arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3981 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3981 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lenna S.
Greece
January 28, 2014
Overnight stay in-between flights
airport shuttle, proximity to airport, friendly staff
We had stayed at the same hotel a couple of years ago, again just for one night in-between flights. Hotel location is convenient for this purpose, airport shuttle service is free and efficient. It is a budget hotel so not much luxury is to be expected, however we found its condition to be considerably deteriorated in the last couple of years. In addition, although this is no fault of the hotel, the shopping centre with the many restaurants that used to be nearby is now almost deserted, so your only choice for dinner if you arrive late in the evening is between McDonalds and Kentucky Fried Chicken -a bit of a come down after all the amazing food one can have in Thailand. Hotel staff was as always very friendly and helpful, though.

suwathana W.
Thailand
January 28, 2014
very good
clean,quiet,safe
good location to go to airport,quick check in,staff politely

Lenore T.
United States
January 27, 2014
not as good as i'd hoped based on other reviews
convenient to airport, quiet room, helpful staff
i had opted for the room rate that included airport transfer, but despite including flight information & request for confirmation in my reservation details as well as emailing the manager, i did not hear back. i wound up making a long-distance phone call to the hotel to confirm. upon arriving at the airport, i was met by a driver but was asked to wait 20-30 minutes before departing. when we finally left, the shuttle van had a broken seat. i should have just taken a taxi, as it would have been faster and less expensive. when i checked into my room, it seemed okay (though not quite as clean as i would have liked -- especially the shower!) i noticed the list on the wall describing the items in the room and the costs if they were to go missing, so when i noticed that my bed didn't have the colorful bedspread at the foot of the bed or a tissue dispenser, i called the front desk so they would know. they didn't understand what i meant, but they sent someone up right away. when he saw what i meant, he sort of laughed and told me not to worry about it. fortunately, it was not an issue at check-out. the hotel is not near public transportation -- taxi required to get to/from the nearest skytrain. getting to skytrain wasn't a problem as the hotel called a taxi who would use the meter, but getting back i had to negotiate with 3 different drivers before i found one willing to take me to the hotel & who would use the meter (rather than quote me a flat rate of double what i knew it should be). the shower did not have hot water.

palin H.
Iceland
January 27, 2014
Practical, good bed and close to shopping center
Clean, close to restaurants, efficient airport dropoff
Nice staff, clean hotel, good bed, walking distance to cafes, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast needs improvement

susan K.
United States
January 27, 2014
1-day stopover while in transit through Bangkok
cleanliness, terrific staff, extraordinarily comprehensive array of services
Excellent. I will be staying at the Cottage again whenever I come to Bangkok. Excellent pool and relaxation area, high-speed internet, fast, reasonably-priced room service, clean!, excellent staff - shuttle service, checkin, room service. I've stayed in 5-star hotels that didn't have staff of this quality.

Selena W.
Taiwan
January 27, 2014
awful receptionists
nice room maid, food is okay and the room is kind of comfortable
the reception was awful! when i arrived the hotel and started to check-in, a receptionist asked me to provide my passport and booked a airport shuttle with very bad attitude. after that, i saw they had very great attitude with western foreigners while i was waiting for my room ready. at night, i went to the reception desk to confirm next day's shuttle, the other girl's attitude was awful too. i believe that i was very nice to request to confirm the shuttle since we have three people and have different departure time. definitely not recommend this hotel to my friends or others due to their bad reception attitude. their boss should come examine the receptionists' attitude and see what kind of terrible service they provide!

Aman B.
India
January 27, 2014
quick check in, good for a short stay,helpful staf
quick check in ,reasonable shuttle to the airport, large bed

Vicky H.
United States
January 26, 2014
Excellent experience.
The staff.The Location.The cleanliness of the facility.
I had the most enjoyable stay at the Cottage Suvannabhumi Hotel.

mark I.
Australia
January 25, 2014
great little hotel, freindly staff
location to airport, value, nice clean room
great little hotel, we stayed before going to the airport.. but we were pleasantly surprised with the room, very clean. although no elevator...if you cant climb stairs maybe this isn't for you. some nice local restaurants all along the street out from.. would stay again

Mark H.
United States
January 24, 2014
Clean room located close to airport
clean, close to airport and good staff