suvarnabhumi airport, clean rooms, wonderful staff at a good price
8.3
I have stayed at The Cottage on three separate occasions now and have not once received bad service. The staff here are very helpful and polite with good English skills. Meals are standard fare, the pool is decent for the price you pay. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bathrooms are starting to get a little run down. Rating given is relevant to The Cottage as a cheap, clean, transit hotel for which is ticks the boxes.
Sean T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2013
Not bad, but free wi-fi would be nice!

Easy to get to the airport, within walking distance from restaurants and shopping, friendly staff at the front desk with great English
7.7
The stay was pleasant. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean. They even checked me in early, as I had just flown into Bangkok from another country and it was only 10am. I was able to walk down to the mall area and find a nice and reasonable cafe to eat at. I saw some people wrote about it being in a seedy area, but that's not true. I felt safe walking day and night to and from the hotel. The pool was refreshing, and the bean bag chairs were actually pretty cozy when lying in the sun. The thing I really didn't like about it was the lack of free wi-fi. Almost everywhere else in central Bangkok – or even Southeast Asia for that matter - offers free wi-fi. There were signs everywhere in the hotel with special deals to purchase wi-fi usage time, which I found slightly offensive. Why can't you offer this service and compete like everyone else? My solution: There's a great little Thai restaurant just a 7 minute walk away, and they have free wi-fi. I happily paid and ate delicious Thai food there and used their free wi-fi. The other slight annoyance I had was when I was checking out in the morning, I was supposed to be in a taxi at 5am, and I was running a couple minutes behind, gathering my things. The bellhop came up 10 minutes before I was to be leaving and banging on the door. Apparently, they needed to check the room out before I left, to make sure I didn’t shoot the television or have a crazy party – even though there was not a single peep from my room all night. This is not such a convenience when one is sitting on the toilet trying to take care of the last minute business before a very long flight. Bottom line: I got the sale price through Agoda, which was pretty decent. However, there’s NO way I would pay the Cottage’s full asking price. I think, for that price, I will happily find another spot the next time I need to be close to the airport, and see what features the others offer.
Howard W. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2013
Very efficient and friendly

QUIET Room, very handy for airport acess, close to shopping centerery.
7.3
Excellent value for money, everything the web site claimed. I did not eat at the hotel because there were other good eating places very close by so I cannot comment on the Cottage food or dining standards. The negative for westerners who shave was, as usual, no hot water at the hand basin, but this is common all over Thailand at budget hotels
Scott J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2013
My first choice when I transit Bangkok!

Reliable shuttle service, close proximity to Suvarnabhumi Airport, friendly staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05