arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3955)

Business travelers (447)

Couples (1688)

Solo travelers (1058)

Families with young children (310)

Families with older children (187)

Groups (265)

Very good
7.6
based on 3955 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Facilities
7.0
Location
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5

7.7 Veota S.
Australia
December 31, 2013
no free wifi, hot water came out black at first
close to airport, friendly staff
we lost power at 3.03am and didn't get it back til 4am hot water came out black at first.

8.7 Leona D.
United States of America
December 31, 2013
excellent value for the money
location, staff and room
We have a very nice stay and the staff were super helpful. Its so convenient to the Bangkok international airport and the shuttle service is reliable.

4.3 Mony T.
United States of America
January 17, 2014
Airport access.
Airport access, airport shuttle and location to airport.
The place looks better in photos and the location is far from everything. You have nothing to do in the surrounding area. The only thing this place is good for is to sleep before you leave for the airport. They charge for airport shuttle if it is not part of your booking.

8 Kaset M.
Thailand
February 22, 2014
Located very close to the airport very convenient
Close to airport, Clean, New
The hotel is very cozy and new. Located very close to the airport so it's convenient for travellers.

5.3 Siripong C.
Thailand
March 31, 2014
A cleanliness should be improved.
Near airport, Different from showing pictures, Kind staffs

6.7 Neil W.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2013
Convenient and good value
Close to airport. Close to rail link to downtown. Good value
The cottage is simple but convenient hotel. No frills but comfortable. I enjoyed having good access to the rail link to get downtown because the traffic in Bangkok is appalling. The minor downsides to the hotel was no laundry service and no free internet.

5.7 steve J.
United States of America
January 18, 2014
Airport hotel
close to airport, close to airport, airport shuttle
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel is adequate for an overnight bed close to the airport. The shuttle was convenient and on time. I'm glad it was just for one night.

8.7 Carter B.
Canada
January 12, 2014
Hidden Gem
The staff was very accommodating, the proximity to the airport was nice and the sleek modern design.
We stayed there three nights none of which were one night after the other but when we needed to catch a flight as they offered a free shuttle service. The hotel is also very close to the airport so being on time wasn't a problem.

9.3 jimi D.
Sweden
December 27, 2013
Very good!
Comfortable room, helpful staff, splendid food
Our stay was wonderful! Very serviceminded staff in a "quiet" environment!

9 Graeme B.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2014
Great airport hotel
Clean, modern rooms, airport shuttle and location
This is a great little airport hotel. Very efficient checkin/checkout and good staff with excellent language skills. Efficient airport shuttle service 24 hours a day. Clean, modern rooms with nice design. Only complaints was the food was not very tasty and there was a lot of loud music from across the street but at least it did not go all night!