Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

mark I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
great little hotel, freindly staff
location to airport, value, nice clean room
great little hotel, we stayed before going to the airport.. but we were pleasantly surprised with the room, very clean. although no elevator...if you cant climb stairs maybe this isn't for you. some nice local restaurants all along the street out from.. would stay again
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Mark H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean room located close to airport
clean, close to airport and good staff
Reviewed January 24, 2014

colin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good
Location,Staff and food service
Our stay was good again. Shuttle to airport which is 5 minutes away. Older hotel but re furbished to a good standard. You can walk to Paseo shopping centre for many types of food and shopping. Nice pool that you can use.Price is very good, around $38 I think.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Kellie H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
economical, friendly, airport hotel
economical, friendly, airport hotel
i am a solo female traveler and missed my flight back to japan. at 3am i had to find a quick place to spend the night in bkk. a friend of mine recommended that i stay at this hotel so i took a cab (50bht) from suvarnabhumi airport to the hotel with no prior reservation. they charge more for a last minute reservation the room was large but the bathroom was small and a little outdated. i had my own balcony overlooking a small garden. overall the room was clean but the beds were slightly hard for my taste. however for the rate i cannot complain. also the hotel was only 10 min from the airport and they have their own shuttle service which they threw in for free. they charged for the internet but it was only 100bht the only negative i had with the hotel was the food. most of the food they had printed on the menu was not available and the quality/taste was poor. the best part of my stay was the hotel staff. everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me. most of the staff spoke english. if i was in bkk and on limited funds and i needed somewhere to stay close to the airport i would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Michelle T. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Modern and conveniently located
Modern, airport shuttle, professional
My group was only at The Cottage briefly for an overnight stay, we left for an early flight. Meeting the airport shuttle at the airport was a bit difficult--directions were confused, but the return to the airport was very simple and the hotel was quick to arrange taxis for us when we wanted to go to other locations. The hotel was prompt with our (3:30am!) wake-up call and made sure that we were set to go. Rooms were great and I loved that we had a balcony as well. All the modern conveniences. I just wish that the Internet was free, but for US$4.50 for 2 days, I wasn't about to quibble. And it was the fastest Internet connection I had at any hotel in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Joseph B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable stay
Shuttle to airport Friendly staff clean rms.
The restaurant staff spoke only Thai. The cashier was not helpful the breakfast was the worst food I have ever had. I have stayed there before and will stay again. If the breakfast food was improved it would be a great place to stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

jari N. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good hotel,near airport
Location,airport transport,clean
Good hotel and near airport. About 5 min. Walking to local shopping mall. Great airport transport in both ways.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Oliver S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for Money ok
Airporttransfer, alternativ is by Taxi just 100 thb
Quite nice Hotel, did not look that good like on the pictures. A bit runned down. Near by a nice Shopping Center and Nightmarket. Transfer to airport Ablaut 10 minutes. Ok for one night to catch early flights. Transfer went well
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Antti H. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very nice airport hotel
food, staff, cleanliness
There were large and comfortable bed and bathroom. Staff was helpful and it was easy access to airport.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Elizabeth S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
The most comfortable "American style" bed
comfortable bed, close to the airport, airport shuttle
I was only there overnight and part of a day. I slept well in a comfortable bed. The pool and garden area looked like a nice place to spend time. I would book it again for it's proximity to the airport and the airport shuttle.
Reviewed January 20, 2014