arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6 Tina C.
Taiwan
February 18, 2014
Close to airport
close to airport / airport transfer
No Free internet , the room is kinda small , toilet has strange smell , elevator is old

9 Teerawat C.
Thailand
February 18, 2014
The room is very clean.
It is close to the airport and the price is reasonable.
The overall service was fantastic and the size of room was very good.

8 adam H.
United States
February 17, 2014
Comfortable and nice.
The food, the pool table and the friendly staff.
Our stay was so perfect for what we needed. The location was fantastic, close to the airport but still good stuff around. The staff was friendly and there was a pool table in the lobby!

6.7 Brendan M.
Ireland
February 17, 2014
it was only ok
Staff, Swimming pool, Near a good shopping centre
It was ok, Thought the Hotel was very run down, we were only their for one night while waiting for another couple to land before we set off traveling. Rooms were ok but restaurant was shocking slow, I was waiting 20mins for a coffee. Location was good as was near a very good shopping centre and a nice vietnamese restaurant across the road

7.3 Soontorn K.
Thailand
February 13, 2014
very comfortable
location nice staff clean
I feel very nice stay at this hotel . I feel very happy with the round trip transfer from Airport - Hotel - Airport. Very comfortable and relaxed during waiting for the flight transfer .I'm really recommend this hotel

5.3 Marianne M.
Canada
February 12, 2014
Bed for overnight stop
proximity to airport
The furniture was cheap and old - very run down. WiFi was not free. No safe in the room. the bathroom was awkwardly designed - banged elbow on toilet roll and stubbed toes. Also the hotel shuttle is a shuttle - which meant at pickup we had to wait 20 minutes for other pickups. I would say at best this is a 2.5 star hotel

9 kay K.
Canada
February 10, 2014
A surprise find
Close proximity to airport, excellent staff, spotlesslt clean,attractive hotel
This was our first stay at the Cottage and we were pleasantly surprised to find a well runand well located airport hotel. There are good restaurants, a night market and good shopping only a few minutes walk away (without crossing roads.

8.3 Usman M.
Pakistan
February 10, 2014
I stayed for two days and it was great.
Really helpful staff, Cleanliness & Pool!
It is a good hotel. Good value for money. The ladies at the reception are lovely and have been really helpful for giving guidelines for traveling in Bangkok which is one heck of a busy place. The restaurant was fine(but no halal food). Great room, well designed & well kept. I would love to stay there again.

6 Iskak T.
Indonesia
February 09, 2014
Business Hotel with Attentive Staff
Close to airport, Clean and Airport Shuttle
Generally quite satisfied at affordable pricing with helpful staff

8 Josefina S.
Australia
February 09, 2014
Ideal for overnight/short stays
Staff, proximity to shopping and restaurants
We were arriving in Bangkok on election day, and the media was reporting that Thailand is bracing for more violence. Which is why we ended up at this hotel. At the time, most airport hotels were getting fully booked fast while hotels in Bangkok were empty. Which in turn meant airport hotel rates were soaring. I wished I booked one or two nights only at first, instead of our entire 4-day stay in Bangkok, because Bangkok turned out to be pretty safe. Having said that, I am glad that there is a shopping mall and lots of restaurants close by. Travel to Bangkok was very manageable - just a short taxi ride to the train station, and a 25-minute 40-baht ride to the center of Bangkok. Staff were great, they all spoke good English and were helpful. It's a 3-star hotel, so I wasn't expecting much. The sofas in the foyer are looking very shabby, surely it does not cost much to replace them. Don't bother with hotel transfers for extra fee. Taxis to/from airport only cost 150 baht anyway. Wifi is not free, whereas most hotels offer wifi for free. Not a bad hotel for overnight stays only.