arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.3 colin S.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Good
Location,Staff and food service
Our stay was good again. Shuttle to airport which is 5 minutes away. Older hotel but re furbished to a good standard. You can walk to Paseo shopping centre for many types of food and shopping. Nice pool that you can use.Price is very good, around $38 I think.

7.3 Kellie H.
United States
January 22, 2014
economical, friendly, airport hotel
economical, friendly, airport hotel
i am a solo female traveler and missed my flight back to japan. at 3am i had to find a quick place to spend the night in bkk. a friend of mine recommended that i stay at this hotel so i took a cab (50bht) from suvarnabhumi airport to the hotel with no prior reservation. they charge more for a last minute reservation the room was large but the bathroom was small and a little outdated. i had my own balcony overlooking a small garden. overall the room was clean but the beds were slightly hard for my taste. however for the rate i cannot complain. also the hotel was only 10 min from the airport and they have their own shuttle service which they threw in for free. they charged for the internet but it was only 100bht the only negative i had with the hotel was the food. most of the food they had printed on the menu was not available and the quality/taste was poor. the best part of my stay was the hotel staff. everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me. most of the staff spoke english. if i was in bkk and on limited funds and i needed somewhere to stay close to the airport i would definitely stay here again.

8.3 Michelle T.
United States
January 22, 2014
Modern and conveniently located
Modern, airport shuttle, professional
My group was only at The Cottage briefly for an overnight stay, we left for an early flight. Meeting the airport shuttle at the airport was a bit difficult--directions were confused, but the return to the airport was very simple and the hotel was quick to arrange taxis for us when we wanted to go to other locations. The hotel was prompt with our (3:30am!) wake-up call and made sure that we were set to go. Rooms were great and I loved that we had a balcony as well. All the modern conveniences. I just wish that the Internet was free, but for US$4.50 for 2 days, I wasn't about to quibble. And it was the fastest Internet connection I had at any hotel in Bangkok.

7 Joseph B.
Canada
January 21, 2014
Comfortable stay
Shuttle to airport Friendly staff clean rms.
The restaurant staff spoke only Thai. The cashier was not helpful the breakfast was the worst food I have ever had. I have stayed there before and will stay again. If the breakfast food was improved it would be a great place to stay.

9 jari N.
Finland
January 21, 2014
Good hotel,near airport
Location,airport transport,clean
Good hotel and near airport. About 5 min. Walking to local shopping mall. Great airport transport in both ways.

6.7 Oliver S.
Germany
January 21, 2014
Value for Money ok
Airporttransfer, alternativ is by Taxi just 100 thb
Quite nice Hotel, did not look that good like on the pictures. A bit runned down. Near by a nice Shopping Center and Nightmarket. Transfer to airport Ablaut 10 minutes. Ok for one night to catch early flights. Transfer went well

8 Antti H.
Finland
January 20, 2014
Very nice airport hotel
food, staff, cleanliness
There were large and comfortable bed and bathroom. Staff was helpful and it was easy access to airport.

7.7 Elizabeth S.
United States
January 20, 2014
The most comfortable "American style" bed
comfortable bed, close to the airport, airport shuttle
I was only there overnight and part of a day. I slept well in a comfortable bed. The pool and garden area looked like a nice place to spend time. I would book it again for it's proximity to the airport and the airport shuttle.

7.3 Nigel B.
Finland
January 19, 2014
Stopover in transit
Location, good shuttle service, and peacefulness
my opinion must be measured against the fact that I spent only 7 hours there - an overnight transit stop. Restaurant and room service stopped at 22.30 - a negative for a transit hotel by an airport - the only consumables available were 2 bottles of water. A cup of coffee was available at reception in the morning before the breakfast room was open. Otherwise the hotel is in a great location for the airport, basic but clean and tidy, and could probably be a good jumping off point for the city as well. The few night-shift staff were friendly and communicative (excellent English skills at reception), even at 5.30 in the morning!

9.3 nigel R.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2014
Convenient with great staff
Location, Staff, Food
I was in transit so chose this hotel because its close to airport. The Tom Yum at this hotel was absolutely delicious! The staff were really nice. Good access to internet and shuttle to airport for my flight the next day. Everything you need