Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

THEERASAN T.
Thailand
January 17, 2014
good
clost to the airport

Mony T.
United States
January 17, 2014
Airport access.
Airport access, airport shuttle and location to airport.
The place looks better in photos and the location is far from everything. You have nothing to do in the surrounding area. The only thing this place is good for is to sleep before you leave for the airport. They charge for airport shuttle if it is not part of your booking.

Nicky K.
Netherlands
January 16, 2014
Comfortable short stay with great staff
Availability of a very late check-in, cheap shuttle to the airport, very nice staff
I arrived at the hotel around 3:00 and i was very glad to check-in quickly and showed to my room to catch a couple of hours sleep before departuring to the airport again! In the morning i asked if they could arrange the shuttle around 9:30 and they informed me that they had already done that!!!, and that for 50 bath!.. Staff was great!! Really friendly!!

James G.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
Good location for airport not much else around
Location, shower was great, friendly staff at reception & restaurant
Not bad for the money, decent rooms & good shower. Had to pay extra for wifi which I think should really be free in this day & age. Staff helpful & friendly, ended up getting sky train (30-40mins) to centre though as not much around if you decide to venture out.

Paul B.
Japan
January 12, 2014
very friendly, efficient stay near airport
friendly, near airport, good value
This is a nice place to stay near Suvarnabhumi Airport. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was nice. The breakfast and airport shuttle were good too. It's good value for money.

Carter B.
Canada
January 12, 2014
Hidden Gem
The staff was very accommodating, the proximity to the airport was nice and the sleek modern design.
We stayed there three nights none of which were one night after the other but when we needed to catch a flight as they offered a free shuttle service. The hotel is also very close to the airport so being on time wasn't a problem.

Hakon V.
Norway
January 10, 2014
Ideal when you need to be near the airport
Quiet, clean and a very nice swimming-pool
We really enjoyed our stay in The Cottage. We stayed one night before taking our flight back to Europe early in the morning.The hotel has a private minibus to the airport, it is very clean and comfortable, very very quiet at night. The personnal is really friendly. They prepared breakfast boxes for us and it was delicious. And last but not least: the swimming pool is just gorgeous, clean and fresh, just perfect to have a relaxing swim after a long journey. Perfect for a family, perfect when you need to be quick at the airport on the next morning. And at the end of the street you will find a cute and tasty thai/chinese restaurant. We definitely recommend The Cottage!

Thoo C.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
COMFORT HOTEL BUT THE LOCATION NOT CONVENIENT
POOL,QUIET ENVIRONMENT,NICE ROOM

Kathryn S.
Australia
January 09, 2014
Close to airport, clean, friendly, comfortable.
Close to airport, good price, clean
Our stay was short arrived late at night left early next morning, recommend for same thing.

Gary P.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2014
Good Nights Sleep
Quiet, Close to airport, Clean.
Check-in was quick as pre-booked and pre-paid. Room was very comfortable with luggage being brought to the room. The main aim of our stay was to be close to the airport for our 1pm flight the next day without having to wake early and travel for hours just to get to the airport. This Hotel achieves that for me. The next morning, after a rather heavy and late night (early morning) celebrating New Years Eve in the middle of Bangkok, we were able to get the Hotel shuttle bus to the airport at 11am. Would definitely recommend this Hotel if this is the type of stay you are after. This is my second year staying here and will be booking again for New Years Eve 2014.