arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Carter B.
Canada
January 12, 2014
Hidden Gem
The staff was very accommodating, the proximity to the airport was nice and the sleek modern design.
We stayed there three nights none of which were one night after the other but when we needed to catch a flight as they offered a free shuttle service. The hotel is also very close to the airport so being on time wasn't a problem.

Hakon V.
Norway
January 10, 2014
Ideal when you need to be near the airport
Quiet, clean and a very nice swimming-pool
We really enjoyed our stay in The Cottage. We stayed one night before taking our flight back to Europe early in the morning.The hotel has a private minibus to the airport, it is very clean and comfortable, very very quiet at night. The personnal is really friendly. They prepared breakfast boxes for us and it was delicious. And last but not least: the swimming pool is just gorgeous, clean and fresh, just perfect to have a relaxing swim after a long journey. Perfect for a family, perfect when you need to be quick at the airport on the next morning. And at the end of the street you will find a cute and tasty thai/chinese restaurant. We definitely recommend The Cottage!

Thoo C.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
COMFORT HOTEL BUT THE LOCATION NOT CONVENIENT
POOL,QUIET ENVIRONMENT,NICE ROOM

Kathryn S.
Australia
January 09, 2014
Close to airport, clean, friendly, comfortable.
Close to airport, good price, clean
Our stay was short arrived late at night left early next morning, recommend for same thing.

Gary P.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2014
Good Nights Sleep
Quiet, Close to airport, Clean.
Check-in was quick as pre-booked and pre-paid. Room was very comfortable with luggage being brought to the room. The main aim of our stay was to be close to the airport for our 1pm flight the next day without having to wake early and travel for hours just to get to the airport. This Hotel achieves that for me. The next morning, after a rather heavy and late night (early morning) celebrating New Years Eve in the middle of Bangkok, we were able to get the Hotel shuttle bus to the airport at 11am. Would definitely recommend this Hotel if this is the type of stay you are after. This is my second year staying here and will be booking again for New Years Eve 2014.

Kitti J.
United Arab Emirates
January 07, 2014
Good service
Good service, Very fast internet, near main road
my room too many noises from many ways such as cars, in and out gate, room very dirty full of dust. but thank you for early check in.

Michael W.
Germany
January 07, 2014
AIRPORT stopover with a nice relaxed stay
The room was nice, the location is good and the shuttle is very handy
It was very handy to book the shuttle for the Airport for us. The rooms and comfort is pretty standard, just what we expected!

frank P.
Australia
January 07, 2014
3 stars at a 1 star price
Staff, Convenience, Service
All that we expected and more. Staff very good and service impeccable. Clean room, convenient to airport and restaurants , shopping.

Albert M.
Canada
January 07, 2014
Short overnight stay
Check in, large room, location to airport

LAU C.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2014
clean and convenient
convenient, nice staff and transfer
stayed here for few hours after a night flight :) nice airport transfer service :)