arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3966 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

kenneth L.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2013
GREAT AIRPORT HOTEL
Great location for Airport - Brilliant Staff - Free shuttle
We booked this hotel as a place to spend a few hours before our late flight home to london after 2 weeks in Thailand. Our previous 4 hotels were all 5 stars but I have to say the welcome we got at The Cottage was the best and most sincere of our whole honeymoon. The young man on receotion and his team were lovely and reallt genuinely nice. Got all our flight details from us and booked us on the 9pm airport transfer. For the price the hotel was really nice and much better than my expectations. The reception, restaurant & pool would not be out of place in a 4 star hotel. The room was basic but nice and clean. We had great air con, good sized shower and a nice balcony. The male receptionist gave us directions to the near by small shopping centre and welcomed us back a few hours later. The shuttle driver was very friendly and got us to the airport in plenty of time. All in all it was fantastic. Not sure what positition the young male with braces on reception is but I would recommend he is promoted as he was brilliant.

Robert A.
United States
August 25, 2013
Hidden Gem of a Hotel
I loved the Staff efficiency ... The language skills were near perfect ... super fast room service ... punctual airport shuttle
I was impressed by the staff area knowledge ... they found just the place to purchase what I needed. The staff is capable and super efficient. Check-out was a breeze and professionally done.

Kenneth F.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2013
Good for an airport stopover
Staff location price
Note that Superior rooms are very small and do not have tea/coffee making facilities nor do they have a microwave .They also overlook the tour bus car park. Clean room , comfortable bed ,decent hot shower and the staff speak very good English, however they failed to make the early morning call as arranged .

cynthia G.
Spain
August 24, 2013
Nice staff
airport shuttle, nice staff, clean room
I stayed one night, the night before my flight. I was at the hotel a few hours and ican say they have a nice staff and clean and quiet rooms.

Paul B.
Japan
August 22, 2013
good check in, very pleasant staff, efficient
location, cleanliness, good staff
good check in, staff very helpful, nice clean room, good breakfast and good airport shuttle

shahar R.
Israel
August 22, 2013
very nice close to the airport 5 minets
staff friendly close to airport and worth for the money that you pay
its very nice hotel perfect to someone that need to go after to the airport because its so close to there just 5 minutes by car and they have a transport and its very cheap one thing its that the wifi is not free !!!! you need to pay its not so bad and you get also free print :)

Karsten L.
Denmark
August 22, 2013
Frendly staff
Close to the airport, value for money and VERY helpful and fredly staff..
The most helpful staff we met on our trip in Thailand and Four hotels.. Tanks to the staff

Piangporn K.
Thailand
August 22, 2013
Good stay for transit.
Location near Airport, have transport from Airport and reasonable price.
Just 1 night for me after late flight. I think is good for people who need to transit. Hotel room was good and reasonable price. Staffs was friendly and take care good.

Novy T.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
nice and relax
staff, cleaness, location
Very nice and relax. Staffs were very helpfull. The location make it easy to go shopping or to the airport

Gary B.
United States
August 17, 2013
"Underwhelming"
Staff...........Pool...........& Staff
The staff was great and very helpful, but, that's about all I can say good about my stay there. Oh, and it has a nice pool, too. It's far away from much of anything and the restaurant is VERY over priced! After you pass though a nice lobby, the rest is .......... so so at best. But, remember it's a budget hotel, too.