Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel

888/8 Soi Lardkrabang, 20/2 Ladkrabang Road, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3942 reviews

2073 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3942)
Sort by:
Chris S. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Good hotel for a few nights layover

Practical, convenient, overnight stay
7.3
I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the past couple of years since it opened. Some improvements were made since it first opened it doors to customers. Its nearby to the airport and provides airport transfer service for a small fee. Dining options are limited but there are a few places nearby within walking distance or short taxi ride. Good for a night or stay for connection or in transit. Airport transfer service could use some improvements as I had to look around for quite some time before locating the hotel airport staff for transfer to hotel. Definitely worth the price you pay though.
Report this review
Nutthakit K. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2013
Near the air port, Clean room

Location, Clean, Silent
9
Report this review
David P. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
did everything they promised to do

close to airport, has airport shuttle, staff speak English well.
7.3
This hotel provides decent service and a reasonable rate for overnight travelers near the airport. Rooms are not large but are clean. The airport shuttle may take a few minutes to arrive after you find the hotel rep at the airport. Return shuttle to the airport is quick and easy.
Report this review
Barry M. Families with young children Ireland, November 7, 2013
Exremely friendly and helpful staff

Staff, buggy friendly, airport shuttle service
7.7
It is an airport hotel, but it is quite pleasant. Staff were very nice.
Report this review
Leo H. Couples Germany, November 6, 2013
decent airport hotel

amazing staff, very friendly
7
stayed here a couple of times, would come back. about 10 minutes walking distance there are great restaurants and some shops.
Report this review
Ghanim A. Solo travelers Israel, November 4, 2013
Very good

Service.airport proximity. Quiet
9.3
Very nice staff. Beautiful hotel.Excellent service. Close to airport and airport shuttles. Quiet around.
Report this review
Shelley S. Couples Canada, November 3, 2013
Airport pickup at midnight

Friendly staff, clean bed,close to airport
7.3
Our superior room was in a wing of the hotel that had seen better days. The walls in the hallway and in the room were grubby. The bathroom. Had obvious mold in the door , evidence of indifferent cleaning. We stayed here before and had a much nicer room for the same price. That said, the sheets were spotless, the airport pickup at midnight, and friendly staff worked well for two exhausted travellers.
Report this review
William P. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
very disappointing this time

Getting there without shuttle after 2:am, quiet for sleeping, leaving
4
It was impossible to get the shuttle service in the middle of the night. I phoned the hotel from Australia beforeI flew to arrange shuttle and it was not possible to pre-book by phone. They said to ring from airport on arrival which assumes one has a phone ready to go and can wait until it comes
Report this review
Nedim P. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
Cozy warm Hotel

room, location, shuttle
8.3
I have stayed here many times and my stay was good, Katie is the greatest, she is so sweet and polite other can learn from her, the Manager as always great Sean speaks perfect English and he is very polite. Shuttle driver is great, has such a warm calming voice thanks for the ride to the airport sir, I forgot his name. For the other receptionist i would recommend her to keep her voice down she has a loud voice. I like this Hotel I stayed here before and I will stay here again, Thank you
Report this review
Sharon H. Couples Canada, October 31, 2013
Fine for short stay, layover etc.

Location near airport. Price.
5.3
We arrived 10pm Suvarnabhumi to find there was no one to meet us although I paid for a one way transfer to hotel. Took a taxi and as compensation they 'up-graded' us from the 5th floor to the 2nd floor.???? Breakfast was a disappointing buffet for 250 baht. We stayed 2 nights and used the pool only one day as they were closing it for a week for maintenance. This hotel is fine for a layover but not for a long term stay. Our transfer to Don Muang airport was a pricey 1100 baht.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 2073 reviews Next page
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Amigos RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03